We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A breather from the madness”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ada Palas Buyukada Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Buyukada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2014

What a joy to write about a truly wonderful Turkish Hotel experience. We discovered this small jewel of a hotel on trip adviser. It rates very well indeed. We wanted to escape from the craziness of Istanbul for a night and what better place to relax and reconfigure. We were greeted by owner and restore Salli who immediately took us to the garden and poured us a cool beer and explained the island and his unique hotel. The hotel is just away from the water and has recently been restored and refurbished as a hotel from it's previous life as a primary school and then an official residence. The detail in the restoration is extraordinary and the luxurious rooms have every modern convenience imaginable. The 2 soft pillows one me over immediately. The restaurant is charming and the food delicious. There is no menu. We were served the ubiquitous mezze plate, a delicious cheese, noodle soup followed by fresh BBQ'ed fish. The shiraz was superb. The next day we rented a bike and rode to a small beach. There are no cars on the island so be prepared to walk, ride or hire a taxi style horse and cart. We loved it so much we stayed another night. Thank you Salli and your very hospitable staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Garry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onur k, Yönetici at Ada Palas Buyukada Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2015

Dear Guest,

your interest in our Hotel and for your kind comments on you personally and on behalf of my team, I would like to say thank you.

I hope the next time you visit Buyukada our hotel you prefer.

The most beautiful day wish to be with you, with best


Regards..

Onur Koçak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (525)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 525 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2014

Friendly and kind staff, beatifull garden, good wi-fi. The breakfast was served fast and delicious. The best toddler and child-friendly boutique hotel in the island, you and your children will love this Hotel.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are in ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank OzgunYucel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onur k, Yönetici at Ada Palas Buyukada Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for your best wishes..

It was big honour to meet with you..

Best Regards..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

We've felt like we were in a hidden paradise at the lovely garden later on we decided to move this hotel and enjoyed the room a lot. Service, care, ambiance and the delicious food were totally fabulous. Manager on Duty Onur has done a great job with his all efforts and personal touchs. We will definitely visit this romantic spot again. Gorgeous indeed.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank AlperTanrikulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onur k, Yönetici at Ada Palas Buyukada Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2015

Dear Guest,

your interest in our Hotel and for your kind comments on you personally and on behalf of my team, I would like to say thank you.

I hope the next time you visit Buyukada our hotel you prefer.

The most beautiful day wish to be with you, with best


Regards..

Onur Koçak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Very friendly and kind staff
Good design and Clean rooms
Great turkish reakfast in a lovely garden
3 minutes to the pier and center locations

A little bit more expensive compared to the overall but worth it

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thisisamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onur k, Yönetici at Ada Palas Buyukada Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2015

Dear Guest,

your interest in our Hotel and for your kind comments on you personally and on behalf of my team, I would like to say thank you.

I hope the next time you visit Buyukada our hotel you prefer.

The most beautiful day wish to be with you, with best


Regards..

Onur Koçak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

I was there with my boyfriend. The rooms are very clean, spacious and modern as well as makes you feel the late Ottoman style. There were no problems about the wi-fi, which is perfect.

The stuff was extremely helpful. The breakfast was served beautifully in a backyard in combination of nice lounge music.

I have been a lot of places around Europe and US but this was the best hotel that I have ever stayed.

Strictly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ozge T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onur k, Yönetici at Ada Palas Buyukada Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2015

Dear Guest,

your interest in our Hotel and for your kind comments on you personally and on behalf of my team, I would like to say thank you.

I hope the next time you visit Buyukada our hotel you prefer.

The most beautiful day wish to be with you, with best


Regards..

Onur Koçak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Atmosphere, rooms, service, food all excellent. The owners have done a wonderful job restoring this old wooden house which is well over 100 years old. The renovations have blended traditional with modern in superb fashion. The family who run the hotel are very friendly and keen to help. The breakfasts are magnificent, and we also had one evening meal which was also outstanding. The island itself is a great place to visit........a haven of tranquility yet so close to Istanbul. We rented bikes the first day and bought a picnic and had a lovely ride round the island. Only downside was it was very hard to get down to the sea.

Room Tip: If you are put in the basement, ask for an upgrade to "superior."
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onur k, Yönetici at Ada Palas Buyukada Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2015

Dear Guest,

your interest in our Hotel and for your kind comments on you personally and on behalf of my team, I would like to say thank you.

I hope the next time you visit Buyukada our hotel you prefer.

The most beautiful day wish to be with you, with best


Regards..

Onur Koçak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

It was a real romantic experience! They have perfect rooms and furnitures decorated in 1900's original mansion concept blended with highest technologies such as touch-operated lights control and big screen led tv. After the dinner, having a romantic drink in the real cosy atmosphere of the garden is undefinably beautiful. There was not any nonexisting thing in the breakfast. I dont know the other hotels in the island but for sure this hotel would be the best for a romantic escape. Many thanks to the owner and perfect staff.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pelasko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onur k, Yönetici at Ada Palas Buyukada Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2015

Dear Guest,

your interest in our Hotel and for your kind comments on you personally and on behalf of my team, I would like to say thank you.

I hope the next time you visit Buyukada our hotel you prefer.

The most beautiful day wish to be with you, with best


Regards..

Onur Koçak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buyukada hotels
0.1 mi away
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#5 of 19 in Buyukada
434 reviews
0.2 mi away
Buyukada Comfort Hotel
Buyukada Comfort Hotel
#8 of 19 in Buyukada
118 reviews
0.2 mi away
Serguzest Otel
Serguzest Otel
#2 of 19 in Buyukada
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Nizam Butik Otel Buyukada
Nizam Butik Otel Buyukada
#3 of 19 in Buyukada
78 reviews
0.2 mi away
Splendid Palace Hotel
Splendid Palace Hotel
#6 of 19 in Buyukada
154 reviews
0.1 mi away
Buyukada Princess Hotel
Buyukada Princess Hotel
#9 of 19 in Buyukada
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ada Palas Buyukada Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ada Palas Buyukada Boutique Hotel

Address: Maden Mahallesi Cicekli Yali Sokak No: 24, 34970, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Princes' Islands > Buyukada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Buyukada
Price Range: $56 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ada Palas Buyukada Boutique Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Otel yaklasik bir sene once acilmis eski ve yeniyi guzel bir sentezle bir araya getirmistir.Kusursuz hizmet anlayisinin benimsendigi otel ve calisanlari her turlu isteginizi karsilayabilecek duzeyde. Otel konumu itibari ile tercih nedeni olabilir. Ozellikle yaz aylarin da bahce gorulmeye deger... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ada Palas Buyukada Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing