We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“small and romantic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Buyukada Comfort Hotel
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Buyukada
Certificate of Excellence
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“small and romantic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

The hotel is clean with beautiful view also the breakfast was very fresh and nice. our room was very small but had a fabulous terrace and view. But the Wi Fi didn't work and the staff were not helpful about it! I see other reviews which have mentioned the internet problem and I wonder why this hotel doesn't do anything about it! It is annoying when you book a hotel room with internet and you won't have any! the TV in the room doesn't work either.

Room Tip: Definitely choose a room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SomYR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    29
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
7
66
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
102 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

I stayed for a night in this hotel. Stuff are inrecredibily friendly, helpful , nice people.Breakfast is good and location is perfect. You should have de lux room because they are in front of sea other
is small and not enough good.I recommended it.

Room Tip: Delux room is recommended. Especialy 105 is not recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ayseozkaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

Staying at this hotel was without a doubt the worst part of my trip in Turkey. The staff is friendly and the room is clean but this isn't enough for me to recommend this hotel. The room is equivalent to staying in a cupboard. The TV is the size of a stamp and there is no coffee and tea in the room. The so-called wifi only works on the 1 x 2 m balcony. Our room was supposed to have a partial sea view. However, it is important to note that you'd have to stand right at the railing on the very tiny balcony to see the ocean. The island is well worth the trip away from busy Istanbul, but would have been much nicer if we'd stayed somewhere else.

Room Tip: Don't choose any room. Find alternative accommodation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pieter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

Booked online, hotel looked amazing but after travelling a lot I am always skeptical but this time it actually surpassed all expectations!. Arrived,check in and was amazed - what a lovely hotel! The hotel itself is spotless and offers amazing views of the island and the sea. What really made it special was the staff - so welcoming and offering free tea and coffee in the lobby overlooking the sea - was blown away, especially at the price and in such an ideal location. Don't hesitate, just book it!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank pinoudelondres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
180 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Very nice and pleasant place for rest in island. Very close to ferry. Lift. Marvellous view from the window. Frendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast. Have a good restaurant on the roof top (Discount for guest).

A bit problem with wi-fi on the 3d floor (almost not at all).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Hotel staff is just so friendly. Clean, great location, acceptable breakfast for a boutique hotel. They offer small free gifts, even we weren't charged for room service which was coffees. When we left, we were sure they definitely deserve the money we paid...

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hvt87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashkhabad
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We found this hotel here on TripAdvisor and all I can say that all the positive reviews we'd read are true. We spent a week at Panorama with my wife and daughter. Although we arrived there 4 hours before the check-in time we got our room ready in less than 15 minutes. The hotel's location is just superb - you get off the so-called sea bus and the hotel is just 100 m away. The hotel's backside opens to the main road and the Clock Square is only 100 m down the road. We opted for a sea view room with balcony and never regretted it. The view was (and surely still is) fantastic. Breakfast was a classic Turkish one which perfectly suits me & my family. The hotel staff did their best to help us in every manner - here I send my personal thanks to Evren who literally became our guide to Buyukada. Those spoilt by luxurious chain hotels may not like the hotel and find the rooms pretty small but the personal touch you get there covers it all and anyway you won't find such big hotels on Buyukada.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a balcony on the seaside - it's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MuradAshkhabad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buyukada hotels
0.1 mi away
White Palace Otel
White Palace Otel
#6 of 18 in Buyukada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ascot Hotel Buyukada Istanbul
0.2 mi away
Ada Palas Buyukada Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Nizam Butik Otel Buyukada
Nizam Butik Otel Buyukada
#5 of 18 in Buyukada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eskibag Butik Hotel
Eskibag Butik Hotel
#11 of 18 in Buyukada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anastasia Meziki Hotel
Anastasia Meziki Hotel
#4 of 18 in Buyukada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buyukada Comfort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buyukada Comfort Hotel

Property: Buyukada Comfort Hotel
Address: 23 Nisan Cad. No:28, 34970, Turkey (Formerly Panorama Boutique Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Princes' Islands > Buyukada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Buyukada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Buyukada Comfort Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your Buyukada Comfort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing