We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food in a family-run house”

Old Greek House Restaurant and Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food in a family-run house”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

The food at Old Greek House is outstanding - traditional Turkish and middle eastern with fresh local ingredients prepared by the owner's wife. The dining room is a great place- partially outdoors in a large room with vaulted ceilings. Staff is attentive. Ate here twice since we liked it so much.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank seattlejim01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    91
    19
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Authentic Turkish food”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

The mezzes were all excellent, and both the vegetarian (me) and the meat eater (my husband) were happy with everything we had. I had the pinto bean cold starter in several restaurants, but these were the best.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Holly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Service and Food”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We arrived late and were hungry for something light. Service was excellent even though we did not order very much to eat.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Penelkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Turkish home cooking in a delightful setting.”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Food was excellent Turkish home cooking; wine was available. Set menu options were available and better value for money than dining a la carte.

Only drawback is that the restaurant abuts on to a courtyard and is accessed by a door which tends to stay open, meaning that it can be draughty or chily in inclement weather.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Evening Meal”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Booked an evening meal here based on reviews on this site and also a recommendation from our travel agent. Found the service to be excellent, the food enjoyable and the ambiance relaxed. Overall I would recommend the restaurant for anyone staying in Mustafapasa.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wickens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Greek House Restaurant and Hotel also viewed

 

Been to Old Greek House Restaurant and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing