We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't find a fault”
Review of Tahiti Playa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tahiti Playa Hotel
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Santa Susanna
UK
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Couldn't find a fault”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Arrived early Friday Morning, we had booked 3 rooms, 2 were ready and 1 wasnt far off, not a problem, wasnt expecting any ready to be honest. Dropped bags got changed and was out and about straight away.

Hotel is immaculate, all the public rooms look to have new furniture, the staff were smartly dressed, all smiling and very pleasant.

The food was plentiful, show cooking every night, salads etc, everything you could want.

The rooms were lovely very clean, with flat screen TV's but who goes on holiday to watch TV.

Hotel was on the beach.

If travelling independently, you can fly to Girona and get a taxi, approx E60.00 or to Barcelona, catch a train for E4.70 get off at Santa Susannah (you may have to change) exit station to the right walk down the road for about 10-15 mins go under subway (train lines) and hotel is there in front of you.

The resort is lovely too, quite upmarket looking.

We will be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kitchikoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    320
    166
    64
    43
See reviews for
398
221
23
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

me an my partner went for 4 days returning 6th of april we paid £548.00 half board 4 both of us!! It was out of season so it was very quiet but just what we wanted a chilled couple of days no kids etc. Upon arrival we were greeted in a pleasant manner an told as we had missed our eve meal we could have lunch 4free the next day which i tght was a nice offer,we went to our room which was spotless as was the rest of the hotel it was also nicely decorated with lots of seating areas if u wanted 2 jus relax.the food was pleasant cant say i went hungary i always put something together an im kinda fussy an always a fair selection.location wise its perfect you are slap bang on sand 100meters 2the so so if you go in season im sure it will b a beautiful place 2stay i would defo go bck 100%

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emmafromreading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed with 2 children and the pool area was the highlight of their holiday. Location on he beach is great.
Pros - wonderful staff in kids club. Quality and choice of food for adults and children, even at peak season never too long to wait for a table, lovely restaurant staff. Entertainment nightly was good.
Cons - not enough sun loungers and daily early morning race to get them. Room is small for 4 people but we were not in it too often. Wifi was expensive. Pool bar staff and food not up to same standard as restaurant.
Glad we stayed here as Santa Suzanna is very hotel based and not too many stand alone restaurants or bars. But as food in hotel was so good we did not need to go elsewhere. Mini market in hotel reasonable and another across road has good deli, so we got nice snacks at lunchtime.
Kids play area on the beach just down from the hotel was good value and kept the kids entertained. Restaurant just beside this is also worth a try.
You can walk to train station, we got it into Barcelona for a day trip, lovely day out.
We got a great deal for this half board break and was good value. With young children I would recommend it for a value break.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Claire U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

First of all the room that the hotel gave us was with a view to the sea. This made me very pleasantly surprised. The hotel is actually on the beach so you don't need to walk to the beach a lot which is another big plus. I liked the breakfast. We had a big choice what to eat, but most of the things for dinner were sea food and this was not so ok with me but anyway..I enjoyed our vacation there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marina9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Situated right on the beach front. Very clean rooms - only problem is the rooms were far too small, hardly any space to store luggage. We went half board - the food was quite bland and they basically recycled the same dishes day in day out but what else did we expect? At 550 euros incl. flights for 7 days it still surpassed our expectations. Compared with the other hotels on the strip, this one really had a much classier, upmarket feel and much more privacy. We had a pool and beach view from our balcony which everyone does not get. The air con worked fine.
The pool area was slightly cramped, as in the sun loungers were all stacked pretty compactly but I'm more of a sea person so that didn't affect me much.
There is a lower ground bar which was pretty neat. Shout out to Miguel who worked there, he was such a lovely friendly bar tender!
Prices were extremely cheap - I got a Margherita pizza from the hotel restaurant for 5 euros which really was a bargain. And it tasted good!
10min walk from train station, 1 hour train ride to the centre of Barcelona. Also, 1 min walk from club "Tropicana" which was basically the only decent place to go partying.
Much more a family orientated than young people orientated resort, which wasn't great for us but the nightly shows they did (acrobatics, dancers, dog shows etc and lots more) were perfect for kids.

Room Tip: Request a room with pool and sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Emi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIVERPOOL
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Only stayed for a day and night after being turfed out the monteplaya in malgrat it was closing for the season. Room was spotless but there was no plugs except in the bathroom, lovely hotel, very big. My only gripe really was children left to play on the computers and pool tables with no adult supervision also running around at one in the morning knocking on doors. Had an evening meal with a good choice of food pizza, ribs, pork loin, pasta, fish something for everyone. Great location. If you have children it's a great hotel there's lots for them to do.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank cags28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Hotel was excellent, staff were very courteous and helpful, food was of a very good standard.
Apartment rooms were tired but clean, functional and everything worked.
Hotel has a great location with good facilities, it is ideal for access to the beach, shops and only a short distance from the train station.
I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and hope to return soon as it is a ideal base to visit Barcelona and the surrounding area.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Susanna hotels
0.5 mi away
Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa
Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa
#3 of 21 in Santa Susanna
1,474 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aqua Hotel Aquamarina & Spa
Aqua Hotel Aquamarina & Spa
#4 of 21 in Santa Susanna
1,155 reviews
0.2 mi away
ALEGRIA Mar Mediterrania
ALEGRIA Mar Mediterrania
#2 of 21 in Santa Susanna
1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tahiti Playa Suites
Tahiti Playa Suites
#17 of 21 in Santa Susanna
145 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Indalo Park
Hotel Indalo Park
#1 of 21 in Santa Susanna
365 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Florida Park
Hotel Florida Park
#7 of 21 in Santa Susanna
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tahiti Playa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahiti Playa Hotel

Property: Tahiti Playa Hotel
Address: Paseo Maritimo s/n | Paseo Maritimo s/n, 08398 Santa Susanna, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Santa Susanna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Susanna
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Susanna
#9 Family Hotel in Santa Susanna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tahiti Playa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 447
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Tahiti Playa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tahiti Playa
Tahiti Playa Santa Susana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing