We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing with caring staff”
Review of Kosk Orman

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kosk Orman
Ranked #1 of 26 Buyukada B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Travelling with our two children, 5 and 8, our stay at Koskorman was a treat. The hotel is slightly rickety but has a quiet chic that was very relaxing. The suite made for a very nice family room, the communal living room offered space for playing and the view from the balcony where we had our breakfast and diner was great. Together with the delicious smells coming from the kitchen every day and the attentiveness of the staff it gave our stay the atmosphere of staying in an old family home. A good break from Istanbuls city buzz when travelling with children.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natasja_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 56 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2009

A peaceful retreat from busy Istanbul - we stayed two nights in the middle of a weeks stay in Istanbul and it was a welcome break from the hustle and bustle. The views from the terrace were lovely. The stone and high wooden ceilings combined with the clean white bedding and natural materials add to the overall calming atmosphere. We were made very welcome and had dinner both nights. Although slightly pricey the food was delicious, accompanied by red wine and fantastic views. The pool was very welcoming along with the jacuzi and sauna both under a white canopy. Breakfast was served on the terrace. All food served to us was freshly prepared. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndyandSue0713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2009

A big disappointment. Having booked well in advance and confirmed three weeks before arrival we legged it up the hill from the ferry (about 20 minutes, some of it steep) to be greeted by the agreeable Cem Avunduk, owner/manager, with the news that he had cancelled our booking on the grounds that he had not had a reply to the phone call he made to us four days earlier. Not surprising since we were already in Istanbul. He finally offered us what was evidently his own room and then looked surprised when asked to change the sheets! The location is fabulous, above the town, with views out to sea, and the old house attractive. But beware!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IntrepidTraveller47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yeni köşk orman o, Sahibi at Kosk Orman, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2015
Google Translation

Biz işletmeyi Nisan 2013 te devraldık. Bu tarihten önceki yorumları LÜTFEN dikkate almayınız.
Özdemir GARİP.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2009

Quiet location with a lovely view. Small room, no AC, friendly host and good internet access. Location is a short, but steep, walk to the center of town, restaurants, etc. Breakfast was excellent. We had wonderful fish dinner there on our arrival, but it was pricey compared to the restaurants in town.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aefrkf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: standart odada bile manzara harika
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bartugenel7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank yilmazhalime1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Köşk Orman B, Yönetici at Kosk Orman, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Semra U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buyukada hotels
0.5 mi away
Nizam Butik Otel Buyukada
Nizam Butik Otel Buyukada
#3 of 19 in Buyukada
77 reviews
0.4 mi away
Buyukada Comfort Hotel
Buyukada Comfort Hotel
#8 of 19 in Buyukada
118 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#5 of 19 in Buyukada
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
White Palace Otel
White Palace Otel
#7 of 19 in Buyukada
121 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ada Palas Buyukada Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Splendid Palace Hotel
Splendid Palace Hotel
#6 of 19 in Buyukada
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kosk Orman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kosk Orman

Address: Nizam Mah. Turkoglu Sok. No: 5, 34970, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Princes' Islands > Buyukada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Buyukada
Price Range: $31 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kosk Orman 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is 650 m from the city center. from the hotel, with views of the pine trees and the sea. Is a quiet and calm environment. 5 is room. It is a 105-year history of the mansion. the side walls of the stone room, wooden ceiling and floor.Our double bed rooms are available. Our suite of rooms; a 1 bedroom and 1 living room. We can only put an extra bed in our suite. Bath deluxe room is equipped with 2 single beds. (adjacent bed) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kosk Orman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing