We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Santa Susanna Resort
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Santa Susanna
Reviewed December 8, 2012

First time in this resort and last!It,s a very small hotel and the staff were not helpful at all as most of them could not spk english! We went on an A\I basis but you had to pay for water,snacks after 10pm.To many rules and regs and one small pool for everyone and one for the kids.There ia nothing at all to do in the resort if that,s what they call it !! The dining area is tiny and ppl are falling over one another to get food which consists of Pork in every way u can possibly cook it.Breakfast was terrible it was like feeding time at the zoo!! The rooms are too small but clean tv in room but never worked.I would downgrade it to two star and would never return to this dump Oh!and it was overrun by flies everywhere it was really impossible to relax in the sun.We went out almost every night to The Drunkin Duck where we had a great time and there food was gorjuz and ran by lovely ppl that was the highlight of my wk in Santa Susanna.Beautiful place and good night life in the town.I would come back but NEVER to this so called Resort.Thanks ur honestly Miss Catriona Baxter.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank c_l_ti_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,437)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,471 - 1,477 of 2,437 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2012

Lovely Hotel,went all inclusive in October 2011 and had a good deal.Stayed for two weeks and they were wonderful.
Hotel is a family friendly hotel with fantastic food/drink options.
2 miniute walk from the lovely beach.
good entertainment although it was more aimed at children rather than family.
pool was a bit cold but we did go in october and the pool is not heated.
Overall for the value it was a good two weeks,no cooking,cleaning and the kids had a fantastic time which was the most important.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Shareen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

went with 2 kids 11 13 rooms very clean bar snacks poor dinner poor entertainment poor but would say if ur looking for base to go see places cant go wrong this is not a taste of spain if your looking for that would go back to that area again but not this hotel

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luckybhoy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

i have to be honest i went here when i was 15 and hated it and went again when i was 20 and hated it and again 21 and hated it again so i dunno y i went 2 more times lol. tbh its a lovely hotel now close to everything i only go cause my hubby and daughter love it so much food hasd really improved. no air con and it was red hot so didnt sleep

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hayley270385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Went as a couple at beginning of oct. was a budget priced trip and thats what we got. food was just ok but there was not much choice especialy veg/potatoes ( was chips with everything - not a problem for me ). ate out a couple of times. the pool bar food was good, toasties and burgers,
staff ok. hotel was clean. the hotel was full but there was always somewhere to sit and never had to wait long to get served.
The free train was great and for a couple of euro's you can take the trip "into the mountains" which is worth the ride if you have 45 mins to spare. or runs at regular intervals down to the strip/beach. tried a few of the local bars which were all ok.
the downside of the hotel is the layout having to go down 2 flights of stairs to the restaraunt and one to the toilets.
we had left a 200 pack of cigs open in our room and though we were smoking too much but by the end of the week we realised that packets were going missing thinking each of us must have taken them but we left 4 in a pack one day ( both checked it ) when we came back to room later was only 3 left and some other guests we spoke to had same thing - so watch your stuff.
drinks were ok though we drank lager most of the time.
if you want a coffee after breakfast bring one up from dining room as have to pay until 10am for one. we took our own kettle and cups.
would not go back to this hotel mainly due to the layout and food but if your on a tight budget it is value for money we paid 600 for the package holiday for 7 nights but heard some people paid a lot less by booking flights etc so shop around but remember you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: room types vary some are in attic some dont have balcony bit of pot luck
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jon_loz50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed at this hotel 17th-24th October. The food was not to bad lunch and dinner was much the same everyday.Drinks were fine the staff very nice and the rooms were cleaned everyday with fresh towels. There was lots of children about the hotel for October we didnt get to see the entertainment but I think it was only for the kids. We sat in the lounge at night and met some nice people. It was a cheap and cheerful hoilday but I probably wouldnt stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunshine47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

This hotel is fantastic value for money. The all-inclusive package is of a good standard. Rooms are basic, always clean and beds comfortable. Staff helpful and friendly. Hotel could do with an refurbishment. However, for the price we paid, we were happy with the standard on offer.

Room Tip: Asked for a room upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SunnySeekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Susanna hotels
0.4 mi away
Aqua Hotel Aquamarina & Spa
Aqua Hotel Aquamarina & Spa
#4 of 21 in Santa Susanna
1,231 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa
Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa
#3 of 21 in Santa Susanna
1,553 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tahiti Playa Hotel
Tahiti Playa Hotel
#9 of 21 in Santa Susanna
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
ALEGRIA Mar Mediterrania
ALEGRIA Mar Mediterrania
#2 of 21 in Santa Susanna
1,215 reviews
0.4 mi away
Montemar Maritim
Montemar Maritim
#5 of 21 in Santa Susanna
337 reviews
0.5 mi away
H.TOP Summer Sun
H.TOP Summer Sun
#21 of 21 in Santa Susanna
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Susanna Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Susanna Resort

Address: Crta. Nacional 2, Km 680, 08398 Santa Susanna, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Santa Susanna
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Santa Susanna
Price Range: $58 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa Susanna Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Santa Susanna Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Susanna Hotel Santa Susana
Hotel Santa Susanna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing