We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$62
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/01/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com$65
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (778)
Filter reviews
778 results
Traveler rating
353
248
115
34
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
353
248
115
34
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews christmas and new year gala dinner wi fi bar staff buffet style entertainment team plenty of choice every meal burger fridge holiday train euros sun queue meats
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
228 - 233 of 778 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2014

It was a really enjoyable stay at the centrally located Florida Park. Our 1st floor room with pool view was very clean and comfortable as were all internal and external areas. The breakfast buffet offered an excellent choice, my only moan was that there was no milk offered separately for tea or coffee. All staff we encountered during our stay were friendly and seemed to genuinely enjoy their jobs. We would definitely recommend to others.

Room tip: Ask for a pool view room.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Turmstrasse
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

been going there for 19 years, something about it and the area we like.
seen a lot of changes, hotel keeps improving and the food is good.
cleanliness of hotel is top class and the staff are just great.
now seeing a lot more eastern Europeans there no problems though, just used to be a lot of brits
people change their resorts so that's life, but the hotel and the area are spotless, pool area is kept spotless. can't comment on the entertainment because we don't stop in the hotel in the nights we go to our local?.
but as the saying goes for 90 who like it there will be 10 who don't. just try it and see

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glyn511
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

The hotel exceeded our expectations and the staff gave excellent service, however the plentiful food was almost the same each day.
Service by the local doctor and pharmacies was also good.
Our trip to and from Spain was in a new Ferris Coach Holiday vehicle that was not fit for purpose. I understand that some passengers flew home. The matter is now being dealt with by our MP and others.
Ferris Coach Holidays - zero stars out of ten.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thetalewagger2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

we have just returned 4 jan from costa brava and stayed at the hotel florida park. we cannot the hotel as far as food cleaniless and entertainment were concerned, but threre was a lack of communication between the hotel and the tour operator. the first week of the holiday was ruined by having an abusive alcoholic in the next bedroom to us. we had hardly any sleep that week. why this individual was not moved or put in jail we cannot understand. in the end we had to move.this particular individual spoilt a lot of other peoples holiday. he was barred from drinking in the hotel lounge and local pub but was still being served in the restaurant until i pointed this out to the tour operator. he was going around a knife. this made us afraid of going out of our room in the first week. when we returned to the uk we had further problems. at the cambridge interchange the taxi driver refused to come to whrere the bus was parked, he said he was not allowed.an arguement followed but in the end we had to carry our luggage over a busy road ramps to get to the taxi.if not we would still have been there. i would add the coaches were comfortable and the driver and guides were first class

Room tip: first floor
Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank irwinspillman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

My family and I stayed at Hotel Florida Park for Christmas & New Year. In my opinion the hotel currently does not have the trade-marks of a 4 star hotel, however, rumour is that the hotel will be undergoing some changes soon? It's clear to see in some area's they have tried to modernise the outdoor space, but inside felt rather like being inside a peach melba... Peach coloured marble everywhere, making the hotel feel rather old and dated. The hotel was affectionately named by some guests as 'nursing home by the sea' due to the age range being 65-95 and many guests not willing or able to make the effort to dress appropriately for dinner which in a newly awarded 4 star hotel, felt rather poor. Christmas & New Year Gala dinner's I feel do require a dress code and to see tatty t.shirts and Jeans as the norm was disappointing.

Reception staff were absolutely wonderful, check in very swift, and in fairness to the hotel, all staff there over Christmas and New Year did the hotel very proud. I never once saw a miserable member of staff which is exceptional in the hotel trade. They took great care of guests on their own or those who were poorly and I can see why some guests return every year.

Our bedrooms were on level 5, most very small on this level, I heard the rooms on the other floors are bigger. Typical Spanish hotel bedrooms, nothing to write home about. We all experienced noise from the roof vents on this level so bare that in mind. The hotel were fabulous in changing our room, again a faultless service from them. To note about the bedrooms, take ear plugs, the walls are paper thin, normal softly spoken conversations can be heard through the walls and the corridors are tiled - carpets much needed! Disappointing for a four star hotel is the safe, fridge, and kettle is available at extra cost. Room service is available morning till mid evening. All noted that the rooms are very clean and good quality linens.

The lounge area was a strange shape, long with a massive bar in the middle and a dance floor at the end... It just didn't work. The hotel has put TV's up on a few walls in the lounge with a live feed of the dance floor so you can see what's happening but it wasn't the same. There are two pool tables in the lounge a few slot machines and a number of computers available. Entertainment was terrible, I felt it was aimed at children and hadn't been adapted to meet their audience. Afternoon bingo was however worth a try with good prize money up for grabs. Happy hour every afternoon was brilliant value for money, on the bar you would find sweets, biscuits, crisps and so on, a nice touch we all thought.

The restaurant was nice, only one half used at a time by guests to probably stop the mayhem! The Gala evenings were all self service, with free wine and Cava and there was always plenty of tasty food on offer in the main dining room. A grumble that many guests did have including us was that we were all given a time slot for breakfast and evening meals. Our breakfast was 7:30 each morning and 18:30 for dinner meaning we were up at 6:30 each morning even when there was no excursion it remained the same time - it stopped feeling like a holiday! We were also put on tables with other people, normally tables of 6 and they were packed in tight. Being the first to dine each evening meant we were able to get a seat in the lounge. Some guests did struggle to find a seat and so sat in reception. Probably not an issue in the summer due to outdoor space.

The outdoor pool area had been done to a very nice standard, the pool area looks onto a road & railway line known as the 'strip'. I bet in summer it looks very different but winter time please be advised that the man-made resort does actually close down. Christmas we found a hotel next door but one open and a British Bar open. New Year a couple of more hotels opened but the resort felt like a ghost town. Most hotels boarded up till spring.

To the front of the hotel, which you would think is the back, there's a car park, and open land. There is a small shopping complex and supermarket (carrefour) to the front of the hotel, but nothing else to note. The train station is about a 10 minute walk away along the strip, the ticket office is inside the tourist information office, cross the road to get on the train. If you wish to hire a car see reception, its so easy to do and perhaps a little costly but the resort is so cut off that it's probably the best option if you like to explore.

Overall, the hotel itself did feel average, although it's a very friendly and clean hotel with exceptional customer service. Thank-you to all the staff for your hard work during our stay.

Room tip: Opt for level 3 or 4. Avoid level 1 in case your above the lounge and level 5 as the rooms are smaller and you can get noise from air vents in the roof on windy days, also balconies are in the roof and not as nice as the glass balconies on other levels.
Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thelostboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews