We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and friendly”
Review of Class Valls

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Class Valls
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Valls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Spent 2 nights at the Class Hotel, found the rooms comfortable and staff friendly. Bar and restaurant offering good deals 3 course dinner with wine and water 15 euros. Great value for money and no complaints. Free WiFI available but signal a bit iffy!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelClassValls, Revenue Manager at Class Valls, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2012

Dear client,

First of all we would like to thank you your kind comment on Trip Advisor. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay and the hotel and restaurant services.

About the internet connection, on 2013 there will be an extension of the coverage the hotel network wifi, by the moment, if it is necessary we can give you a cable to get a faster connection and we also have an internet point close reception with a computer and also a printer for your free use.

Remaining at your entire disposal and hoping to welcome you soon again.

Best regards,
Hotel Class Valls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (469)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 469 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2012

Staying for 9 days, this Husa Class Valls it's a surprise, cause it's really a excellent 3* star hotel. The rooms are very confortable, lcd with cable, phone and a confortable bed. The bathroom is quite good. It's a modern hotel, good maintained, well decorated, with a free parking (at least 30 cars), a swimming pool (not quite big but enough), and a little gym, with a sauna and jacuzzi (reservation needed). The restaurant is also very nice, the food excellent and the price also quite good. The stuff is friendly and helpful all very young and smile all the time (thanks Marta for your sympathy). The breakfast no have great variation but it's very good and tasty for a 3* hotel.
Location a bite far from Tarragona and Salou (about 20 min by car) but the roads are very good. Around you can find excelent monasteries (Poblet, Santes Creus and Vallbona de las Monjas) and Tarragona with the roman circus and all the "casco viejo". And do not forget that Barcelona is only 1 hour away.
Resuming, a great stay, recommended for business and travelling (for a few days).
Thanks to all the stuff for they kindly.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monalisa1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

This hotel was very good. Even thogh they have parking free of charge, when we arrived the parking was full, but we found o place right in front of the hotel.
It was very clean, very good mantained and very confortable. The staff was really helpful. Unfortunatelly, even though the internet was free of charge, in our room we had very bad/no signal. Our room was facing the motorway, which worried us a bit, but the room was very quiet.
The breakfast was very good, we had cooked food and pastries. The only thing that disturbed us in this hotel, were a couple of rood drunken guys that started yelling in the hallway around 2 am.
For the rest, we really enjoyed this hotel. Too bad our stay was short and it was cold outside, because I really would have liked to take a swim in the pool :) and plus Valls is a really nice town.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kriss P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We spent 2 nights in the Class Hotel with breakfast included and had a good time there. The room was spacious, clean and with all the facilities you might need. Breakfast was really good compared to other spanish breakfast buffets (musli, fruits, soy milk, juices...). The staff friendly and even water in the room was included.
As most people come by car, the location a bit out of the city, is not really a problem.
For the prices they offer we can definately recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NadjaBCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

Stayed here in August '11. Lovely area, helpful staff and clean surroundings. Pool was small but satisfactory. Could do with more sun loungers as wasn't enough for the people staying at the hotel. Food was gorgeous, although a bit on the expensive side. Shops located nearby as well as a couple of supermarkets just across the road. Good for if you want to buy your own food, and quite cheap too. Staff always available throughout the day to help with anything, although their English isn't too great. Would recommend to a couple who want to just get away and relax, but not for a beach holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy-Leon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Enny O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelClassValls, Gerente at Class Valls, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank josevmollet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelClassValls, Gerente at Class Valls, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valls
2.3 mi away
Felix Hotel
Felix Hotel
#1 of 2 in Valls
331 reviews
18.3 mi away
Hotel Termes de Montbrio - Resort Spa & Park
Hotel Termes de Montbrio - Resor...
#1 of 2 in Montbrio del Camp
822 reviews
10.4 mi away
Sercotel Villa Engracia Rural Hotel and Apartments
Sercotel Villa Engracia Rural Ho...
#2 of 6 in L'Espluga de Francoli
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Gran Palas Hotel
Gran Palas Hotel
#2 of 8 in La Pineda
469 reviews
14.5 mi away
Mercure Atenea Aventura
Mercure Atenea Aventura
#1 of 2 in Vila Seca
839 reviews
12.5 mi away
Brea's Hotel
Brea's Hotel
#1 of 6 in Reus
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Class Valls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Class Valls

Address: Esquina C/ Eladi Homs S/N Passeig President Tarradellas, 43800, Valls, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Alt Camp > Valls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Valls
Price Range: $68 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Class Valls 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Of new creation and defined by design and modernity, Hotel Class Valls is characterized by elegance and stylized lines. The vineyards of DO Tarragona and DO Conca de Barberà, the PortAventura Park, PortAventura Golf and the monasteries of la Ruta del Cister are part of our favoured environment, near the beaches of Costa Daurada and surrounded by fields and mountains, but at the same time perfectly connected with the main road links in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Class Valls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing