We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view, extraordinary view and unfortunately extraordinary bill...”
Review of By Sukru Balik

By Sukru Balik
Ranked #35 of 51 Restaurants in Buyukada
Price range: $41 - $207
Cuisines: Asian, Turkish, Grill, Yunnan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Antalya
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice view, extraordinary view and unfortunately extraordinary bill...”
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

Food is fresh and good. Service was not bad but not sufficient for price range(lower). View and atmosphere is spectacular.

Prices are very high. But one must accept this fact if any restaurant picked from Büyükada seaside-they are all pumping prices because of the view. It is a good experience and a good oje I'm a lifetime try. But if I would visit this island again I would try other places.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Selim I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    39
    25
    19
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toulouse,France
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Creative Math”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We chose this restaurant based on a NY times article. We had lunch here on Friday. One member of our party of 3 picked up the bill without discussing it with the others. When we later discussed our experience we realized that we were charged AT LEAST 100 TL more than we should have been. Each of us had checked the prices and knew within a few TL what the prices were. DON'T go to this restaurant. Being ripped off left a very bad impression

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
108 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Nice food, excellent view and reasonable prices”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

It's located at waterfront area. Theinterior walls are dominated by widow glass enabling any customers to enjoy the view of sea of marmara while enjoying the food. The staffs are friendly and not rushing or forcing us to order some special menus. The price was resonable not like described by other reviews stating that princes island is full with expensive restaurant. I paid 40 T lira for a plate of grill fish, soup and water. It gave free tea or coffe after the lunch time.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Nurul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant in Buyukada”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Fantastic food. All of the restaurants look good on the waterfront but By Sukru wasn't pushy and they didn't need to be. Awesome service. Our best experience on the island, maybe the best restaurant we ate at in Istanbul. Seafood, done right.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“nice meal with rakı!”
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Choose red Island fish! Friendly staff.. Acceptable prices and nicve view..

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Ozgur A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed By Sukru Balik also viewed

Buyukada, Princes' Islands
Buyukada, Princes' Islands
 
Buyukada, Princes' Islands
Buyukada, Princes' Islands
 

Been to By Sukru Balik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing