We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
HTOP Royal Sun Suites Superior
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Caprici(Santa Susanna)
$61
$52
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Checkin Sirius(Santa Susanna)(Great Value!)
$59
$55
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Indalo Park(Santa Susanna)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Don Angel(Santa Susanna)(Great Value!)
$98
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa(Santa Susanna)(Great Value!)
$79
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aqua Hotel Aquamarina & Spa(Santa Susanna)(Great Value!)
$79
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
ALEGRIA Mar Mediterrania(Santa Susanna)(Great Value!)
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tahiti Playa Hotel(Santa Susanna)(Great Value!)
$92
$90
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Caprici Verd(Santa Susanna)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alhambra(Santa Susanna)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveler rating
79
129
98
54
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
129
98
54
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshtop hotelsbar staffbedroom apartmentsaladhuge balconyevery mealrooms are bigfree busplenty of choicecleaned every dayfussy eateryousefbarcelonadiscotraineurovodka
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 425 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2012

I was at the end of May at this hotel in Santa Susana, although I had a reservation for Hotel H Top Calella Amaika 4 * resort.
- It's old, as in the '70s;
- In the room I had a small TV, sitting on the desk, and I have to pay a 20 EUR warranty for the TV remote controle;
- No mini-fridge in the room, though there is a list for the mini-bar; You have to pay 2 EUR / day if you want a refrigerator in the room.
- Old towels, no bathrobe; We had to buy beach towels.
- Less friendly reception staff, failed to give us useful information, even those on the resort;
- There is no fitness center;
- Staff at the restaurant was OK;

Room Tip: At the price for 7 days, I had much better conditions on the Costa del Sol! Romanians, don't trust the offers made by travel agencies, especially Christian Tours. For the second time they changed our reservation!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarmenMARTIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

hi stayed i n h top royal suites reception staff polite and helpful room clean 2 single beds seperate living space couch table 4 chairs cooker rings sink ect 2 patio doors one in bedroom and the other in living room.food in dining hall good staff polite and helpful .bar staff nice and polite ,we went as couple stayed 26 may to 2nd june changes roof top bars in all h tops calella palace pineda palace were closed also transfer couch to other hotels were not available.which was always available before . these must be because spain is in recession and lots of cut backs,, beach bar at royal sun was only available from 10 to 5 when it shut .also h top beach tent on beach at calella used to offer free drink one each but now offer half price when using all inclusive cards ,thats a good idea if spending day on beach .we have been using h top 2 to 3 times a year and notice less is available if you get a good deal then its worth a visit i had family members staying at calella palace and it was full of students who were loud and sat in corridors in early hours in which i saw photos off . management are needing to look at these comments and take action no one wants to go anywhere on holiday if they do not care about noise from customers in hotel and most important safety,i realise cut backs have to be made but holiday sites should be aware whats opened whats available rather than face disappointment from customers when things are closed on arrival i was also at the amaika 2 to the 9 may 2012 and resort was quiet . down side about the h top royal suites was there is two hotels at the back of hotel and they had entertainment which was very very loud night after night which kept us awake but entertainment in our hotel was not loud at all which was so unfare i would definetly recommend this hotel apart from noice from other hotel plus nightclub also thanks jackie

Room Tip: if you can get in touch and find out whats opened and available before booking
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackie191266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

i stayed at this hotel on 9/5/12-16/5/12
i booked this hotel for me and my 3 children got a fantastic bargain with travel republic for a week all inclusive so i wasnt expecting the earth with how little i paid, before i travelled i looked at the reviews on here and felt a little disheartened with the bad reviews and worried that i'd booked a really bad hotel- i wish i hadnt of worried now the hotel was fantastic and i think for all u who have nit picked shame on u, the staff were great, the food was ok (and i'm a fussy eater) but there was always something for me to eat, my room was cleaned everyday which to all credit to the cleaners was a pig sty with 4 of us in there! we had bbc1 and itv in the room which was great as we could watch BGT! u pay a 20 euro deposit for the remote but u get that back when u leave, a good way to save 20 euro for the airport coming home! we had a fantastic sea view which was wonderful to see every morning as u stepped on the balcony, i would definately return to this hotel and it is worth the 4 star rating, if ur expectations are too high then go to a luxurious hotel this hotel was good enough for me but i arnt a snob!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank nattyf29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

we arrive here at 12 at night we were met with deadly silence its as boring as it gets we met the lovely man on reception who was really nice to us as we had been dropped off at the wrong hotel with three small children and five cases we were a little upset and he made us welcome however when we gort up next day we found hotel was full of spanish oaps who looked at us like we had came from space the entertainment was awfull my five not ready for old time dancing however we were moved to royal sun hotel which to be fair had a bit more life the food wasnt great but the young lass who did the kids club tried her heart out to be honest i think spain had its day ill not return rather save up bit more and go somewhere decent if you like crap food dull entertainment undecided weather getting ripped off by ryan air spanish bad manners then this is the place for you however if you dont avoid like the plague

Room Tip: ask for low floor in royal sun hotel the lifts are so slow its ajoke
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank curlykaz43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We had booked another hotel but it was not open, having stayed here previously I did not expect it to be as good as it was.

The appartments were basically the same but with new flat screen tv and new bedding and curtains.

The main change was the food which was very good with good choice daily. The staff were very nice and frendly.

The only faults is that it is away from the sea and the centrre of the resort, the evening entertainment was poor.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room on a high floor at one side of the hotl there is a noisy nightclub
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AnnKH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews