We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mamma mia what a view”
Review of Beacon Crag B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Porthleven
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beacon Crag B&B
Ranked #3 of 8 Porthleven B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Beautiful home with stunning views. Well-maintained rooms and very clean. Excellent breakfast. From the house, you arrive in a few minutes in the centre of the Little and lovely Town through a passage that runs along the coast,(I suggest you bring a flashlight for the return if already night)The Dalmatian puppy that that runs in the garden is very sweet. Definitely to be recommended. I'm sure I'll be back there when in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Massimo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
There are newer reviews for Beacon Crag B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 63 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed here for the second time for two nights in early August. Nothing not to recommend it. Wonderful house, wonderful rooms, wonderful view and wonderful breakfast. Porthleven is a 10 minute easy walk on the cliff path from the front of the house and is a lovely place to spend a few hours. A great base for the Lizard area of Cornwall and beyond. Looking forward to going back soon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UkRebecca28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Stayed here for 3 days in July. Couldn't be better. Views are unbelievable, accommodation comfortable and quiet and Sam is both friendly and cooks a lovely breakfast. Strongly recommend.

Thanks Sam - hope you read this !

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Did i tell you about the location - AMAZING!
Isolated, out of the way, breathtaking views, just an incredible place

A short walk into the village....(possibly not for all, but if you don't mind a clifftop walk you will love it!!!)

Plenty of places to eat and drink in Porthleven....we were there in late May, so there was space available in all of the places that we visited, wonder what it would be like in August though...??

Extremely friendly and hospitable hostess....lovely room......excellent breakfast,

Would definitely visit again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SBTJOHNNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Unique B and B, perched on a clifftop just outside Porthleven with coastal views to die for. You'd probably want to stay here irrespective of the quality of accommodation but when in turn that ticks most of the boxes then why miss out on such a super spot? Samantha Smith, who seems to run the place on her own is a friendly, obliging and unassuming "landlady". Our room was perhaps a little on the small side, but clean and tidy, and perhaps the breakfasts weren't quite top notch, but with views like that who cares if the bacon is a bit stringy?

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Murrayfield-on-tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Our room was not huge, but spotless and well decorated. The bathroom was pristine, and kept so throughout our visit. A fridge in a room is a nice thing to have when there is no restaurant or bar to get a cold beer in the evenings, however... the view was beyond our expectations (Room 1).
Each morning we were provided with a more than generous and fresh offering for breakfast,from fruits and cereals to full English breakfast. No excuse for anyone going hungry here...
The property owners are a very fine couple, we were treated fabulously throughout our stay and would highly recommend it to any friends headed to Cornwall.

Room Tip: Room 1 has a massive bay window with an extraordinary waterfront view.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SingaporeStembers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

5 min drive from Porthleven yet it feels isolated and in the middle of the nature. You can sleep with the sound of waves breaking on the rocks. All rooms have sea views and hosts are very friendly! Would definitely recommend it if you are looking for a relaxing break.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ThaisL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porthleven
5.6 mi away
Mullion Cove Hotel
Mullion Cove Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mullion
602 reviews
6.6 mi away
Mount Haven Hotel & Restaurant
2.5 mi away
Angel Hotel
Angel Hotel
#3 of 3 in Helston
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Polurrian Bay Hotel
Polurrian Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Mullion
813 reviews
8.7 mi away
Budock Vean Hotel
Budock Vean Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mawnan Smith
691 reviews
0.4 mi away
Harbour Inn
Harbour Inn
#1 of 8 in Porthleven
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beacon Crag B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beacon Crag B&B

Address: Beacon Crag, Porthleven, Helston TR13 9LA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Helston > Porthleven
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Porthleven
Also Known As:
Beacon Crag B&B Porthleven, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing