We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”
Review of Ascot Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ascot Hotel
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Buyukada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 29, 2012

This hotel was a very pleasant surprise! We had a bungalow by the pool which accommodated 3 friends very comfortably. The room was clean and nicely decorated and the a/c was excellent! There was a good seating area outside the room overlooking the pool where we drank our nicely chilled complimentary wine!

The location is great, very close to the seaside restaurants but still quiet. We had some delicious pide for lunch by the pool and breakfast outside on the terrace was simple but adequate.

The staff were very friendly and helpful and I would recommend the hotel for a getaway weekend for sure!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyinIstanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Favourite2-1, Owner at Ascot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to let others know of your experience at Ascot Hotel and I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. I hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (434)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

87 - 93 of 434 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2012

For the price hotel was a average one.
the staff were very nice and friendly. the breakfast was acceptable.
the room was clean and the decoration was very nice.
but the big problem was we reserved a double bed but they attached two single bed together and was very difficult to sleep there.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sokoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Favourite2-1, Owner at Ascot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Thank you for your review and for your compliments. I am sorry to hear about the problem you experienced with your bed, this is the first time I ever heard of this, our beds are renowned for being so comfortable! We will investigate this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Hotel has very clean rooms and nice location close the restaurants at the sea side. Breakfast was good. Stuff was so friendly and helpful, I would definately recomend.

Only disadvantage was our room was very small and noisy because of seagulls but still that's another beauty of the island.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BurcuKurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Favourite2-1, Owner at Ascot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Thank you for your review and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Next time you visit please speak beforehand to our booking team about taking one of our poolside or deluxe rooms which are bigger than the standard rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

when we arrived they want to let us into the different room that we want, after my request hotel personnel immediately changed our room. street viewed rooms are excellent. We wasn't expected such a good service. Hotel personnel are helpful and cheery. Nice pool, nice breakfast. I and my girlfriend were satisfied with service, clean hotel room and helpful personnel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OmerCanDirim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Favourite2-1, Owner at Ascot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

I am very happy to hear that you had such a good stay at Ascot Hotel, and particularly that our staff were so friendly and helpful. We hope you return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Very nice hotel. We were there for our first wedding anniversary. Helpful staff, fancy decotation, nice breakfast and good location. Generally more than we expected and we satisfied at all. just the rooms were a bit small.

Recommended

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haliloz80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Favourite2-1, Owner at Ascot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Thank you for your review and I am delighted that you enjoyed your wedding anniversary staying with us. I hope you will visit us again soon, and next time please speak to our booking team about taking one of our poolside or deluxe rooms which are bigger than the standard rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Very nice hotel. We arrived on one of the first ferries and they let us into the room immediately. Situated a bit off the beaten path which makes its quiet and charming. Great breakfast spread. Nice pool. Hotel is in older building and this shows in the rooms a bit - cracked shower tiles, a bit of wallpaper peeling. But they try hard. Recommended.

Room Tip: Room 203 has an awesome balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Favourite2-1, Owner at Ascot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Thank you for your review and I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and especially that our staff made you feel so welcome. Please come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

I wasn't expecting such a wonderful service that I extended our stay from one night to two nights. My gf and I were extremely satisfied with the hotel, cleanliness of the rooms, polite and helpful people, good breakfast and view of the room which was at the top floor. Overall, we were very satisfied and would definetely stay again.. By the way the island was beautifull and I was said that due to it's being a weekday, it was much better without the crowded people.. just so you know..

Room Tip: Top floor rooms with a huge balcony rock!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mert c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Favourite2-1, Owner at Ascot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Thank you for your comments, and you are right about the views from the top floor and about midweek being the best time on the island in mid-summer. We hope to see you again at Ascot Hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buyukada hotels
0.1 mi away
Ada Palas Buyukada Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Buyukada Comfort Hotel
Buyukada Comfort Hotel
#8 of 19 in Buyukada
118 reviews
1 mi away
Nizam Butik Otel Buyukada
Nizam Butik Otel Buyukada
#3 of 19 in Buyukada
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Serguzest Otel
Serguzest Otel
#2 of 19 in Buyukada
121 reviews
0.3 mi away
White Palace Otel
White Palace Otel
#7 of 19 in Buyukada
121 reviews
0.2 mi away
Buyukada Princess Hotel
Buyukada Princess Hotel
#9 of 19 in Buyukada
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ascot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascot Hotel

Address: Madenler Mahallesi Cinar Caddesi No:6, 34970, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Princes' Islands > Buyukada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Buyukada
Price Range: $43 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ascot Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ascot Hotel is the new landmark boutique hotel on the island of Buyukada, 30 minutes by ferry from the city of Istanbul, and just a few minutes walk from the harbour. It has its own restaurant and bar, private pool and 22 stylishly-furnished en-suite guestrooms with balconies and best of all, comfortable beds for a perfect night's rest. It’s the ideal place to stay to explore the beauty and history of this wonderful island - and of Istanbul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Ascot Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing