We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Old Greek House Restaurant and Hotel
Ranked #1 of 10 Mustafapasa B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This hotel is very nice! On a biking trip in August, I stayed at this beautiful old Greek house in Mustafapasa and found it to be charming. The rooms are nice, well maintained without having lost its old charm. The staff was overly accommodating, professional and very nice!

The breakfast and supper was the best I've had in Cappadocia! This hotel takes you back in time without loosing the comfort and modern amenities. Have a glass of wine on the front balcony or on the side patio and you’ll agree!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
There are newer reviews for Old Greek House Restaurant and Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 113 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013

We made a day trip to Mustafapasa and discovered this beautiful old greek house, which not only has a very nice restaurant, but also quite comfortable and large hotel rooms (they are modern, with TV and everything, despite the name of the hotel). When we arrived, the owner welcomed us and told us interesting details about the history of his family and this house, which belonged to Greek people earlier. We had the chance to visit the rooms upstairs. It was something very special - a real beauty of a house! Because the hosts were so friendly and because the place looked so nice, we decided to come back in the evening for dinner. The food (we ordered a huge assortement of Mezze) was delicous, the athmosphere romantic and special. We can recommend this place for dinner - and after getting a glimpse of the hotel rooms, we can also recommend to stay there. Mustafapasa is a very quiet village and good for peace and quiet and for experiencing Turkish culture and village life. A rental car is a must here, however.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Brigitte K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I stayed in the Old Greek House on a Rick Steves tour and was thrilled to find this charming hotel. I was in Turkey for two weeks and stayed in seven different hotels all over the country, but this is the hotel I will return to. The gracious staff, delicious food, and rural charm are only a few reasons to check out this incredible spot. I stayed in Mustafapaşa for three nights, but it would have been the perfect place to stay a week or two. Located in the heart of Cappadocia with fairy chimneys and visually stunning rock formations there are plenty of perfect day trips. Mustafapaşa is the perfect place to get an authentic slice of rural life in Turkey. During the three days of our visit, there was a local wedding and a circumcision ceremony both of which we got to experience. The food was delicious; there was stuffed zucchini, meatballs, tomato and cucumber salad, an amazing barbecue, and much more. My room was large: one room with a full size bed and an adjoining room with two twin beds which was perfect to share. There is wifi, and an outdoor patio/balcony that is perfect for warm summer evenings. The staff at Old Greek House is incredibly helpful and welcoming. They hosted local musicians and traditional dancers one night and we ready and able to assist in any way. I look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Knokea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

This is a much dated review as I was there three years ago. My wife and I were participants of a Rick Steves tour through Turkey which stayed at the Old Greek House. We stayed here three nights. Our room was upstairs just off the banquet room. The room was enchanting with tall, tall ceilings, plush turkish carpets, and furnishings. The room was the most beautiful I had ever stayed in and very comfortable. I fell in love with the atmosphere, the wonderful owners, and their assistants. The food was marvelous. I hope to someday stay there again.

Room Tip: Any would be fine. Please not that the question when did you travel is erroneous, that was the late...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richarddunaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

My wife and I stayed 2 nights at Old Greek House in Sept 2012. Loved it! Loved the architecture, especially from the interior and the patios. Our room was quite luxurious by Turkish standards. It was very large, with two sections: a sleeping area and a separate sitting/lounging area. Wonderful old wood floors. Very pleasant lighting. There was a desk for my laptop. The bed was very large and awesomely comfortable, with warm puffy blanket and comforter and good pillows. Our room was in the back of the building. The windows on the back side overlooked a vegetable garden where fresh produce is harvested for the restaurant. Uber groovy! The bathroom was again quite luxurious.
When we return to Cappadocia with our (now adult) kids, we hope to book rooms at the Old Greek House again.
The food and wine in the restaurant was excellent, although it seemed a bit pricy to me.

Room Tip: I wish I could remember the name of our room! It was on the 2nd floor in the back overlooking the ga...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raymagee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Everything about our experience here was perfect. My dad and I were traveling together and arrived in Kayseri late an uncle picked us up at the airport. When we arrived the hotel the whole family greeted us. They provided an excellent meal and conversation with the father. We felt like part of the family. The rooms were beautiful and comfortable. All of the meals were delicious traditional Turkish meals prepared by the mother. We ate on the upstairs terrace for breakfast and in the inside courtyard. One of the cousins asked if we would like music, we said yes and he sat with us, played his Saz and sang beautifully. The town was a quiet traditional town. We look a lovely hike nearby and were able to see the rock formations and cave homes that Cappadocia is famous for. You may also want to rent a car (they can help you with this if you like) if you want to tour the larger surrounding area such as Goreme Open Air Museum and Pigeon Valley which I recommend. I really hated to leave.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelerfr0maustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed in the Old Greek House for 3 days, ground floor room. The staff are wonderfully helpful, and Papa dropped by to chat and give us the history of the place. Mom's meals were superb, beginning with a great breakfast and finishing in the evening with the best rice pudding I have had.
Wifi is spotty in places but that is the only negative. Loved the upper deck and free use of the clothesline ! All in all a great place.

Room Tip: Top rooms are quieter if the restaurant is busy.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnandpat88Montalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mustafapasa
0.1 mi away
Cappadocia Estates Hotel
Cappadocia Estates Hotel
#2 of 6 in Mustafapasa
335 reviews
0.1 mi away
Perimasali Cave Hotel - Cappadocia
3.1 mi away
MDC Hotel
MDC Hotel
#7 of 66 in Urgup
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Pacha Hotel
Pacha Hotel
#2 of 10 in Mustafapasa
91 reviews
0.3 mi away
Upper Greek House
Upper Greek House
#4 of 10 in Mustafapasa
61 reviews
0.2 mi away
Osiana Hotel
Osiana Hotel
#5 of 10 in Mustafapasa
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Greek House Restaurant and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Greek House Restaurant and Hotel

Address: Sinasos Village, Mustafapasa, Urgup 50420, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup > Mustafapasa
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Mustafapasa
Price Range: $52 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mansion known as "Asmali Konak" for years is one of the traditional old Greek Houses in fact. Now, it is in service as a hotel named "Old Greek House". The house has built in 1887, then in 1924; it was given to a family of Salonica as a result of the agreement of the commission for the settlement of the exchange immigrants. In 1938, the house was bought for 10 Turkish Liras by ancestor of Ozturks family, who came to the city as a teacher at that time. Ozturks Family has been lived here until 1992. As of 1992, the house has been designed as a hotel. Now, the hotel attracts attention of customers and visitors by its old traditional style and furniture. In addition, an Italian film "Dervish and his Death" (Dervis ve Olumu) was filmed in that place. Also, Turkey's most popular TV channel is still taking one of its films, "Asmali Konak" in this mansion. OLD GREEK HOUSE (OZTURK HOTEL). Hotel Capacity: 13 Rooms, 32 Beds. Rooms with pleasent view. Ruin and historical views are available. Facilities: Central heating, safe box at reception, 24 hrs room service, outdoor parking, turkish bath, laundry, dry cleaning, baby sitter, tv room, game room, garden, power generator and pets are allowed. Sports and Recreation: Jogging and trekking. Dining: Full board, half board, bed & breakfast, cafeteria and breakfast lounge, 6 open buffet restaurants, 50 pax indoor, 100 pax outdoor total capacity, international and Turkish cuisine. Please visit "Turkish Cuisine" page to get more information about our menu and foods. Meeting: 1 meeting room, (50 max. capacity), video player, television and facsimile. Location: Urgup 5 Km., Nevsehir airport 55 km. Kayseri airport 75 Km. in old city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Old Greek House Restaurant and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Greek House Restaurant Hotel Mustafapasa
Old Greek House Restaurant And Hotel Mustafapasa, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing