We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location, probably the best choice in the area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Buyukada Princess Hotel
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Buyukada
Moscow
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best location, probably the best choice in the area”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

The hotel is located in the best place on the island - only 1 minute from the ferry dock, one minute from the most of the local restaurants on the promenade and the entrance is directly from the main square.
The reception staff is very friendly, however the males are very slow and talk too much about the not really subject related things.
The room was very clean, quiet, very basic. No safe in the room - a big disadvantage if you have what to store in the safe.
The breakfast is very basic, but tasty and fresh.
I had an issue with the wireless connection as well as many other people in the hotel at the same time. Hope the management will find the solution shortly.
If you come as a tourist to the Princess Island for the short time and your purpose is not to stay in the hotel but to see the Island - you cannot find a better place from the location and the value for money point of view.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stroy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    39
    24
    7
    5
See reviews for
20
48
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

Breakfast was very good considering everything else.
We got a very... very small room the first 2 days.
We were able to change it after to a more comfy one. But the sheets had love and pee stains on them(sorry if i was gross:) we had them changed.
Our room was supposed to be renovated but the phone was busted. Lots of duct taping sockets and the smell of fresh paint was still there.
The mattress and pillows were not the most comfortable I've slept in.
And the floor was very dusty.
All in all, an average stay but i think it's the best on the island. Go for it !

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I stayed in Hotel Princess in April 2013. I planned a weekend tour to Prince Islands of Istanbul.
I paid 94 USD per night for a standart double room include breakfast. The room was small . The sleep quality was good with the queen's size bed. Although the hotel was placed in a crowded place of Buyukada , the room was not noisy and well isolated.

The hotel was good for couples daily visiting the island.

The breakfast buffet was poor. It could be better.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stiffsurgeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

This was my first visit in Princess Hotel in Princess Island .I would explain that front office team warm welcomed us . The hotel room which named Standard is so cute and the view faces to front street . The service and quality is very good. Especially , a lady from reception I forgot the name . Thank you very much for yor help .

Tip for other guest who will stay here : Stay in Private room ( Red rooms ) so fantastic !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Izmirli1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Our room was facing to the square of Buyukada. The view was nice from the balcony in the evening. I guess, the other side of the hotel which is facing to the sea view is much better. The building has a nice historical appearance. The staff was nice and kind. The breakfast had enough variety and the location of the hotel is perfect.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank selinyetimoglu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

We took the ferry from Kabatas and decided to hop off on Buyukada. We walked straight into this hotel from the ferry. They had availability for a decent rate. It is located right next to Starbucks which I think influenced our decision as well. Hadn't had a Starbucks fix in over two months as we had been travelling in Africa.
The location is great. Clean rooms but VERY small. One night was perfect.
Bed was not as comfortable as we like.
Room has small fridge.
Breakfast was served late (around 830) but VERY tasty and filling. Fresh bread, meat, cheese, hardboiled egg.
Hotel also has free fast wifi.
We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haitchy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2012

There were wasps coming out of the vents in our room, the balcony off our room was covered in bird poop as well as the chairs on the balcony we asked for new chairs twice but no one ever brought them.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Buyukada hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buyukada hotels
0.1 mi away
Ada Palas Buyukada Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
White Palace Otel
White Palace Otel
#6 of 19 in Buyukada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ascot Hotel Buyukada Istanbul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Buyukada Comfort Hotel
Buyukada Comfort Hotel
#10 of 19 in Buyukada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.1 mi away
Splendid Palace Hotel
Splendid Palace Hotel
#7 of 19 in Buyukada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
1.0 mi away
Nizam Butik Otel Buyukada
Nizam Butik Otel Buyukada
#5 of 19 in Buyukada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buyukada Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buyukada Princess Hotel

Property: Buyukada Princess Hotel
Address: Iskele Cd. No: 2, 34970, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Princes' Islands > Buyukada
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Buyukada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Buyukada Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buyukada Princess Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing