We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bed and breakfast in Porthleven”
Review of Rosemorran

Rosemorran
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Porthleven
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rosemorran
Ranked #4 of 8 Porthleven B&B and Inns
Hythe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best bed and breakfast in Porthleven”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Best bed and breakfast in Porthleven. Accommodation was excellent with a very large bed and en-suite. Everything was immaculate. Our breakfasts were very good and we enjoyed fish some mornings which was freshly caught by Robert. Penny and Robert were very welcoming hosts. We would recommend Rosemorran to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
31
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Duisburg, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Everything was perfect during our four-day stay. Rosemorran is situated in a very quiet side street within about 5 minutes' walking distance from the harbour. Our room (with seaview) had everything you needed. Penny and Robert were extremely friendly and gave us some good tips about which were the best walks in the region. As many other people have already mentioned, the full English breakfast was exceptionally good, although on a couple of occasions I was tempted to break my routine in order to savour Penny's fish breakfast (freshly caught plaice, pollack and mackerel courtesy of Robert). Porthleven itself is a beautiful place to stay with some good local restaurants, but it is also centrally located in western Cornwall and therefore ideal for visiting other places of interest. All in all, highly recommendable. We would be happy to return there one day.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level Contributor
82 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed at Rosemorran for one night during a walking holiday. The property is very modern and exceptionally well looked after. Our room was a standard size but the double bed was absolutely enormous with a very good mattress. Just to put it in context: after a long days walk we switched the lights off at 9.30 and did not wake up until 7.50 the next morning!
Breakfast choices were very varied and you just let Penny know the night before what you would like. We had scrampled eggs with smoked salmon which was delicious.
Breakfast was served in the conservatory with the local radio giving us a good detailed weather forecast. Wifi was available and was very good. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Rosemorran to anybody after a relaxing break.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheshirewoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
120 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at the start of our Cornwall holiday. The accommodation was very clean and comfortable, the ownwers are so friendly, the breakfast choice and quality could not be faulted. It is somewhere we would readily stay again, there is so much to see and do in the area.
We had an en suite room at the rear of the house, looking out over the garden, which was not a problem to us even after having seen the sea view comments from other reviewers. You will not be disappointed

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave5b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

From the very first contact, the owners were extremely helpful and friendly. They even came to meet me in their car as I was travelling on foot. The guest house is in a quiet residential road with distant views over the village and the sea. It was spotlessly clean and the ensuite bedroom was very comfortable with lots of space for clothes. I was made very welcome and given a key to both my room and the front door so I could come and go as I liked. There is a lounge for guests with comfortable furniture and lots of information about the area. The breakfasts were out of this world, lovely table setting and delicious, plentiful food with lots of choice. As Robert is a local fisherman there was even fresh fish on offer, as a change from usual breakfast fare - all perfectly cooked. I had a delightful stay and can recommend Rosemorran wholeheartedly. I was very sorry when the time came to leave.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2013

People who have high standards, customer care and old fashioned common sense still exist.

Rooms are spacious, bed really comfy and the whole place was immaculate. Genuinely friendly couple who work hard to make the stay perfect. Stunning breakfast (each place set with plate of fruit, a picture to look at and delicious). Attention to detail another lovely surprise, e.g. each segment of fruit peeled, obviously, with skin to each also stripped away.

Nearby neighbours were enjoying open air dinning on their front lawn. Whilst walking past we were asked to join them for a glass of wine, and an enjoyable hour was had by all. Pure Cornish hospitality, unbeatable!

Have no qualms in staying at Rosemorran, you will be glad you did.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank f m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2013

This b and b is amazing. The owners are lovely, the room is stunning and the breakfast was superb. Great sea views as you can see from the harbour head to the mouth. We stayed in the front room, the bed was huge and so comfortable - even for my fiances bad back. Can't wait to stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rachelanded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porthleven
5.6 mi away
Mullion Cove Hotel
Mullion Cove Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mullion
548 reviews
1.9 mi away
Angel Hotel
Angel Hotel
#3 of 3 in Helston
86 reviews
17.1 mi away
The Alverton
The Alverton
#1 of 4 in Truro
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Polurrian Bay Hotel
Polurrian Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Mullion
788 reviews
0.4 mi away
Harbour Inn
Harbour Inn
#1 of 8 in Porthleven
471 reviews
0.0 mi away
Queens Arms
Queens Arms
#1 of 2 in Breage
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosemorran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosemorran

Property: Rosemorran
Address: 14 The Crescent, Porthleven, Helston TR13 9LU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Helston > Porthleven
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Porthleven
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Rosemorran Porthleven, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing