We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Old Greek House Restaurant and Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Perimasali Cave Hotel - Cappadocia(Mustafapasa)(Great Value!)
$204
$118
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monastery Cave Hotel(Mustafapasa)(Great Value!)
$44
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vera Konak(Urgup)
$60
$50
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveler rating
80
23
8
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
23
8
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmeatballsdolmamartha stewartdining roomscheesegozlemefurnishingsurgup
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 115 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2010

We stayed here for two nights as part of a Rick Steves tour. The setting was rustic and the owners of the hotel were magnificent. The food they cooked up for dinner each night and the BBQ lunch they prepared on the last day were top notch.

The rooms were simple but comfortable. We ended up in the Upper Greek House which was even more peaceful and serene being a little removed from the town center. The village was easily walkable and gave a good sense of life in Anatolia.

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYTravelcritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2010

If you are looking for a truly memorable Turkish holiday experience then look no further than The Old Greek House, situated in the small village of Mustafapasa,near Urgup.
The historic mansion, complete with restaurant, oozes charm and hospitality and boasts undoubtedly the best Turkish food in the area, thanks to the culinary talents of Emine Ozturk and her dedicated staff.
The Old Greek House is a family run hotel and this contributes to its relaxed and homely atmosphere. The staff and owners, Suleyman and Fuat Ozturk, will go out of their way to ensure your Cappadocian stay is a memorable one. I know mine was!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianaPerth_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2009

What a wonderful little place that's run by a family. This was a place we stayed at as part of a Rick Steves Turkey tour (and one of two places stayed in Cappadocia). The hotel just oozes charm, but this town is out-of-the-way. It's at the end of a small road in a very small town, and the people that run it are SO friendly. We had dinner there one night upstairs and it was fantastic. Another time they had singing and dancing in the lobby.

Our room was, fortunately, one of the better ones (upstairs and hear the stairs). Lovely lovely lovely... and a very roomy room! It was en-suite too!!!

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARK K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2009

The Greek House is a delightful 250 year old B&B that has an authentic, Turkish village feel to it. The rooms are cheerful if a bit spartan, but there is plenty of hot water and the bathrooms are spacious enough. One oddity was that the shower had no shower curtain so the commode and floor gets completely soaked when you shower.

Breakfast is simple and includes olives, "air" bread (the name we gave the soft white bread served all over Turkey), cheese, and small amounts of yogurt. The dining room is on the main floor and is surrounded by several rooms. You reach the upstairs rooms by a stone staircase that is covered with beautiful Turkish rugs. Be careful, though, because the stairs are uneven in height and are a bit lumpy.

I definitely recommend this B&B if you're looking for a comfortable stay in a plain but comfortable place within easy driving distance of the Open Air Museums and hot air balloon rides in Cappadocia. The owner is very friendly and the staff is quite helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2008

Wonderful, authentic, family run bed and breakfast for over 200 years. Staff is excellent, food is delicious and there is plenty of it. Rooms are very comfortable with original, authentic Turkish decor and private baths. We slept very happily there. Some nights there is music and dancing at the hotel, as well as street parties. No TVs or phones in rooms; internet access is available. Turkish bath on premises. The owners are in-house and very helpful, acting as tour guides when needed. The village is small, friendly and is a wonderful place to walk and visit with the locals. Hiking is fascinating in this area.

Prices are extremely reasonable. You can have laundry done for you if you need it. If hotel is full, Suleyman makes arrangements for you to stay in local home/pensione with meals at Old Greek House. You will leave asking for recipes and vowing to return.
Location is near all sightseeing places in Cappadocia. There is bus service between all towns. Personal safety is never an issue in this area. Our teenage grandsons loved this place so much that we extended our trip two more days rather than going back to Istanbul.

We highly recommend The Old Greek House. We are going back for our 4th visit in October.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank hapytraveler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews