We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Real Treasure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Schluessel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Beckenried
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Real Treasure”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We spent 4 nights in late September 2012 at this delightful hotel and enjoyed the excellent hospitality provided by the welcoming hosts - Gabrielle and Daniel Aschwanden-Huber and their friendly and attentive staff.
It is a small, extremely cosy hotel offering superb boutique style accommodation. Our bedroom (named 'Elf') was decorated in white throughout and afforded a lake view.
Daniel is also the chef and can be relied upon to prepare the very best of traditional Swiss food for his guests which is served in a very relaxed informal restaurant.

Room Tip: All rooms are good but we particularly liked 'ELF', for its lake view and roominess.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    478
    19
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
41
302
15
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Morges
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Room acht... dont look for a figure, brush up your german.. rooms are nominated in text.
the room is big, really big. and the contras of Blanck and White so well used.
the bed is firm and comfortable.
the shower really big
the lady who welcomes you is nice and start by a first positive impression she offers you a drink, so simple and so efficient.

Room Tip: all the rooms are different talk to the lady in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alpiniMorges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in august. The service, food, rooms and location is truly superb!!
Really engaged, attentive and excellent staff.
Prize/quality relation is perfect !
Beautiful interior, feels like home away from home.
Greatly recommended, we will return next year!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rogiest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Very pleasant stay just off Lake Lucerne if you have a car, quiet and great friendly relaxed service. We had no problem but if the hotel is full there could be a problem parking, best to check if going at peak times
Unfortunately we stayed when the restaurant was closed so cannot comment on this.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabrielle A, Inhaber at Boutique Hotel Schluessel, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Dear Andrew, Thank you for the entry which you placed for the Boutique-hotel Schlussel at the beautiful Lake Lucerne. With regard to the parking, this is not a problem as we have various parking places around our houses. We look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful region at Lake Lucerne between the lake and the magnificent mountains.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Basel-Stadt, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Fantastic hotel! Beautiful rooms and great hospitality.

Room Tip: Fantastic hotel! Beautiful rooms and great hospitality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M_ALV_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
1 review
Reviewed April 13, 2012

What a great place to stay! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this unique boutique hotel. The owners treat you as friends and you feel immediately at home. The rooms are outstanding in regard of the interior design, are very comfortable and romantic. Try the free standing bathtub with direct views over Lake Lucerne! What we also liked a lot was the special concept for the dinner. There is no written menu so you don’t have to be bother ordering. The hosts will explain the menu in person and recommend the wine (excellent wine list by the way). Overall, a fantastic experience – we will be back :-) Claudia

Room Tip: Try the free standing bathtub with direct views over Lake Lucerne!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

A luxurious and friendly hotel in the heart of Central Switzerland.Only a short walk from the lake and the mountains,this hotel has rooms with breathtaking views over the lake, mountain and more.
My wife and i,being new in this area, were impressed with the staff's helpfulness and assistance.The buffet breakfast is also something to behold,it sets you up for a full days exploring i can tell you.
Overall we were very pleased to have stayed in a marvelous hotel ,in one of the greatest village in the world.
We would certainly use this hotel again,especially when we re-visit this area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Claudrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beckenried
3.4 mi away
Park Hotel Vitznau
Park Hotel Vitznau
#1 of 6 in Vitznau
288 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Honegg
Hotel Villa Honegg
#1 of 1 in Ennetbuergen
493 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Nidwaldnerhof
Hotel Nidwaldnerhof
#2 of 3 in Beckenried
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Park Weggis
Park Weggis
#1 of 16 in Weggis
600 reviews
9.3 mi away
Hotel Schweizerhof Luzern
0.3 mi away
Hotel Seerausch
Hotel Seerausch
#3 of 3 in Beckenried
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Schluessel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Schluessel

Property: Boutique Hotel Schluessel
Address: Oberdorfstrasse 26 | 6375 Beckenried, Beckenried 6375, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Nidwalden > Beckenried
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Beckenried
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel Schluessel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Boutique-hotel Schlussel in Beckenried, the first Boutique-hotel in Central Switzerland! Our 12 boutique rooms are a symbiosis of moderne, exclusive comfort and special pieces of long gone times. Each of the spacious and friendly rooms is individually decorated with free standing bathtubs, nostalgic water taps and basins of the Belle Epoche. The rooms invite you to enjoy, relax, work and stay. Please note that dinner is served in the restaurant from Wednesday to Saturday, lunch is served Sundays. Because the restaurant is rather small, table reservations are essential. Room reservations do not automatically include a table reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Agoda and HRS so you can book your Boutique Hotel Schluessel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing