We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mystical!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Perimasali Cave Hotel - Cappadocia
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Mustafapasa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Our family of 7 plus a 20 months old baby stayed 2 nights at this excellent cave hotel. We were fortunate to have rooms at different levels, basement, second level and at the roof terrace. The rooms were all differently decorated and of different layouts. This is the most memorable hotel we have ever stayed. On the second night we had the terrace all to ourselves. On a cool summer night, the terrace ambiance is most mystical. Have an early breakfast at the terrace to catch the view of hot air balloons flying all over the Cappadocia area.The owner Salih is very helpful and friendly. He was up at 4.30am to see us off and to make sure our early morning hot air balloon appointment go without any hitches.
Most memorable!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yoong_HS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (285)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

29 - 35 of 285 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2012

Stayed two night in the Maia room with was in the basement. Great room with a round bed and jacuzzi and closet shower. The patio on the roof was a perfect place for breakfast or to just lounge at night with a view of the town and the stars. The nearby Old Greek House restaurant is only a stone's throw away for an excellent dinner.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howwie59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The cave hotel is a perfect romantic getaway. The hotel owner and manager has been really helpful in helping us out in transportation, guided tour and restaurants. The hotel service was also stellar. I recommend this hotel and the town Mustafapasa to everyone, who is interested in the real exotic and historic part of Cappadocia. I would choose it over Hilton or other hotel chains in the neighborhood!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Serdar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

After 4 nights in Istanbul, my husband and I were looking forward to a slower pace as we are travelling on our honeymoon. We spent 3 nights at the Perimasali Hotel and from the minute we met with Salih, we knew we were in great hands with him helping with tours and transportation immediately upon arrival. This came as a true blessing as we planned to rent a car and that option didn't work out, so Salih spent the time with us to work out how we would like to spend our days in Capadocia.
The rooms are all very unique and comfortable with the entire hotel having many interesting touches. Our room (Ekho) happened to be two floors with the bed upstairs and the living space downstairs and outside of our door was a terrace that overlooked the whole town. The breakfast is to this day, the BEST Turkish breakfast we've ever had since we arrived in Turkey. Everything is so fresh and there is a lot of food! You truly feel that you are in the scene of a movie or living in a castle-like cave hotel as this hotel far exceeded our imagination.

Perimasali from what Salih shared with us, means Fairytale and what a perfect spot for couples, especially on their honeymoon or anniversary. There are plans for a second larger hotel, and we can't wait for the Palace it will be!

Room Tip: Slurge, the larger rooms are so exotic that you don't get this type of hotel anywhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amberbranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We spent two nights here, while touring around Cappadocia. Mustafapasa is a lovely village, manageable in size and central to the region. The Perimasali Cave Hotel offered a unique lodging experience. Our room, Maia, was a cave room....round bed, sexy lighting and deluxe bathroom fixtures. Caves are climate controlled, so it was always nice and cool. The couple we travelled with had an upstairs bedroom suite, with easy access to the terrace, but with many flights of stairs to climb. A view, or a cave, both experiences good. I loved the breakfast here, served on the terrace. It was always visually appealing and delicious. Also, the early morning view from the terrace was lovely. I got up early most days to watch Mustafapasa wake slowly, the sun turning everything rosy. In the evening, town is a short walk, with cafes available for meals. There are many attractive touches to this hotel...the view of the flowers on the neighbors roof, the pots of basil along the walkways that give off scent when touched, the arched passageways and the sturdy doors to the courtyard. I would love to stay here again.

Room Tip: While the cave room was interesting, if I had it to do over, I'd haul my suitcase up those stair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hazel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We spent two fabulous nights at Perimasali Hotel. It was like living a dream. Everything about the hotel was excellent. Salih Bey and Fatos Hanim made us feel like royalty. The decor of each room is amazingly beautiful. We were very comfortable. We will definitely go back with our whole family We are very glad that several of our friends told us about this beautiful hotel. We would highly recommend staying at Perimasali.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Binnur U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

This hotel is fantastic. Salih and his staff welcome you and give you fantastic personalized service. I was travelling alone and Salih advised me against public taxis so went out of his way to drive me around. Realize, he's quite busy building a new hotel and other ventures so people shouldn't expect it. But for one night of my stay I was the only guest so he had free time and took it upon himself to show me around a bit. The rooms are beautifully decorated with unique lighting and accents. As others have mentioned, the breakfasts are massive and ranging from fresh fruit, different olives, dried fruit, nuts, cheese, baskets of bread, jam, yogurt, along with your choice of freshly cooked eggs and of course Turkish tea, coffee, etc. And the jacuzzi tubs are very relaxing!
What I enjoyed is that you could sit on the terrace at night and hear nothing but silence (maybe a dog bark). It's not walking distance to Urgup or Goreme which was fine with me. Its out of the way. It was exactly the hotel I was looking for and I cant talk Salih and his colleagues up enough!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WorldVanReisender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mustafapasa
3.7 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
3.4 mi away
Dere Suites Cappadocia
3.3 mi away
Sacred House
Sacred House
#11 of 69 in Urgup
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions
3.6 mi away
Golden Cave Suites
Golden Cave Suites
#22 of 69 in Urgup
166 reviews
3 mi away
Gamirasu Cave Hotel
Gamirasu Cave Hotel
#1 of 3 in Ayvali
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perimasali Cave Hotel - Cappadocia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perimasali Cave Hotel - Cappadocia

Address: Davutlu Mah. Sehit Aslan Yakar Sok. No:6, Mustafapasa, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup > Mustafapasa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Mustafapasa
Price Range: $65 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Perimasali Cave Hotel - Cappadocia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated on a small hill overlooking the historic centre of Sinasos, this elegantly restored old Greek house offers superurb views of the carved stone houses of the picturesque town below. In the intimacy of the 7 thoughtfully-decorated cave and arch rooms and suites - each with its individual furnishing theme - you will discover beauty, nature, culture and comfort. Facilities include a beautiful flowered courtyard and roof terraces for breakfast and dinner. Telephone, mini-bar, satellite LCD TV, tea and coffee-making facilities are available in all rooms and all bathrooms have jacuzzi, hairdryer, bathrobe and slippers. Free wireless internet access is available and a very tastefull bottle of wine will be offered to you as a warm welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Perimasali Cave Hotel - Cappadocia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perimasali Cave Hotel - Cappadocia Mustafapasa, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing