We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bright rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Schluessel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Beckenried
Certificate of Excellence
Houston
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Bright rooms”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We arrived at the hotel after a long day of travelling and were treated to a very big, comfortable, bright, and clean room. We were travelling with my parents so they gave us a connecting room which was a nice tough. We were glad we chose this hotel as it was close to Lucerne but far from the traffic and noise of the bigger city. The staff was friendly. Only a slight complaint about the breakfast. By the 4th day of our stay, the selection of fresh fruit, yogurt, and bread was slim at best.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RunnerHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    478
    19
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
41
302
15
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Niederlande
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Very friendly hotel where true service makes the difference. Very comfortable rooms. I visited many hotels all over Switzerland and most of them try to distinct themselves with more luxury than others and more personnel, calling this more service. This is the first hotel that really makes a difference if it comes to personal service, friendliness and people who really take care. Although it is far from cheap, the people and the comfort of the rooms make ample up for the difference.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice and comfortable. Even the absence of airconditioning on a hot day did not bother...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marius j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Very personal approach, friendly staff: we arrived late in the evening, and the owner came immediately outside to show us a parking place. We could still have dinner. Rooms are large, with funny mix of design and old antiques. Breakfast of home made food and local produce... Not a typical hotel, but a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LieveC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnen
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This beautiful 'boutique' Hotel is a top address and a Juwel hideaway in central switzerland. A bit difficult to find but if you know the address, you can use your gps and it takes you infront of that lovely Swiss Chalet. The owner is the gault Milau Chef and his wife is the maitre d'hotel. A very intimate and cozy atmosphere away from the cities. A place you feel like home. The rooms are unique and peronaly designed by the owners wife.

Room Tip: All the rooms are different and the owner is happy to Show you some of those unique rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarnentraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I first found out about Boutique Hotel Schlussel in 2007 but, coming from the UK, it took me until 2013 to engineer a reason to go and stay there. My only regret is that I left it so long! I almost don't want to say much more because if it becomes much better known it will be impossible ever to get a reservation there again. But, suffice to say, I genuinely think that this is my favourite place I've ever stayed in (definitely in mainland Europe) but possibly anywhere. If you want a perfect break in a fantastic hotel in beautiful surroundings with out-of-this-world food, you really cannot go wrong. I cannot recommend Boutique Hotel Schlussel to you in any higher terms.

Room Tip: The category II rooms, though that bit more expensive, are really beautiful. I highly recommend roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lydia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed for one night in April. It all started with a friendly welcome drink in their garden. Dinner was excellent; the food was prepared with a local touch while the extensive wine list rounded it up nicely. The hotel is cozy, charming and stylishly decorated....just as one would expect from a boutique hotel.
out best pick of the room would be nr. 14 or, if too expensive, go for nr. 11 or 1.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flusher78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

this hotel is tucked away in a small village overlooking lake lucerne. It is nothing grand but the decoration of the rooms and service in the hotel are wonderful. The restaurant only has a few tables and there is no menu but PLEASE do make sure that you have a dinner there . It is really is superb. In very aspect it is beyond excellent.

Room Tip: whilst staying there take the ferry across the lake to lucerne
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicholas m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beckenried
3.4 mi away
Park Hotel Vitznau
Park Hotel Vitznau
#1 of 6 in Vitznau
284 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Honegg
Hotel Villa Honegg
#1 of 1 in Ennetbuergen
490 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Nidwaldnerhof
Hotel Nidwaldnerhof
#2 of 3 in Beckenried
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Park Weggis
Park Weggis
#1 of 16 in Weggis
600 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Seerausch
Hotel Seerausch
#3 of 3 in Beckenried
111 reviews
9.3 mi away
Hotel Schweizerhof Luzern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Schluessel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Schluessel

Property: Boutique Hotel Schluessel
Address: Oberdorfstrasse 26 | 6375 Beckenried, Beckenried 6375, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Nidwalden > Beckenried
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Beckenried
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel Schluessel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Boutique-hotel Schlussel in Beckenried, the first Boutique-hotel in Central Switzerland! Our 12 boutique rooms are a symbiosis of moderne, exclusive comfort and special pieces of long gone times. Each of the spacious and friendly rooms is individually decorated with free standing bathtubs, nostalgic water taps and basins of the Belle Epoche. The rooms invite you to enjoy, relax, work and stay. Please note that dinner is served in the restaurant from Wednesday to Saturday, lunch is served Sundays. Because the restaurant is rather small, table reservations are essential. Room reservations do not automatically include a table reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Boutique Hotel Schluessel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing