We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gracious peaceful place! this is why we came to Turkey”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cappadocia Estates Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mustafapasa
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gracious peaceful place! this is why we came to Turkey”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

The people the culture an opportunity to experience Turkey. Very responsive staff an opportunity for a unique experience away from the mainstream.
Multi lingual staff excellent attention to detail. They are located in a small village but accessible by car/taxi. So sorry to leave!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angharad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    36
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
106
111
9
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed 3 nights in Cappadocia Estate Hotel, and felt as shown in the title. The hotel room was excellent; however the most impressed thing was the hospitality of the members in the hotel. We felt as if we were invited the house of friends. Although dinner was not served in the hotel, "Upper Greek House", a historical old Greek house renovated excellent restaurant, is a few steps close to the hotel. We highly recommend to staying Cappadocia Estate Hotel when you plan to visit Cappadocia.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MASANOBU S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in may for 3 days. Excellent peaceful location. Specially the hospitality was great. Breakfast was just excellent. Very personalised service. Must try.for us it was quadir how was all the time paying attention. The manager helped us in other reservation and our ticketing.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pooja m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

I traveled with 3 other friends to Cappadocia and we decided to stay somewhere away from the main Centre and finally decided in mustafapasa. The location even though was a bit away from the main Centre, all the tours and transfers will travel there so it wasn't an issue at all. This is such a magical place to stay at. The rooms are beautiful and equipped with all your most ammenities. Yunus and his team have been absolutely amazing with their warmth and hospitality. Nothing is too much for them. Their breakfasts are great and you must try their organics eggs. I wouldn't hesitate to come back again as they were a part of a reason why our experience in Cappadocia was magical. Thank you Yunus and team. Hope to see you soon

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Situated in Mustafapasa, a bit away from the beaten path, this new hotel is furbished to the highest standards. The rooms are big with amazing modern bathrooms. The floors are heated and the service is outstanding.
Breakfast is one of the best we had, with a variety of foods served to perfection.
We would definitely would like to come back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hadleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Very nice hotel with nicely decorated, squeaky clean rooms and modern bathrooms. Breakfast was very good too and staff was very helpful throughout our stay to answer our questions on things to visit. They recommended the Old Greek house as a restaurant and we weren't not really happy with it though.
The hotel is 10min from Urgup and 20min from Goreme approximately therefore quite close to the centre of Cappadocia.
New rooms are being built to extend the hotel and I understand a swimming pool and a restaurant will be available soon.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Le_Saimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

This was probably the most wonderful hotel I have ever stayed in. The setting is gorgeous and the rooms are incredible. The service was fantastic and the guys were so friendly and helpful. I loved how close it was to town yet was still very quiet at night. This is the place to stay if you are in the area. Did I mention the heated floors in the bathroom....

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank italiagatto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mustafapasa
3.9 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
3.6 mi away
Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions
0.1 mi away
Perimasali Cave Hotel - Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Yunak Evleri
Yunak Evleri
#8 of 65 in Urgup
5.0 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
3.6 mi away
Dere Suites Cappadocia
3.2 mi away
MDC Hotel
MDC Hotel
#7 of 65 in Urgup
5.0 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cappadocia Estates Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cappadocia Estates Hotel

Property: Cappadocia Estates Hotel
Address: Davutlu Mahallesi, Sahin Bey Cad. Vezir Sokak No: 12, Mustafapasa, Urgup 50420, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup > Mustafapasa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mustafapasa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cappadocia Estates Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cappadocia Estates Hotel is a combination of three historical mansions, located in Mustafapasa, historical Sinasos. Mustafapasa is one of the rare villages of Cappadocia under state preservation for authenticity of architecture, and is an urban preservation site. Cappadocia Estates is at the heart of Cappadocia, but away from the center of most tourist traffic. The rooms are unique in shape and decoration. All have very comfortable bedding, special room textiles, traditional art work and furniture, safe boxes, free Wi-Fi internet connection (in rooms and public spaces). Free private parking is available in the property. Guests enjoy a hearty traditional village breakfast... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Cappadocia Estates Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cappadocia Estates Hotel Mustafapasa, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing