We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”
Review of Caprici Verd

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Caprici Verd
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Santa Susanna
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed May 9, 2009

I can not find any faults for this hotel.
We went for just 3 nights and wish we could have stayed longer.
The hotel was prity quiet which was a bonus. The staff were very friendly and always stopped to say Hello.
The food wasok, we are very fussy eaters however still managed to eat well.
The room was probably one of the best we have stayed in (we go away at least 3 times a year so wehave been in a few)
The pool area was very nice with a outside bar and snack bar.
The pool i did not go in as it was freezing cold. I think we only saw a couple of people in there during our stay.
Overall this is a excellant hotel for a short break.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (676)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

242 - 248 of 676 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2009

after booking our holiday i looked at some of the reviews on this website and thought what have i let our selfs in for ,but on arriving at the hotel i was pleasently suprised .the hotel was fabulous nice and cool as u walked in and bright and airey,was a tad disappointed when we went to our rooms as i had asked for a sea view or a pool view ,and we had a view of the mountains and car park but to our suprise we had an extra bedroom so we decided to keep it ,it turned out a god send as there was very little noise in the day or at night time it was great ,the rooms are a good size with a fridge and tv in only 2 english channels but hay i havent come on holiday to watch tv ,lots of room for your clothes to, the bathrooms a nice size with power shower and hairdryer in , the maids come in once a day and for any dirty towels pop over the shower ,the hotel mainly cater for spanish but you do have a few english dotted about and i mean a few ,but that was great for us as you dont get the larger louts and its a very family freindly hotel ,entertainment not the best cos we couldnt understand it ,the food was very good ,always hot and lots to choose from ,after a week though you know whats on the menu ,also you didnt have to fight for a sunbed as hotel policy of not leaving towels on the sun loungers ,5 minutes walk from the beach,theres internet acsess at this hotel also with pool tables and games machines for children ,this hotel is at the quietest end of the road which is great if you just want to chill ,we would definatley go back

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank lucylouu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2008

After reading some of the reviews about this hotel was a little bit aprehensive but was put at ease the minute we arrived.

The hotel was lovely and staff really helpful. We were on the third floor with 2 kids and had a pool view which also overlooked the sea and the train station. The room has 2 double beds and we still had plenty of room to move about in. The maids were in every day and cleaned and changed the towels. There was a fridge in the room which was great and let us keep juice and chocolate in it for the kids and some wine and beer for ourselves.

The hotel was situated in the quiet part of Santa Susanna right opposite the train station ( there was no noise from it since the trains were electric and all you really heard were the beep as the doors closed) which was ideal for hopping into Blanes or Barcelona. There was also a bus stop there as well which let you take the little road train/cart round the town which took you up into the hills to the old part of the town.

The hotel only had entertainment on at the weekends but that was fine as you can get fed up listening to the same stuff all week. The bar prices were very good as well and not overpriced as some hotels seen to do.

The meals were a bit repetative and not alot for the kids to eat other than the soup, chips and ice-cream. There was always a salad, pasta , meat and fish dish so they catered for everyone and plenty of fruit at all meals.

The pools both indoor and outdoor were freezing cold as was the kids pool but that was maybe just because it was the end of their season.

On a whole we would deffinately go back .

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank fionamal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2008

We`ve just come back,the hotel is clean and the staff friendly ,if you are over 60 years of age it`s a paradise. Entertainment in the hotel on a night is poor unless you like ballroom dancing to supermarket music, ( i`m serious! ). Don`t get me wrong ,the hotel is pretty good but it`s like taking a holiday in a rest home. Food is poor, and not many places in Santa susanna to eat. There is a inside pool ,gym,and small games room. There is a small railway station at front of hotel but no noise from it ( they`re electric), and pretty cheap to ride on, if you do travel on the train ,after you have bought the ticket don`t forget to validate it on the platform in the machine! Ticket to Barcelona -Placa de Cataluya was 6.40 euro return or 5.00 euro to Blanes in opposite direction.
To get to the beach you have to cross main road then under subway . Beach is grit sand but clean.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EnglandKev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2008

my stay at the hotel was a plesent suprise.
having read some of the reviews after i booked it .
but i need not have worried the location is superb. oppisite the
train station to barcelona. there is no noise from the trains as they are electric.(more later about the trains)
the room overlooked the pool on the forth floor.the room was big and had two queen size beds of good quality the bathroom also large with walk in shower of marble, nice sink arrangement plenty of space for toiletries.The food was plentyfull and of a good standard . the staff were friendly and helpfull . A nice clean
bright hotel. Most of the guests are from spain and germany if this bothers you.
we arrived by plane to barcelona ,the transfer to hotel is a peice of cake, walk from baggage claim to terminal B a short walk to
lift to bridge over car park to airport station (looks like a train),the cost of ticket is 3.50 euro for whole trip.
only one train at airport it takes you to barcelone sants line C10. at sants cross over to platform 8 and wait for C1 train to Blanes. more than one train uses platform 8.so must have blanes on front of train.the whole trip will take about 1hour 20min. hope this helps
feel free to contact me .

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gramps39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2008

i feel as though i need to put in my 10 pence worth as some of the reveiws are quite negative regarding this hotel.
having stayed here twice in recent years and returning summer 2009 i have to say that in 20 years of travelling this hotel is in the top 3 of places i have stayed.
when you take into account the quality of the rooms,food,hotel in general,couple that with the location and there is not anything to complain about.
this hotel is ideal especially for families due to the gloroius size of the rooms.
the food is very good and is varied most nights.
i would highly recommend this hotel and having stayed there at the height of season it was one of the few places not over-run with stereo typical summer louts!!!

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bunhouseboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2008

just got back a few days ago spent 8 days in santa sussana
the hotel is very nice - clean etc but it is not a 4 star maybe 3 - the rooms are okay but nothing special -the towels are in bad condition (sorry but i wouldn't use them on my dog) so if you go there i suggest you bring extra towels also for the pool and shampoo ,soap because they give you these paper things filled with shampoo so don't depend on their stuff -bring your own -the fridge is good for storing water and other stuff - (buy water in the super not far from the hotel you can get as cheap as 50 cents) airconditioning good - 1 blanket and a tiny pillow if you ask for anything they say they will charge you.
the food was okay but allways the same they have glasses on the table but beware if you order anything from the waiter you have to pay on the spot if you don't they take the glasses away. no free water....
we did some traveling by train to barcelona beware of pick pockets that are on the train - i have alittle lock and my purse was always on me. the trains are really good and get the ticket for 10 rides its worth it . on tuesdays they have a open air market and you can buy cheap stuff and in the evenings its nice to walk around santa susana and see all the stalls there and very important take a sweater or jacket it can get very cool there at night- i got this tip from a travel site and i'm glad someone told me ...

i can only say we were a bit disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank justme55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Susanna hotels
0.1 mi away
Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa
Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa
#3 of 21 in Santa Susanna
1,553 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aqua Hotel Aquamarina & Spa
Aqua Hotel Aquamarina & Spa
#4 of 21 in Santa Susanna
1,231 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tahiti Playa Hotel
Tahiti Playa Hotel
#9 of 21 in Santa Susanna
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Caprici
Hotel Caprici
#12 of 21 in Santa Susanna
285 reviews
0.5 mi away
ALEGRIA Mar Mediterrania
ALEGRIA Mar Mediterrania
#2 of 21 in Santa Susanna
1,215 reviews
0.1 mi away
Montemar Maritim
Montemar Maritim
#5 of 21 in Santa Susanna
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caprici Verd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caprici Verd

Address: Avda del Mar 3, 08398 Santa Susanna, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Santa Susanna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Santa Susanna
#8 Luxury Hotel in Santa Susanna
Price Range: $65 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Caprici Verd 4.5*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Caprici Verd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caprici Verd Santa Susana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing