We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pacha Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Columba(Mustafapasa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vera Konak(Urgup)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveler rating
71
20
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
20
2
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 93 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Our stay in the hotel was excellent. the room was comfortable, the setting and atmosphere were superb. the evening meal is delicious. one of us felt sick (digestion problems, but not from the food served in hotel) and the owner took extra care of us, offered us all the help possible, and prepared us simple diet meal - plain rice - for no charge at all.

highly recommended!

the price of room and meal are great value also.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yanate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

there is very beauty place. we stayed 6 perfect days with my family. there is good food and brunch. so clean and economical. thank you for all

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mali c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

We stayed 7 nights at the Pacha hotel in late April. It is all that Trip Advisor reviewers promised and we would heartily recommend it to all, including families who would feel welcome and at home. In this hotel you really feel you are welcomed to Turkey. There are important things to add to the reviews - both English and French are spoken. The set evening meal is a fixed price, it is exceptional value and absolutely delicious. At around a third of an equivalent hotel meal in the town. I have serious dietary needs and the wonderful patronne / cook served me at least 5 dishes every night which catered to my needs. A miracle! The large restaurant with comfortable wicker chairs serves as a space to spend the evening. Family, friends, other guests all gathered to play board games, chat or sit quietly in a corner looking at the terrific view of mountains and rooftops. There is also a large terrace - but we were there early in the year so it was a bit cold to sit out in the evening. We had two private bedrooms at the back of the hotel up a private staircase with our own keys. These were the quietest rooms and meant that we had total privacy. There are two bedrooms which have doors onto the lounge / dining room and I would avoid these if you are a light sleeper.
We don't usually hire a guide but Uzgur, the brother of Ismail was quite exceptional. He was knowledgeable, he let us go at our own speed and he confidently took us to places we would never have dared to scramble to, and never known about, on our own. It is really worth a day of his time which was not expensive at all.
If you want a formal boutique hotel where you are treated as if you are some kind of God this is not for you, this is a place where you are looked after and welcomed as one of the family. My advice would be to forget the 'romantic' idea of a room in a cave, you will have enough of looking at those during the day, why not have a comfortable dry room with a lovely view? Oh and Ismail organised a hire car, at a very reasonable rate, delivered to hotel, and nearly new. Uzgur was added free to the insurance so we could be collected from distant locations we had walked to (he ran back while we had tea!). Only go to Goreme if you want crowds.

Room Tip: There are 2 rooms at the back which are quieter. There were a wide variety to chose from so I think I would say in advance what your priorities are.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna00000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

My daughter and I stayed at the Pacha Hotel in August 2009 and had a wonderful stay. I had been in Cappodoccia a few years before but specifically wanted to stay in Mustafapasa and look for the home of my great grandmother. Ismael was tireless in our search and we were ultimately successful.

My daughter took the hot air balloon ride which was arranged by Ismael and loved it and we also went on some tours with him to off the beaten path places.

We found the hotel extremely comfortable and the meals delicious. I hope to visit again in the near future.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EleniUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews