We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“oh well!”
Review of Hotel Indalo Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Indalo Park
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Santa Susanna
Certificate of Excellence
devon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“oh well!”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

This hotel is one of the oldest on the strip, looks a bit tatty and worn out, quite dark and brown on the inside, not much space in and around for a bit of space with your family. i'm not out to degrade this hotel as it had good and bad points. It turned out that this type of hotel/package was not suitable for our family. we booked last min so had to take what was left in room choice, or thats what we were lead to beleive. we are a family of four and we were given a room on level 1 directly behind where the stage was, so for a whole week the children could not get to sleep until the last note was played around 1230 every night and that was to late with small kids. even though there where empty rooms they woul not moove us, on my second attempt we were told we could have a room on the road side of the hotel, equally as noisy as cars raced all night and the bars where open for most of the night, this would be the problem for most of the lower pool facing rooms. the room was very small for a family of four, not even enough cupboard space, just glad we didnt stay for two weeks. room was clean and tidied every day and clean towels every day. towels very worn and tatty though and over used. Food was not to our taste, again not out to slate the catering just not to our taste, snails and pigs trotters!! staff very friendly in the restaurant always happy to help. Staff on reception not so helpfull, we had to go to another hotel to find out about excursions etc. the entertainment staff where really good, always something on the go. there where many other better 3 star hotels on this strip. good positioning to the beach but be warned you will not be left alone by beach traders got quite annoying when you are trying to catch up with the sleep you've missed because the hotel is to noisy. so book well in advance for this hotel and get a balcony room facing front as they seem to be the best, or not book at all.

Room Tip: higher up facing front or back of hotel for some quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank n j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    124
    35
    9
    3
See reviews for
159
134
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We spent there a holiday week in summer 2011.
The overall experience was really good.
The hotel is one of the bigger, directly on the promenade and close enough to the beach.
Rooms are spacious and clean and the view from most of them is nice - to the street or to next hotel garden (no smelly back street).
Staff was helpfull and speaking different languages, even Czech and Slovak :-)
The variety of meals was really outstanding! And all of the meal was tasty. Big plus for it!
Outdoor pool with 2 whirlpools and indoor pool...it's for sure better then standard 3* hotel. Deckchairs by the pool were comfortable - one of the better ones, but often lack of them.

In total: I really recommend hotel Indalo Park!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Petr_from_Prague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Wasn't quite sure what to expect as this was a cheap holiday. We arrived late at night, about 11pm, the desk manager provided us with a cold buffet which we didn't expect. Rooms were cleaned at least every other day. Food was excellent, remember this is predominantly a Spanish hotel. Staff were very friendly. Would not hesitate in recommending this hotel. Found a great little English pub called the Rusty Nail just a stones throw from the hotel, excellent food and a friendly welcome.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackpool
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2011

stayed at this hotel for a two week holiday the food just got worse everyday that went by bedding was not changed once during our whole stayand the takeaway bar has veryrude staff that keep you waiting for an age just to order drinks and when you complain to reception you then get no room service and no clean towels for days stay away and go to hotel florida park seems to be alot better hotel and very friendly staff

Room Tip: none go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank xanadublackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2011

Booked this late and cheap during the long Easter/Royal Wedding holiday. We were looking for an affordable week and not 5* facilities as this was an additional break rather than a main holiday. The hotel is handily located in Santa Sussana, and we found the staff efficient and friendly. the room was on the small side for 3 of us but really only a normal sized hotel room. It was well maintained, spotlessly clean and appeared fairly recently renovated, Daily cleaning also good. The air conditioning had not yet been turned on and despite the only moderate temperature outside, the room did get very warm at night. The soundproving with the patio door closed was excellent but we found it too hot if closed all night - there was some noise from late night clubbers on the road outside - nothing too bad.
Pool area was adequate though I imagine space and beds would be scarce in the height of the summer, whilst we were there no such problem despite the hotel appearing to be full, as the weather was only warm enough from time to time to use the pool - which was cold.
Restaurant - food was ok, have stayed in similar types of hotel in the past and this one compares mainly less favourably than most I have experienced, having said that it was adequate and even a fussy eater would find something to satisfy them. Food is certainly plentiful. The worst aspect of the restaurant was the crowding in there - their system is a bit chaotic and could be improved I think, getiing a cup of coffee at breakfast was more of an ordeal in ought to have been.
Price of drinks at the hotel was reasonable, and you didnt feel the need to go out for a drink if you didnt want to because of the prices.
Whilst we were there, the guests were mainly Dutch and our 11 yo didnt find a similar aged child to spend time with, consequently my pool and tabletennis came on no end!
A week was long enough for us here, the weather could have been a little warmer and after a week we wanted a change of dining experience.
I would not seek to put anyone off going here if you bag a good deal like we did. It was a good price and I have no complaints. The train to Barcelona is a must from Santa Sussana and the Pizzas at the Pizzeria (turn right at front of hotel 100 m or so up the road) are very good. They don't appear to like taking credit cards in the hotel - make sure you have enough cash.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jonp33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for a week in october 2010, the hotel was fabulous, we had a fantastic room, 308 with large corner balcony, flat screen tv, power shower, rooms cleaned daily, excellent entertainment, plus childrens entertainment, indoor and outdoor pool, would definitly return again, hotel was clean, food was fabulous and staff were so friendly and helpful, sorted out our return transfers for us too. thanks indalo park for making our stay, an excellent one, we will certainly be returning in 2011

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jackyh67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2010

Comfortable room with good air conditioning. Deposit for tv handcontrol was somewhat unexpected. Food very good with an extremely wide choice, although those wanting an authentic English Breakfast will see the ingredients but they will not experience an authentic taste. The smallish pool is well resourced with good quality sunbeds and shades for the holiday makers whom are mainly, Dutch, German or Eastern Europeans. We were told we were the only English there at the time. I book our hotels and flights myself and suspect the big travel companies don't bother with this temperate part of Spain anymore. We go to this area every year and enjoy travelling all over on the cheap excellent cheap railways. There are many nearby restaurants, bars and markets to enjoy and at differing prices.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Honcomment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Susanna hotels
0.4 mi away
Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa
Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa
#3 of 21 in Santa Susanna
1,500 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aqua Hotel Aquamarina & Spa
Aqua Hotel Aquamarina & Spa
#4 of 21 in Santa Susanna
1,180 reviews
0.1 mi away
ALEGRIA Mar Mediterrania
ALEGRIA Mar Mediterrania
#2 of 21 in Santa Susanna
1,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tahiti Playa Hotel
Tahiti Playa Hotel
#9 of 21 in Santa Susanna
849 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Don Angel
Hotel Don Angel
#17 of 21 in Santa Susanna
352 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Florida Park
Hotel Florida Park
#7 of 21 in Santa Susanna
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indalo Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indalo Park

Property: Hotel Indalo Park
Address: Avenida del Mar 19, 08398 Santa Susanna, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Santa Susanna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Susanna
#2 Best Value Hotel in Santa Susanna
#4 Family Hotel in Santa Susanna
#4 Romantic Hotel in Santa Susanna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Indalo Park 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Indalo Park Hotel is located in the resort town of Santa Susanna. Indalo Park was opened in 1988, and therefore has more than 25 years of experience in serving our clients, where friendly service and quality have contributed to a large number of satisfied customers. Year after year we renew our facilities in order to guarantee the maximum comfort and our team of professionals give the best level of service and friendliness that has made us everyone' s favorite! Enjoy a family- friendly atmosphere, accessible and a variety of facilities, and great fun with our entertainment program. Book now your holidays and we will make every effort to make your stay an unforgettable experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Indalo Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indalo Park Santa Susana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing