We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”
Review of Hotel Florida Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Florida Park
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Santa Susanna
Certificate of Excellence
Arad
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed last summer at Florida Park . Overall a nice hotel ,modern , even if the rooms are small and the elevators were the same ..luckly for us that we had a room on the second floor .
Food was good with a lot of choices , terrace and bars look good and staff was polite . Hotel is situaeted not far from the beach 200-300 meters, but still you have to pass a road .
I previously had a very good review about Spain and the beach in Santa Susanna was nice even if not so clean and so well organized like it is in Palma de Mallorca for example .
Nice place to visit especially if you also want to visit Barcelona which is not far .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TNTArad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    163
    74
    21
    12
See reviews for
191
183
18
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

3rd time at the Florida Park and still a lovely hotel. The rooms are quite small and basic, but we are hardly in it so not really an issue. The only downside is the bathroom door has large glass panels on it, even though it is patterned glass, you can still see straight through which, for our teenage kids who really need privacy, is not great. having said that, they are kept clean and well maintained. Reception is efficient, although could do with a queuing system for other, less polite guests who feel waiting in turn isnt necessary. The restaurant is lovely, kept clean and tidy. Maria and the other restaurant staff are lovely and very helpful, and the food is lovely. Always a good choice and even a children's food area for those kids that only like chips and pizza! The pool area is clean and tidy, and even thou towels are put on sunbeds early, we could always find a couple of spare. The animation team are there for kids and adults alike. Games, sports, quizzes, bingo etc are played throughout the day for all ages and the animation team really do make everyone feel welcome and part of the team. If you want to join in you are welcomed, if not they don't harass you. The resort is nice, fine shingle beach across the road, plenty of shops and stalls to browse. The train station is a 5 min walk away, and Barcelona is about an hour on the train...well worth the trip. The weather during August, be warned, is hot! Mid thirties to late forties...if you are not a fan of the heat don't come in August!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nunu44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I came back from holiday with my girlfriend last week. We stayed in Florida Park hotel for a week. I can say it was really nice and enjoyable stay, hotel is very good,clean,people are friendly,food was delicious, big variety of meats,fishes,salads,fruits. We had a half board option,so we only had breakfast and dinner, but there were no queues at all, everyone was happy and could see chiefs bringing fresh food very often. I heard a lot about never-ending queues or people being hungry in many hotels, but Florida Park seems to be different and they care about their customers. Rooms were cleaned every day with new towels for both of us. Air condition worked properly so we could sleep normally in the night and we didn't have to pay any extra charge for it. Beach very close,promenade just in front of the hotel with shops,restaurants,bars. 7 mins to train station,where you can take a train to Barcelona for 9.euro both ways each ! :) For people looking for nice excursions, there is an office 5 min form the hotel that offers variety of excursions. To sum up - we spent nice week there,we were fully satisfied with the service provided,and what is more - it was my birthday on the 26th and I was surprised when we came back from Barcelona and we found a champagne and 2 glasses with birthday wishes for me - many thanks Florida Park,nice surprise ! :) We truly recommend this hotel and we are happy to hear that from the 2014 this hotel will be awarded with 4 stars! Good luck Florida Park :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Marcin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Retford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Returned from this hotel July 28th this year, after spending one week here. This was our 5th time at the Florida Park as we love it! Everything was still excellent and the bar staff second to none especially Antonio and Fabian! However have got to say that we were very disappointed in the new set up of this hotel which I will try to explain. The hotel has introduced a new upgrade scheme where you pay extra (a lot extra) to upgrade to a silver or gold. You then wear a wristband rather like fully inclusive hotels and it allows you to use all the facilities and get full board - free drinks, premier room, spa facilities etc. This is good but we stayed on the basic half board terms and I must say that we felt a bit like "second class citizens". When sitting round the pool bar staff came out with free champagne and fruit etc but we were not offered any as it was only for the upgraders. I much preferred the hotel as it was and was not impressed by the segregating of holiday makers in that way. I think the hotel should be all fully inclusive or not any. Am not sure now as to if we will return to this hotel again, sorry but its been spoilt for us.!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank susan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed here as a family - me, my mum, my dad and my sister. The thing I liked best about this hotel were the waiters in the bar apart from the odd one, they worked extremely long hours and still managed to walk around as bubbly and happy characters. The animation team were great but I did thing on times they didn't give you that much space, they were constantly coming up to us when we were trying to relax but they were always very friendly and provided excellent entertainment! There was entertainment for everyone including adults. The restaurant was good, all the staff were friendly, but they could have more of a variety of foods, I remember one evening I just had a plate of fruit for my main meal as there was nothing there that was that appetising and a lot of it was unhealthy. By the end of the 2 weeks we were there, even being half-board, we were getting sick of the evening meals. The breakfasts were outstanding and actually looked forward to having breakfast. The evening entertainment got quite boring, we saw the same shows 3-4 times whilst we were there. They were just the typical parrot shows, magic shows and kids discos and the often spanish dancing group. We went out a lot of the time in the evening as the streets around the hotel were fabulous. There is two fairs near by, one up towards the Malgrat way and one towards the bottom end of Santa Susanna. One night we found ourselves staying in as there was an outstanding show on called 'extreme judo' it was very good. The rooms were good but I was told by Katia, the lady that had to get feedback about the hotel, told me that the only reason that the hotel wasn't 4 stars was because of the rooms. Yes, they aren't the biggest of rooms but we did have enough room in there to put all of our things away. They were very tidy. We stayed on the 1st floor and our balcony was huge! We didn't have the best of views but if you have a room on the 1st floor your balcony leads onto a bigger balcony and you can walk to left and you can look over the pool, the beach and hotel aqua marine's pool, if you walk to the right you can look over to the mountains. One complaint is that all we could here was next doors hotel cleaning up the restaurant and their air conditioning vents which was a minus. I would recommend the hotel to you if you're travelling by coach or car. I wouldn't recommend it for people travelling by plane as the beach is a let down. I've stayed at Santa Susanna twice, Calella twice and Malgrat de Mar and the sea isn't great as when you go into the water it goes deep straight away and sand is very difficult to walk on as 1- the sand just looks like little stones and it hurts to walk on, but it's not unbearable. 2- On top of that the sand gets boiling! if you were to stay here I'd recommend 1. take a trip on the road train right outside the hotel, it takes you up into the mountains. 2. Go to either Santa Christina or Tossa de Mar via the glass bottom jet boat. 3. BARCELONA IS A MUST SEE - 1 hour on the train. 4. Water world! If we were to travel by coach again I'd definitely like to return to Florida Park

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank spanishholidaysadmir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beringen, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We have been as a family, and with one child in whele chair. It was a very,very good holiday,the staff was very kind,friendly,they did everything to make our holiday to a success.When we needed help to fix the whele chair...the technician came immediatly and helpt us..the room was the best...it was especially for disabled people..a lot of place,clean room,good beds,...the food was good, enough to choose,...a lot of staff who spoke differend languages !! very good animation staff!! especially Martin! a very friendly and nice person !! the swimming pool in and outside very good!! a nice big teras outside,where you can sit and have drinks,reed books,relax.nice animation,..I go back next year !! ...we had a very nice time,it was to short,hope to go longer next year ..this comment I dedicate especially for Mss Katerina Grishak,Pr manager..
who we spoke in the hotel during the stay... :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bedfordshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed here from 9/82013 to 13/82013. Just a short trip the staff at reception seemed lost with our booking. Finally got to our room we paid for privilege. Upon entering our room we were quite surprised how small it was just basic 3 single beds in. We were on 4 th floor. Breakfast was very nice plentiful, the staff there work very hard. The hotel itself was very clean bar staff very friendly. We never heard any noise at night were able to have a semi good nights sleep ( beds were awful hard matteress) the air con worked well. All in all I would recommend this hotel and I would return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Scannyannie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrupFloridaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Florida Park, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Scannyannie2013,
Thank you for taking the time to review you recent stay with us.
We feel pleased to note that you mention the hotel cleanliness as well as the quality of the food. As you said, we work hard daily to provide a high quality service to all our guests.

Unfortunately, some aspects were not as good as you expected and we wrote all these down. We appreciate your clear and sincere point of view about our mattresses, that gives us the opportunity to do some improvements.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us, we hope to welcome you back to the Hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Susanna
0.3 mi away
Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa
Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa
#3 of 21 in Santa Susanna
1,450 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aqua Hotel Aquamarina & Spa
Aqua Hotel Aquamarina & Spa
#4 of 21 in Santa Susanna
1,142 reviews
0.1 mi away
ALEGRIA Mar Mediterrania
ALEGRIA Mar Mediterrania
#2 of 21 in Santa Susanna
1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Indalo Park
Hotel Indalo Park
#1 of 21 in Santa Susanna
360 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tahiti Playa Hotel
Tahiti Playa Hotel
#10 of 21 in Santa Susanna
789 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Kaktus Playa
Hotel Kaktus Playa
#1 of 43 in Calella
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Florida Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Florida Park

Property: Hotel Florida Park
Address: Avda del Mar 17, 08398 Santa Susanna, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Santa Susanna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Santa Susanna
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Susanna
#5 Family Hotel in Santa Susanna
#6 Luxury Hotel in Santa Susanna
#9 Romantic Hotel in Santa Susanna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Florida Park 4*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Florida Park is located in Santa Susana to 100 meters from the beach and the promenade, where you could find bars, restaurants, shops and nightlife. It also has good connections to visit Barcelona, Girona and the Costa Brava. This place is ideal for relaxing and enjoying of a great holiday. It has a garden with large pool, large sun terraces with sunbeds and parasols. There is a bar to enjoy the relax with cocktails or soft drinks. Facilities include air conditioning and central heating, terraces and gardens, a spacious bar with internet point, private parking and a spa area (charges apply ) where you can enjoy an indoor pool, gym, sauna, massage shower and Jacuzzi. We also have a spacious restaurant, you will find a Buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner as well as our famous Theme Nights. The hotel has an extensive entertainment program for adults and children and various evening shows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Florida Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florida Park Hotel
Florida Park Santa Susana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing