We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, friendly staff”

Restaurant de Bloemenbeek
Reserve with
Restaurant de Bloemenbeek is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 9 Restaurants in De Lutte
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Dutch, European, French, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2014

Stylish hotel, we had the lunch there. Very well and tastefull Original (regional and biologic as far as I can Judge) food. Perfect and polight crew.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ron1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    11
    1
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

There is nothing to dislike. The meals are beautifully presented and the taste buds are given anew lease on life.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nev38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The highlight of twelve days in The Netherlands”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

This elegant and quiet country hotel, almost on the German border, provided elegance, charm with absolutely memorable meals and food service.

We booked for the Easter weekend package and thoroughly enjoyed our afternoon tea/coffee with accompanying pastry, a beautifully presented and delicious three course dinner with numerous extras, two
pleasant quiet breakfasts and then a special evening buffet with service from a half-dozen food stations, each manned by one of their specialty chefs. Wonderful tastes and entertainment!

We were somewhat surprised, but not in the least affected, to find that all menus and other literature (except for the directory in our room) were in Dutch only - no English. It was delightful to find this wonderful hotel where we were probably the only tourists from abroad.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Norman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
202 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Incredible”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

This is a very nice high class restaurant. Amazing staff and high quality of service. The meals are small but are very flavourful and have wonderful presentation. I had a tuna entree and a venison main which was the most tender venison I have ever had. Just melted in my mouth. Would highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank SLH67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Fantastic dinner experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

we had a garden dinner, including a walk through the beautiful gardens while the chef explained us all about the herbs and trees. The dinner was absolutely marveloous and prepared to the highest standards. WE were 8 people and all of us had a fantastic dining experience. Would do this again !

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank AmsterdamCitycentre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant de Bloemenbeek also viewed

De Lutte, Overijssel Province
Hengelo, Overijssel Province
 
Enschede, Overijssel Province
De Lutte, Overijssel Province
 
Oldenzaal, Overijssel Province
Denekamp, Overijssel Province
 

Been to Restaurant de Bloemenbeek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing