We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent choice”
Review of Akyol Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mustafapasa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Akyol Hotel
Ranked #9 of 10 Mustafapasa B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed three nights at Akyol Hotel. It was a pleasant experience. The staff was friendly and food was good. The view from the hotel is splendid. It was interesting to note the solar panels for producing warm water that are visible on almost all rooftops in the village.

Room Tip: Stay on the ground floor - since there is no lift, the up stair rooms are less easy to reach if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Svend K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 9 of 22 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2012

I stayed here with a friend Sept 2nd-4th. Owners are kind, but they care more for the money than for your pleasant stay. First of all, they took our money since we made our reserve even though we used our credit cards. They charged the full amount of the stay since July. Second we couldn´t fly early morning on the 2nd and asked for a refund but they said "only if you have medical issues report". Unbelievable! Finally we managed to fly in that evening and got there ok. Since we got so little time to stay at Capadocia and so much desire to see everything, we asked about the tours, one of the owners offer a full day tour for 100 euros. It didn´t include any of the museums enter fees. He didn´t speak good English. He couldn´t explain anything to us really. Anyways! They also arranged our hot air balloon ride but they overcharged us with an exchange rate of 2,5 euros instead of 2,2 as it was at any bank and without consulting us if we were in agreement. We only wanted to get out of there so quickly! They said we could keep our room until late afternoon but when we came back at noon that very day we found our luggage out of the room and they claimed that they had a reservation! Finally they tried to get our money by taking us to the airport but gladly we had our shuttle arranged already. The rooms are ok but for this experience I wouldn´t recommend to stay there...

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Yris_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2011

For a pleasnt magical atmosphere of Cappadocia Stayhotel. Wishing to be back soon in Cappadocia.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sofia-roma-sinasos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Mehmet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank gezgez33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Adil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Aykut D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mustafapasa hotels
0.2 mi away
Perimasali Cave Hotel - Cappadocia
0.2 mi away
Cappadocia Estates Hotel
Cappadocia Estates Hotel
#2 of 6 in Mustafapasa
338 reviews
0.3 mi away
Konak Bezirhane Cave Otel
Konak Bezirhane Cave Otel
#7 of 10 in Mustafapasa
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Osiana Hotel
Osiana Hotel
#3 of 10 in Mustafapasa
32 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sinasos Palace Cave Hotel
Sinasos Palace Cave Hotel
#4 of 10 in Mustafapasa
43 reviews
0.4 mi away
Upper Greek House
Upper Greek House
#5 of 10 in Mustafapasa
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Akyol Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akyol Hotel

Address: Mustafa Pasa Village Baraj Street No:12 | Ürgüp Nevşehir Cappadocia, Mustafapasa, Urgup 50420, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup > Mustafapasa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Mustafapasa
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Akyol Hotel Mustafapasa, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing