We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“clean modern comfort hotel with great food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Van der Valk Hotel Goes
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Goes
Certificate of Excellence
Jabbeke, Belgium
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“clean modern comfort hotel with great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Not our first time at Van der Valk, but our first time in Goes. The hotel was much better than expected: renovated room with big walk in shower, quiet rooms, large parking space, excellent breakfast buffet (!) and incredible buffet evening. If you get the opportunity to enjoy their weekend buffet in the evening, please do so. It is worth much more than what you pay: oysters, great appetizer buffet, shrimp, lamb, dessert, ice cream, all as much as you like. We go back soon!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view on the garden or fields.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IngeJabbeke_Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    143
    37
    9
    3
See reviews for
30
125
9
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dormagen, Germany
Level Contributor
115 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

This ws our first stay in the chain, and we were made very welcome. The receptionist was friendly and made us welcome, explained the details very clearly.
Our room was enormous and the fittings were as new, the balcony looked over the fields and even though the motorway was visible there was no noise.
Tea and / or coffee machine was in the room, usual TV etc,
Breakfast was more than plentiful, the restaurant offered a wide range or you could have buffet. Again the staff was more than helpful

Room Tip: Ask for an odd numbered room the even numbers I think over look the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexingohr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

I've been staying for a night. It's a comfortable business hotel with large rooms, large tv... Large main courses at the restaurant. Everything scaled up, not necessary the best, but surely good price/quality ratio.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicoB15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We've been to this hotel for an extended weekend. Booked with Bongo.
Friendly staff - spacious rooms with all needed facilities and a balcony. We where late for the evening meal and got a voucher to eat in the lounge bar of the small menu. Had a perfect steak.
Breakfast, continental buffet wiht loads of choice.

5min from highway but we didn't have any problem of noice.

I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azerty987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

I had an executive room for one night. All was very well. Very nice room with all facilities. Very nice bubble bath and shower! The only thing I missed in the room was a simple bottle of water for the night. Coffee and tea were available though....
Breakfast was of good quality and lots of choice!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

I stayed on business for one night, arriving just after midnight.

Check in was efficient and friendly, the room was warm, spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable. Free Wi-Fi and BBC on the flat screen TV. No tea/coffee making facilities or iron in the room.

The choice at breakfast was good, the usual continental selection of meats, cheese, cereals, yogurts, pastries etc.

Check out was efficient.

Approx. 90 Euros for one night including breakfast. Pretty good value. It's worth a visit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galati, Galati, Romania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

I stayed for one night at the hotel, in September. It's a great hotel, we arrived very late and we got a small room for smokers but anyway it was ok for one night. The room was big enough even if was a small one. The breakfast was very good, various, really good. It was our first experience at a Van Der Valk hotel and we was excited.
The only minus that I had was for the receptionist that asked us before the check in to pay for the room, but I saw they were asking to everyone, not only to us... Anyway was a little disturbing that they asked me to pay before seeing the room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angelica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goes
10.0 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Middelburg
14.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Ter Duin
Grand Hotel Ter Duin
#1 of 5 in Burgh-Haamstede
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,211 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Katoen
Hotel Katoen
#2 of 4 in Goes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Golden Tulip Beach Hotel Westduin Vlissingen
11.0 mi away
Boutique Hotel The Roosevelt
Boutique Hotel The Roosevelt
#2 of 10 in Middelburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
10.9 mi away
Hampshire Hotel - Churchill Terneuzen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Van der Valk Hotel Goes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Van der Valk Hotel Goes

Property: Van der Valk Hotel Goes
Address: Anthony Fokkerstraat 100, 4462 ET Goes, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > Zeeland Province > Goes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Goes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Van der Valk Hotel Goes 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Van der Valk Hotel Goes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing