We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you like the ''crazyness'' of costa brava,it is a really good hotel to stay and enjoy the feeling.”
Review of Hotel Indalo Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Indalo Park
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Santa Susanna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 6, 2013

we spent 7 days in August in the hotel and all in all we had a really good time there.The room was ok (note that you have to pay additional fee for using the Wifi/TV/Safe). The breakfast and dinner was excellent the variety was like in a 4-star hotel,absolutely perfect!!The beach is not far from hotel.What I really did not like about it was that due to the tourists there were thrash in the sand and there were many afro-american guy and asian lady who t
ried to sell products/service.It was not easy to enjoy the sea due to their continues sales activity.. For those who are planning to travel with children have to take into consideration that the hotels and streets are very noisy in santa susanna..staying at hotel indalo park could be a perfect choice for young couples!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank halococo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (426)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 426 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2013

OK, those of you who are looking for a 5 start accomodation for a 3 star price, may look somewhere else... here you will not find luxury and the hotel is not perfect, but it is a great place to spend some time, relax, walk to the beach or promenade, enjoy their morning and evening programs all for a very reasonable price.

My girlfriend and I just got back from a 10 day stay there and everyone in the staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. We enjoyed talking with our housecleaning lady (Rosi) who is a very nice lady and also with the restaurant staff who are always around making sure you are well served and they do make some very good recomendations.

We had breakfast and dinner included in our package, and though sometimes the restaurant buffet was packed with people, we never had any problem with it or did we miss out on anything because they might have runout of it.. in fact quite the contrary, the staff was always telling us what each of the dishes were and if we wanted more. In the morning juice, coffee, milk, milk chocolate and water are included. However, for dinner no drinks are included in the buffet which I did find a little off since they will even make you pay for watter (bottled). The "good" thing is that is you do purchase a wine bottle and you do not finish it that evening during dinner, they will mark it with your room number and they will have it waiting for you for the next dinner. We had only one glass of wine each and the bottle would last us for 3 dinners (about 9 euros the bottle). So it wasn't really that bad.

The hotel hast 3 pools, the indor pool was open, but I never saw anyone in there, it looks nice, but the place is a bit dark. The kiddie pool is outside and next to some balconies that are located on the first floor (We were very happy that our room was located on the 5th floor, I would not like to have the sound of kids playing around and screaming next to my bedroom window) and the main pool which is pretty big and deep in some areas, this pool is usually quite full of mostly people who are tanning and just goiing in for a quick jump, we quite enjoyed it. Also their service life guard Juan Carlos is a great and guy whi we also stroke some small friendship while on our time there.

Santa Susanna itself is a nice little town with not too much to see, the beaches are OK since they are not really made of fine sand and the rocks and gravel can hurt your feel after a while. The water is very clean and clear, however it get deep very fast. About 2 meters off the shore a full grown person can already be in deep water. If you travel by car (as we did) there are some amazing beaches nearby that are not full with tourists and are more of a local scene kind of place. These places are Cala Bona and Santa Cristina (google them you won't regret it) they are about 20 min away driving but the beaches there are great.. you have a good 30 mts. in the water before it starts to get deep (specialy at Sta. Cristina)

the hotel does offer complimentary parking (actually I think is more of a town complementary parking) at the back of the hotel in a big parkinglot... be ready for your car to be completly coverd in dust by the next day.

All in all we had a great time, the room's A/C unit worked perfectly. The hotel is situated in the heart of the town't promenade. Would I go back? Trick question, since I think the place (sta. Susanna) is not the best beach I've been too and I would like to visit some other places, however if I ever do go back I would def. make my reservations in this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view to the pool/sea, however make sure that is it on the higher part of the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Irving4x4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stayed in this hotel in late April, when the weather was a little unsettled with more rain than sun. What you notice about Santa Susana is that there is very little to do there when the weather is bad and not an awful lot more when it is good. There are a few shops all selling the same things, a few bars and mainly hotels. The beach is ok, but probably one of the best things about the resort is the regular trains that leave there for much nicer places.

The hotel Indalo, though, is probably one of the better hotels in the resort. We found the staff very helpful and welcoming. The food was good enough for the price we paid, a little limited at times for us veggies but looked great if you are a meat eater. Wine was very reasonable and bar prices were good.

The room was big enough, with a nice view and was well serviced.

We were there on its 'Orange week' when it was full of dutch guests and we were told that their guests are usually dutch, and this makes for a great atmosphere.

Overall, if you are looking at Santa Susana, look at this hotel, its probably better than a lot of the 4stars there.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank DonegalDanbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I went there with my girlfriend and it was great! The rooms were very clean, food was great and the hotel staff amazing! They helped us with all the information we needed. It is a hotel very close to the beach and to the railyway. We could visit Barcelona and the places nearby - with very low price - by train. All in all, we had a great time, and the hotel was part of it:)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank AlexCata89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

hotel was good, very clean, food was good, (did not see any pigs trotters at all) there was a good choice both at breakfast and at dinner,we really enjoyed the fish dishes, catering staff were very helpful as was the cleaning staff. Our room was excellent, i think it had a makeover before we arrived,hotel very central,just a short walk from train station,entertainment was good something for everyone, this is our 6th time in the resort staying at different hotels,and found indalo park hotel as good as any of the others, i would stay there again. we would travel to santa sussana in april and october every year.( we are both in our late 60:s}

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank bonnie2007_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I stayed with my boyfriend in the indalo park in the end of September 2012. The hotel was in general good and for the price we paid the quality-price relation was great! The rooms are clean and have a very modern bathroom and a balcony. The pool area is also nice although small for the amount of people that can actually stay at the hotel. We enjoyed the jacuzzi as the weather was not so warm. The beach is only 5 minutes away from the hotel walking. We had halfboard so we had dinner and breakfast at the hotel. The queality of the food is ok but quite fat. There are several options to choose from, a big salad bar and meat, fish, pasta and other side dishes. The dessert options are also varied. The best was definitely the fish! The personnel is friendly and efficient although not so flexible if you have a special request.
Transportation to the hotel from Barcelona or other Costa Brava Towns such as Tossa de Mar is good and the train tickets are inexpensive, although the ride is long.
On the down side, the hotel room had no mini bar or fridge where we could keep some water or snacks. I also missed having a hair drier. Take your own towels for the beach and pool as they are not supplied by the hotel.
The crowd is conformed of mostly pensioneers.

The town of Santa Sussana doesn't offer much,it consists of many hotel complexes and over priced touristy restaurants so I suggest taking some side trips.

All in all it was a quite decent hotel and we enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: I think all rooms can be noicy up to midnight, after that the noise dies down. Take a room in a high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Adelaidau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

This is a largish hotel close to the centre.It is a 15 minute walk or 7 Euro taxi ride from Santa Susanna Railway station and roughly equidistant from Malgrat Station. Bars, restaurants, and shops are a 2 minute walk away, as is a taxi rank and bus stops. The fabric and repair of the Hotel is generally good and refurbished since our last stay. The rooms are basic and in line with similar 3* establishments but very clean and maid service is daily. A request for extra pillows was willing dealt with straight away. An extremely good 'walk in' shower was a high spot and the room was air conditioned/or heated as required. One has to deposit 10 Euros to obtain a hand control for theTV, and the only English speaking channel provided is CNN.
We were appreciative of the range and quality of the food, with some items being cooked by chefs in front of you.The pools, one inside, are very good and there are countless sun beds and pool side tables provided. The Hotel provides entertainment every night and attendence was popular. Drinks were reasonable and in line with outside prices and we generally found the staff pleasant and helpful. The Hotel is popular with the Germans, Dutch and Eastern Europeans with the occasional British couples or families.
To sum up, you would be hard pressed to exceed the overall package that The Indalo Park provides.

Room Tip: Balcony on the South side to obtain the afternoon sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Honcomment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Susanna hotels
0.4 mi away
Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa
Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa
#3 of 21 in Santa Susanna
1,554 reviews
0.1 mi away
ALEGRIA Mar Mediterrania
ALEGRIA Mar Mediterrania
#1 of 21 in Santa Susanna
1,216 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tahiti Playa Hotel
Tahiti Playa Hotel
#7 of 21 in Santa Susanna
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aqua Hotel Aquamarina & Spa
Aqua Hotel Aquamarina & Spa
#4 of 21 in Santa Susanna
1,234 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Florida Park
Hotel Florida Park
#6 of 21 in Santa Susanna
582 reviews
0.5 mi away
Montemar Maritim
Montemar Maritim
#5 of 21 in Santa Susanna
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indalo Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indalo Park

Address: Avenida del Mar 19, 08398 Santa Susanna, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Santa Susanna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Susanna
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Susanna
#4 Romantic Hotel in Santa Susanna
Price Range: $65 - $710 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Indalo Park 3*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Indalo Park Hotel is located in the resort town of Santa Susanna. Indalo Park was opened in 1988, and therefore has more than 25 years of experience in serving our clients, where friendly service and quality have contributed to a large number of satisfied customers. Year after year we renew our facilities in order to guarantee the maximum comfort and our team of professionals give the best level of service and friendliness that has made us everyone' s favorite! Enjoy a family- friendly atmosphere, accessible and a variety of facilities, and great fun with our entertainment program. Book now your holidays and we will make every effort to make your stay an unforgettable experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Indalo Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indalo Park Santa Susana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing