We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ed S
Hudson River Valley, New York

And ideal spot

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 2, 2019via mobile
Staying at Cappadocia Estates felt a bit like being a personal guest at a wealthy friend’s villa. We were warmly welcome to both the hotel and the village, whose sedate quaintness is part of the magic of this place. (Quite a contrast from some of the very touristy towns in Cappadocia.)

Our room was large and comfortable, and had an amazing view from the terrace. Note that those views come with the price of many stairs to climb—if mobility is an issue you’ll want to request a lower room. Breakfast was all the standard fair, but executed at a superior level.

I’d go back in a heartbeat.
Date of stay: September 2019
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Yunus Y, Yönetici at Cappadocia Estates Hotel, responded to this review
Responded Oct 4, 2019
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your nice comment.
It was a delight hosting you.
We are looking forward to hosting you and your friends in our facility in the future again.

Kind Regards,
Yunus Yilmaz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $93
  • Agoda.com
    $76
  • Hotels.com
    $79
0.2 miles from Cappadocia Estates Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $62
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $66
0.0 miles from Cappadocia Estates Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
    $145
  • Priceline
0.1 miles from Cappadocia Estates Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $158
  • Hotels.com
    $141
  • Priceline
0.0 miles from Cappadocia Estates Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Official Website
  • Hotels.com
    $236
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from Cappadocia Estates Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $274
  • Trip.com
  • Priceline
0.7 miles from Cappadocia Estates Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$63
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.2 miles from Cappadocia Estates Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $100
  • Hotels.com
    $101
  • Agoda.com
    $100
0.3 miles from Cappadocia Estates Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $74
  • Expedia.com
    $77
  • StayForLong
0.1 miles from Cappadocia Estates Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $59
  • Hotels.com
    $53
  • Agoda.com
    $59
0.3 miles from Cappadocia Estates Hotel
View more hotels in Mustafapasa
Reviews (541)
Filter reviews
541 results
Traveler rating
497
42
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
497
42
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews turkey old greek house heated floors greek restaurant room was spacious cave room jacuzzi tub beautiful hotel historic village modern amenities breakfast was delicious day tour i highly recommend this hotel sitting area three nights walk around a rick steves tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 541 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2019

We were treated like royalty, a fabulous breakfast, and staying in the cave rooms with a sitting room and huge bath was such fun. The location is centrally located for day trips.There are several roof top terraces with great views and seating for a nice glass of wine. Don't miss dinner at the Old Greek House. You may be surprised one night with a belly dancer and great live music.

Date of stay: September 2019
2  Thank LPN2117
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Yunus Y, Yönetici at Cappadocia Estates Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2019

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your nice comment.
It was a delight hosting you.
We are looking forward to hosting you and your friends in our facility in the future again.

Kind Regards,
Yunus Yilmaz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed every minute at the Cappadocia Estate... I can't recommend this place enough .. The breakfast is the best we had in Turkey so far .. The rooms are very clean and spacious .. The views are magnificent !!!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank eid7faris
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Yunus Y, Yönetici at Cappadocia Estates Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2019

Dear Guest,

This is Yunus Yılmaz, hotel manager.
On behalf of myself and my staff, I thank you for taking time to review.
We are very happy you were satisfied.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2019 via mobile

The property has lovely rooms and grounds. The staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is hosted in a wonderful cave style room and offers a large selection of delicious items. The highest terrace offers a fantastic early morning view of the hot air balloons several miles away. A great place to stay!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank mpruyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Yunus Y, Yönetici at Cappadocia Estates Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2019

Dear Guest
,
Thank you for sharing your experience publicly, your comments are valuable for us.
We are happy to read you had a good time with us.

Kind regards,
Yunus yılmaz
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019

Great hotel rooms and great experience. Each room in the hotel is unique and wonderful. The staff are also very friendly and very helpful. This hotel also offers a wash and air dry laundry service. We had one meal at the hotel and it was my favorite meal through 6 days of travel through turkey.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank LukeHasso
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 21, 2019

Beautiful cave rooms with comfortable beds and updated bathrooms. They had the best breakfast spread each morning and kebab dinner. One of our best meals on this trip. To top it off, they offered laundry service for a small fee. All the clothing were air dry but came out very clean.

Dont forget to visit the Hand Made Gift Shop located just a short walk down the street from the hotel. Shop owners Mustafa and his father were the nicest and most hospitable hosts. We sure were glad we bought our scarfs and Turkish table clothes there because we couldn't find any other ones that were as pretty and high quality at these prices during the rest of our trip. Load up your souvenirs and gifts at this shop while you stay at the Estate. You'll love your Cappadocia experience!

Date of stay: April 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank globaltravella
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews