We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful fresh food”

SeaDrift Kitchen Cafe
Ranked #3 of 24 Restaurants in Porthleven
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $38
Cuisines: Seafood, British, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Located within the picturesque harbour of Porthleven, open from 10 am for Breakfast, lunch & dinner. Recently featured in 'The Times' for top places for Breakfast! Extensive Fish Board, locally sourced from the harbour, excellent Cornish meats selected by our butchers from The Lizard, wonderful vegetarian dishes and all produced in house by our fabulous chef, stunning selection of cakes & yummy things!
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful fresh food”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Had a really lovely evening meal with my husband (who unfortunately is allergic to fish), the atmosphere was really friendly as was the staff. There was lots of choice in the specials and I found lots of things I would have liked. If you want to eat here in the evenings though book as they are really popular.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tracyl295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    621
    75
    16
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fish finger butties... say no more!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Lovely little coffee shop/bistro/cafe.

Comfortable, inviting and friendly.

Great food, including (posh) fish finger butties... amazing!!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Helen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
penzance
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Really lovely....”
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Just had a really lovely lunch here, warm chicken and bacon Caesar salad and my Mum had the crab florentine, food was delicious and reasonably priced, the service attentive and polite and overall a delight. Will be back again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travellingwilbury077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire, UK
Level Contributor
86 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch”
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Called in for lunch with my 2 daughters. Iced cucumber water provided on seating, very friendly service. The tiger prawn Caesar salad was delicious.
Totally dog friendly - even supply doggie towels for wet dogs.
Toilet also has complimentary toiletries if required.
A very nice place to chill and eat.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JaneHDerbyshire_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Level Contributor
88 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Spiffing lunch”
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Came here with my mum. Seated promptly in quiet corner. Food order taken quickly and drinks brought over. Water provided without needing to ask. Sandwiches were wonderful doorstop sandwiches with lots of bacon and brie with lovely side salad. Carrot cake was amazing. Lovely place to eat. We will be back soon

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PuddingElephant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SeaDrift Kitchen Cafe also viewed

 
Porthleven, Helston
Porthleven, Helston
 
Porthleven, Helston
Porthleven, Helston
 

Been to SeaDrift Kitchen Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing