We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aqua Hotel Aquamarina & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Aqua Hotel Montagut Suites(Santa Susanna)(Great Value!)
$78
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Florida Park(Santa Susanna)(Great Value!)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Caprici(Santa Susanna)
$78
$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa(Santa Susanna)(Great Value!)
$88
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Montemar Maritim(Santa Susanna)(Great Value!)
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Alhambra(Santa Susanna)
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
ALEGRIA Mar Mediterrania(Santa Susanna)(Great Value!)
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tahiti Playa Hotel(Santa Susanna)(Great Value!)
$107
$101
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Checkin Sirius(Santa Susanna)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,265)
Filter reviews
1,265 results
Traveler rating
484
477
205
66
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
484
477
205
66
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburger clubtrain stationpremium roomvisited santalovely hotelpool areabreakfast and dinnerlarge hotelfew minutes walkhalf boardsaladnice balconyplenty of sunbedsbuffet styleevery nightwaiter servicetwo double beds
Filter
Updating list...
348 - 353 of 1,265 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2012

It was a very nice holiday the hotel is very beautiful,clean,the pool excelellent,but the hot food it was a little bit cold.The rooms were cleaned when you left your door card on the outside and we left valubles in the room on several occasions and nothing went missing.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms with pool and sea view
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Agnieszka894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaHotelGrup, Director General at Aqua Hotel Aquamarina & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear Agnieszka894,
Thank you very much for your comment.
We are pleased to read that you had a nice holiday and we hope to see you very soon in our establishment.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Hi, My wife and I have just got back from this hotel after enjoying our holiday in Santa Susana from the 15th to 22th of Sept 2012. I have to say you can read some reviews and they will put you off staying at certain hotels but let me tell you we have nothing but good news about this hotel. I dont think we managed to pass one cleaner without them wishing us a good day and Marina who greets you in the dinning room was very happy and cheerful in the morning. The pool area was very clean with a fantastic leisure programme. The food was of a very acceptable standard and my wife and I had no complaints. The hotel was probaly 70% of Germans but we had no problem with this and had no trouble from them. The rooms were cleaned when you left your door card on the outside and we left valubles in the room on several occasions and nothing went missing.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ray m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaHotelGrup, Director General at Aqua Hotel Aquamarina & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear ray m,
We thank you very much for your review written on September and especially for mentionning the cleaning ladies and Marina from the restaurant.
We really hope to welcome you again among us very soon.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Have just returned from a wonderful week at the aquamarina, the hotel was spotlessly clean and all the staff were freindly and helpful and i would recommend this hotel to anyone. The food was very good and there was always something to chose from and they only put out small amounts at a time and replenished the food as needed.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sallyg1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaHotelGrup, Director General at Aqua Hotel Aquamarina & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear sallyg1967,
We are delighted to read that you will recommend our hotel and that you had a wonderful week in our establisment.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in the near future.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I didn't stay in the hotel but used hotel snack bar. Stefano so-called manager was extremely rude and impolite.
We ordered "pizza"- thin base with huge amount of fat melted mozzarella- nice size but horrible taste and "Chicken Cesar salad".
There was only 1/4 of burned chicken goujon in the salad so we called waiter-Gustavo(another grumpy person) to replace this for another salad.
We have been told we "MUST PAY" because salad was done and it doesn't matter that we like it or not- we "MUST PAY".
Stefano as a "manager" wasn't more polite. He shouted at us and in the end ask us pay the bill and to leave the place!! We refused to pay for a salad that we never eat!!
So he said that he will call the police.
That was too much!! We asked to talk with a REAL MANAGER cause I cant believe it that real manager will talk with costumer like that.
Stefano refuse to call him and said that we do not have to pay for a meal but we cant come back to this bar anymore!!
Well, we didn't plan to come back after what happened.
Very very poor costumer service. Personnel barely speak English, never asked us do we like the meal, no interested in providing quality service at all!!
So maybe the hotel is lovely, I don't know i didn't stay there, but I DO NOT RECOMMEND this place for tasty and quality meal. They treat clients like cattle!!
I work in hospitality industry for 10 years and this kind of behavior happened to me first time!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gryzback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaHotelGrup, Director General at Aqua Hotel Aquamarina & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Dear Customer,
First of all, we thank you for your comment written on TripAdvisor.
About the incidence occurred in the snack-bar, our cook was willing to prepare you another salad, if you did not like the one served, without charging you the first one.
They asked you to pay because you told them that it was not what you expected for only by seeing it. The salad chosen in our menu card was well detailed with each ingredient.
We would like you to understand that once the food is served on the table, we cannot sell it again. Moreover, the company’s rules were not respected because we did not charge the salad as you did refuse to pay.
Also, you spoke well with the manager in charge of the snack-bar. He was designated to take the responsibilities in these kinds of situations.
Finally, we regret what happened. Our personal tries hard to provide an excellent service day after day in order to satisfy the customers’ satisfaction.
Yours sincerely,
Aqua Hotel Aquamarina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed at this hotel the last week in August 2012. There was me my husband and two younger children. The food was great with good choices daily and very friendly, helpfull staff. Drinks prices were reasonable at about 1euro 70 for bottle of water at lunch time and a bottle of house wine approx 6 euro. The cleaners were great at there jobs, friendly and efficient. The hotel was lovely and clean and well presented at all times we were there. The pool area was cleaned thoroughly and we never had any problems around the pool area. The pool was cold but it added to the fun.
The reception staff were very helpful with any questions we asked and we even improved our Spanish slightly. :)

The entertainment staff tried very hard to keep everyone entertained, and made good friends of us all. Varied entertainment at night. Dancing, animals, Disney shows, hoopla hoops and other great acts. We all learnt new dances and Spanish songs to bring home with us .
The market was very good just outside the hotel but does get busy. These people tell you a price and stick to it there is no haggling. The bus/ smaller train outside the hotel was fun and showed us around the area. We come home dreaming of our next family holiday. It was great

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaHotelGrup, Director General at Aqua Hotel Aquamarina & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Dear Customer,
Thank you very much for the great report you made about our establishment and also to mention our staff.
We are glad to read that you enjoyed the entertainment.
We are looking forward to seeing you very soon.
Kind regards,
Aqua Hotel Aquamarina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews