We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An unexpected diamond...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ship Inn

Ship Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Pizza, European, Spanish, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Description: EL SHIP is a family run, with great fresh food and a menu of the day Monday to Friday 6.50 euros starter, main, and desert water and bread and at the weekend 8.50. We also serve Tapas, seafood, pizza's and also a British menu. We are right near the beach and is a great place to sit outside with a cold beer or cocktail and we have a happy hour from 4 till 7 every day cocktails 3 euro local pint 2euro's and local mixes also 3euro. so next time you visit Santa Susanna come in and say hello.
york
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“An unexpected diamond...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

we stayed for 2 weeks and became addicted to the fantastic breakfasts! also we had the pleasure of enjoying the best paella in Santa Susanna here one night. Excellent service, friendly staff. In honesty i am not a massive fan of English style pubs abroad but this one is just the right mix of English and Spanish and we are so glad we went!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank dawn44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    44
    15
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“lush food and a bucket bud”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

food was fab you allso get a bucket of bud for 10 euro they allso do buckets of small bottels of champagne. they have a great choice of wines you have to try it lovely fudge brownie had a great last night wish i had gone in early on when we first arrived on santa susanna but we will be back next year

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kathleen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lunch out of the rain”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

Stopped off for family lunch as we got rained off the beach and would go back. Friendly service pretty good food. Average price. Only thing that bugged me was a capachino that was filled with cream rather than foamed milk.

Helpful?
Thank Black_Potato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariafinn, Owner at Ship Inn, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank You, will be asking people if they would like cream or milk in there cappacino form now on
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luton
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“fantastic welcome as usual”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

Always visit tony and el ship when in santa sussana a good place for drinks food and a friendly welcome. ;ocated near the beach and a short walk from the main resort it is good for sky sports a bit of music.
They also serve the best curry in santa sussana and the best english breakfast on the front. Children always welcome.
Tonys family have been serving the british customer in malgrat and santa sussana for many yeas well done.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ianjjjjjjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancs
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Warm welcome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

Made to feel really welcome by Tony the landlord and Mia the barmaid/waitress. We were staying all-inclusive at Hotel Mar Mediterannia about 150 yards away so did not eat there but a good mixture of locals (which is always a good sign) and holiday makers were and food looked and smelt gorgeous and diners all seemed very satisfied. Bonus of Sky football as well! Catalonia forever Tony!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Scot E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ship Inn also viewed

Santa Susanna, Province of Barcelona
Santa Susanna, Province of Barcelona
 
Santa Susanna, Province of Barcelona
Santa Susanna, Province of Barcelona
 
Santa Susanna, Province of Barcelona
Santa Susanna, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Ship Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing