We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not go again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Santa Susanna Resort
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Santa Susanna
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Would not go again”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

got to hotel and had to wait 5 mins till someone came then when someone got there she couldnt understand what we wanted due to poor english and then 5 more mins l8r got given a key then left to find our own room tho didnt no where we were goin.got to room n it looked ok but small room though booked for 6 people, uncomfy beds, no air conditioning so was uncomfortable at nite and was spider&web in corner of room. went downstairs later to 'explore' and found a VERY small dining room that served chicken and chips every night. it got very busy and was like feeding time at the zoo.when we got drinks they were often flat and not very cold which u would want cos of hot weather. sunbathing area is very dirty and filled with stones so u have 2 wear shoes whenever u go anywhere cos it hurts ur feet.bar which serves drinks(also flat) and food is COVERED in flies.not many activities for my children to do(aged 7-14) apart from volleyball in pool. The pool is very small and dangerous. my eldest son (14) got ill near end of holiday and wen we got home took him 2 doctors. doc sed he had a rare illness from water containing not enough/wrong chemicals which we later found out was from pool water!!!My eldest daughter (13) also went to toilet with my wife after being in pool and had wet hands/feet. floor is tiled therefore gets VERY slippy and is also dangerous. when she reached toilet, pressed button for light so her and my wife could see but got electricuted up her right arm as the light didnt have the correct fitting. my wife got very scared so we left hotel a day earlier and stayed in a near by b&b. Dangerous and NOT reccomended. Good thing:in a good place near beach/town centre so didnt have to stay in hotel at night/day time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    437
    756
    518
    243
    277
See reviews for
1,009
638
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (618)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
bangor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

my hubby & I took our 3 children ages 7yrs, 5yrs and 3yrs to this hotel for our first family holiday. We had the most fantastic time and met a lovely family who we still keep in touch with. There was plenty of food and variety to choose from. If you were really really fussy there is a supermarket within a 5 minute walk. We picked up crisps and things for night time. Children loved the hot chocolate & toasties that the hotel did. There is a free train that takes you the short journey into the resort or you could walk. My children had lots of fun at the kids club and we had a very relaxing holiday. Would definately go there again.

Room Tip: we had a room 520 (I think) which was great for us with the kids. There was a double bed and 3 sing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank steelefamilyBangor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

First time in this resort and last!It,s a very small hotel and the staff were not helpful at all as most of them could not spk english! We went on an A\I basis but you had to pay for water,snacks after 10pm.To many rules and regs and one small pool for everyone and one for the kids.There ia nothing at all to do in the resort if that,s what they call it !! The dining area is tiny and ppl are falling over one another to get food which consists of Pork in every way u can possibly cook it.Breakfast was terrible it was like feeding time at the zoo!! The rooms are too small but clean tv in room but never worked.I would downgrade it to two star and would never return to this dump Oh!and it was overrun by flies everywhere it was really impossible to relax in the sun.We went out almost every night to The Drunkin Duck where we had a great time and there food was gorjuz and ran by lovely ppl that was the highlight of my wk in Santa Susanna.Beautiful place and good night life in the town.I would come back but NEVER to this so called Resort.Thanks ur honestly Miss Catriona Baxter.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank c_l_ti_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Santa Susanna hotels

Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Lovely Hotel,went all inclusive in October 2011 and had a good deal.Stayed for two weeks and they were wonderful.
Hotel is a family friendly hotel with fantastic food/drink options.
2 miniute walk from the lovely beach.
good entertainment although it was more aimed at children rather than family.
pool was a bit cold but we did go in october and the pool is not heated.
Overall for the value it was a good two weeks,no cooking,cleaning and the kids had a fantastic time which was the most important.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shareen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 12, 2012

went with 2 kids 11 13 rooms very clean bar snacks poor dinner poor entertainment poor but would say if ur looking for base to go see places cant go wrong this is not a taste of spain if your looking for that would go back to that area again but not this hotel

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luckybhoy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

i have to be honest i went here when i was 15 and hated it and went again when i was 20 and hated it and again 21 and hated it again so i dunno y i went 2 more times lol. tbh its a lovely hotel now close to everything i only go cause my hubby and daughter love it so much food hasd really improved. no air con and it was red hot so didnt sleep

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hayley270385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Went as a couple at beginning of oct. was a budget priced trip and thats what we got. food was just ok but there was not much choice especialy veg/potatoes ( was chips with everything - not a problem for me ). ate out a couple of times. the pool bar food was good, toasties and burgers,
staff ok. hotel was clean. the hotel was full but there was always somewhere to sit and never had to wait long to get served.
The free train was great and for a couple of euro's you can take the trip "into the mountains" which is worth the ride if you have 45 mins to spare. or runs at regular intervals down to the strip/beach. tried a few of the local bars which were all ok.
the downside of the hotel is the layout having to go down 2 flights of stairs to the restaraunt and one to the toilets.
we had left a 200 pack of cigs open in our room and though we were smoking too much but by the end of the week we realised that packets were going missing thinking each of us must have taken them but we left 4 in a pack one day ( both checked it ) when we came back to room later was only 3 left and some other guests we spoke to had same thing - so watch your stuff.
drinks were ok though we drank lager most of the time.
if you want a coffee after breakfast bring one up from dining room as have to pay until 10am for one. we took our own kettle and cups.
would not go back to this hotel mainly due to the layout and food but if your on a tight budget it is value for money we paid 600 for the package holiday for 7 nights but heard some people paid a lot less by booking flights etc so shop around but remember you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: room types vary some are in attic some dont have balcony bit of pot luck
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jon_loz50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Susanna hotels
0.5 mi away
ALEGRIA Mar Mediterrania
ALEGRIA Mar Mediterrania
#1 of 21 in Santa Susanna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,042 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa
Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa
#2 of 21 in Santa Susanna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,420 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aqua Hotel Aquamarina & Spa
Aqua Hotel Aquamarina & Spa
#4 of 21 in Santa Susanna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mercury
Hotel Mercury
#18 of 21 in Santa Susanna
3.0 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
0.5 mi away
H.TOP Royal Sun
H.TOP Royal Sun
#14 of 21 in Santa Susanna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Florida Park
Hotel Florida Park
#5 of 21 in Santa Susanna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Susanna Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Susanna Resort

Property: Santa Susanna Resort
Address: Crta. Nacional 2, Km 680, 08398 Santa Susanna, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Santa Susanna
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Santa Susanna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa Susanna Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HRS, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Santa Susanna Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Susanna Hotel Santa Susana
Hotel Santa Susanna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing