We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel and good location”
Review of Caprici Verd

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Caprici Verd
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Santa Susanna
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Average hotel and good location”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Average but nice hotel. Great location.

Lots of families were there when we were and although I am a family person, i just wanted a bit of quiet. Had a lovely time all the same and am hoping to go back next year ss it is good value for money. Hope i get a quieter room thought.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cardando79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    269
    113
    45
    30
See reviews for
333
173
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

We had a pleasant stay at the hotel. The rooms are clean, the facilities well above the average and the staff knowledgeable. However, I would have expected a four-star hotel to have gluten free bread in the restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OliviuH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tel aviv
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

very good hotel.
good facilities, clean and nice.
the hotel is located on the main promenade with all its shops
i would appritiate to add variety of food, the food was very good but was the same every day...

Room Tip: you can buy big bottles of water in the automatic machine - good deal!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank touristTelAviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We spent an 11 nights holiday in this hotel. Three families with full-board.
First glitch was, when we asked two months in advance to have rooms near each other and we have been confirmed that it will be so. On arrival we were put on separate floors. Thanks! :(
On general, the hotel is clean and nice, we can not say anything bad about this. Although we were a family with a small child, in the beggining the staff separated the beds everyday. It took them a week to realise that we want the beds united.
What is the real problem with this hotel is the food. It is tasteless, no spices used and the variety is poor. We like to eat soup every day. They didn't knew how to make one. Even the gazpacho was terrible. And the onion or tomato soup or the beef soup were like salted and coloured water.
Pasta was always overboiled and sticky. All the grills were tasteless and screaming for some spices, to have some taste at all.
But what was the worse, was the water situation: 2,5 EUR for a small bottle of water!!! And there was a guy, we calle dhim the Nazi, who was so keen on guarding not to use water form outside, that one time he took out the bottle from a newly arrived lady's purse. Without even asking!!!
We complained to the hotel manager, but he was very determined, telling that this is normal.
The kids club from the basement is destined only to Russian kids. Which was very puzzling for our kids, since they coudln't understand why they are not allowed in. Also, the entertainement for kids is based on Russian songs.
And here is the second problem with this hotel: too many Russians. Better said, too many uncivilised Russians. Their kids have no respect for others and the parents don't care about it.
Otherwise Santa Susana is a nice place. We loved even the sea which was clean. The sudden depth change doesn't bothered us. More fun this way.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Zsolt_Bodola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Generally ok. The bar staff are really excellent. The food was not hot enough and although it was very fresh. I think if you went there in the busy season you would be very disappointed. Rooms superior were very good. The only one upset is the very rude life guard who works there, she should be fired. We used the inside pool. Which closes at 6pm, at 5.40 she starts yelling at you to leave and taps her wrist and hounds you out of the pool. We did complain and the management to be fair apologised but I do not think they really cared. If we had not experienced this I would have given a higher overall score. One other tip you have to pay for dinner drinks with the meal they cannot be charged to your room. So you need to make sure you have cash. Cash is need at the bar also.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foodiegirl34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

As the title says lovely hotel in a good location on the quiet end of the resort. Nice walk in the evenings from Santa susanna walking towards malgrat is a nice easy and flat walk along the promenade past all the artisan market stalls. Hotel is opposite train station so easy to get around also tourist tractor train up to mountains is worth a trip for the views. Rooms are clean and functional with wet rooms and food was fine. Pool area nice and well kept.. don't hesitate just book and enjoy.

Room Tip: Try one of the many restaurants along the prom where you can enjoy watching the outdoor dancing at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen1660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I took my mum away at the end of October 2012. I think we came at the wrong time, most things are closed, the entertainment in the hotel was very limited and because it was colder and wetter than expected outside we spent most of our time watching TV on an evening.
The staff were lovely though, especially the bar staff.

Beds were comfortable and the room was nice and clean, the walls are a bit thin though, we first got put next to a group of 3 young lads who were very noisy but we asked to be moved and they did so straight away.

Food was ok, breakfast was brill and other meals were ok, a bit cold though. We only went bed and breakfast and with it being the end of the season we did struggle to find somewhere to eat as most places had shut down for the winter which was a disappointment.
I'm glad we only went for 4 nights as we got bored after 2, however would probably be different if we had gone in the height of the season.

The market was ok, the stall holders weren't pushy either which was nice. Good if you like handbags as there was a massive selection!

We went to Barcelona for the day which was nice to be able to visit somewhere else. The train fare was very reasonable but found the Barcelona train station very confusing with nobody to ask what to do so we did end up on the wrong train but eventually found our way back.

I would go again, but in the summer next time!

Room Tip: The beach view rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Susanna hotels
0.1 mi away
Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa
Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa
#3 of 21 in Santa Susanna
1,500 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Caprici
Hotel Caprici
#12 of 21 in Santa Susanna
264 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aqua Hotel Aquamarina & Spa
Aqua Hotel Aquamarina & Spa
#4 of 21 in Santa Susanna
1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
ALEGRIA Mar Mediterrania
ALEGRIA Mar Mediterrania
#2 of 21 in Santa Susanna
1,137 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aqua Hotel Montagut Suites
Aqua Hotel Montagut Suites
#8 of 21 in Santa Susanna
614 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tahiti Playa Hotel
Tahiti Playa Hotel
#9 of 21 in Santa Susanna
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caprici Verd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caprici Verd

Property: Caprici Verd
Address: Avda del Mar 3, 08398 Santa Susanna, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Santa Susanna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Santa Susanna
#8 Luxury Hotel in Santa Susanna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Caprici Verd 4.5*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Caprici Verd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caprici Verd Santa Susana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing