We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”
Review of Hotel Riviera

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Riviera
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Santa Susanna
Reviewed June 14, 2013

3 of us stayed here for cheap girls week away 1st - 8th June, Hotel was a lot more than we expected for the price it was very clean staff friendly but limited on their English. We only ate in the hotel a couple of times even though booked half board. The pub around the corner The Drunken Duck was were we went for our breakfasts cheap and very nice as was all the food Phil and Joanne the owners make you feel very welcome as did the rest of the staff AND MAKES A GREAT GEORDIE SANGRIA . Also straight along the road from The Drunken Duck was his sons place The Drunken Ducklin had a few good nights in there WELL WORTH A VISIT

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (477)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 477 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2013

Ok I will start with the positives...
Great location! supermarket, tobacs and money exchange all next door, plenty of restaurants and bars on your door step.
spotlessly clean.
Bar prices were reasonable.
Powerful shower with plenty of hot water
Now the downer...
3 single beds squashed in a double room (good job we liked each other)
Food cold and not much choice, hardly any fruit on offer,hence I was constipated for 3 days ouch!!
Reception staff miserable and one of them couldn't speak any English so I had to do a mime act to ask for a luggage key.
Pool freezing, if I didn't keep moving, people were mistaking me for a ice sculpture.
Very noisy hotel next door.
No drinks service offered in restaurant (you have to get your own)
No courtesy room.
Like I said it is a no frills hotel and you have to make the most of it, just don't expect to much and you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maria w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Lovley clean hotel staff friendly although slight language barrier great location and food was fine plenty of choice at both breakfast and dinner im my opionon would definatly return had mixed opions about this hotel from reviews but glad we stayed there only down fall was the pool was frezzing all time as sun didnt come onto it untill after 12 it really was breath taking

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Denkaecar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Just got back from staying at the Riviera and really enjoyed it. Im glad i didnt take much notice of some of the reviews on here.The rooms were basic but cleaned everyday and fresh towels. Breakfast was lovely and evening meal was nice was plenty of choice but could have been a bit hotter. Location was brilliant and central to everything. Train station 10 min walk, Barcelona was a brill day out, Market on a tuesday. Plenty of bars and restaurants. Lovely time all in all so dont believe everything you read , cant please everyone.

Room Tip: rooms on the pool side get the live bands on till midnight. sun on the large balcony after 3 in aft...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janice6880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

just returned from the riviera, I must say I thought the hotel was spotless, yes the rooms are small, but very clean, our towels and sheets were changed every day,, my only gripe is the food, stone cold and not to my liking, but thats just me,, met a fab couple who are now our good friends and plan on going on hols again, spent most evenings at the drunken duckling which is not far from the hotel, spent my birthday there and had the best time, was very drunk, i liked Santa Susanna very much, also liked the hotel, didnt see any of the shows so cant comment, did find some spanish guests quite rude, wud barge past while your waiting your turn for food, all in all one of our best hols,

Room Tip: stayed in 457. quite noisy from the alambra next door, but didnt bother us
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cerys_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

great hotel and location very clean rooms,walls are very thin can here every think that goes on in next room.Bar staff are great look after you very well,very good value for what you pay for it food not to bad always somethink to eat,would go back again lovely place.

Room Tip: best one is first floor pool view can see all acts in next hotel from balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulandelaine41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Booked this hotel because of its location, when we arrived the reception staff were extremely unfriendly and dismissive. The hotel interior is dated and in places quite scruffy (despite the fact that the hotel had been closed for 6 months during the winter season there seemed to have been few if any renovations done).

The staff in the restaurant were also unfriendly and had no manners, one of the waitresses slammed a trolley into my seat as I sat eating breakfast and made no attempt to apologise or even acknowledge the incident.

On the whole the hotel was cheap and in a good location but I wouldn't go back again because of the nature of the staff.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Susanna hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Alhambra
Hotel Alhambra
#13 of 21 in Santa Susanna
173 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aqua Hotel Aquamarina & Spa
Aqua Hotel Aquamarina & Spa
#4 of 21 in Santa Susanna
1,231 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tahiti Playa Hotel
Tahiti Playa Hotel
#9 of 21 in Santa Susanna
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa
Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa
#3 of 21 in Santa Susanna
1,553 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aqua Hotel Montagut Suites
Aqua Hotel Montagut Suites
#8 of 21 in Santa Susanna
643 reviews
0.1 mi away
H.TOP Royal Sun
H.TOP Royal Sun
#15 of 21 in Santa Susanna
1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riviera

Address: Avenida del Mar, 21, 08398 Santa Susanna, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Santa Susanna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Santa Susanna
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Susanna
Price Range: $46 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Riviera 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Riviera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Hotel Santa Susana
Riviera Santa Susana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing