We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap Beer and Free Wifi”
Review of Ship Inn

Ship Inn
Ranked #12 of 34 Restaurants in Santa Susanna
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: EL SHIP is a family run, with great fresh food and a menu of the day Monday to Friday 6.50 euros starter, main, and desert water and bread and at the weekend 8.50. We also serve Tapas, seafood, pizza's and also a British menu. We are right near the beach and is a great place to sit outside with a cold beer or cocktail and we have a happy hour from 4 till 7 every day cocktails 3 euro local pint 2euro's and local mixes also 3euro. so next time you visit Santa Susanna come in and say hello.
Kent
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Cheap Beer and Free Wifi”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stayed at the Thalassa apartments, next door and visited the Ship inn most days to watch football and have a beer. The local pint costs 2 euros. They also offer their customers free wifi, which is an added bonus. Staff friendly.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Louisc17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    46
    15
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Solihull
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice little place”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

This place has character, lovely staff and free wifi! Nothing we disliked! The milkshakes and coffees are gorgeous!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Lovely Place!!”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Good food, Spanish or English on offer. If it's your bag really great English breakfast, but again good selection of Spanish tapas. Reasonable prices, one of the best in value in Santa Sussana. Friendly and quick service, great place

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wendy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great pub/restaurant”
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

A lovely warm welcome from Pablo and Victoria! Great place, excellent food, and great prices too! Ate here nearly every night, it's that welcoming! Would definitely recommend! Right beside the beach, and the town, had some gorgeous evenings!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burntisland, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Can't fault this pub”
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Food and service was fantastic. Just back from a week in Santa Susanna and found this lovely pub. First time we went it was nearly midnight and they were more than happy to make a pizza for us. Ate another twice here because it was so friendly and welcoming even tho we were all inc at our hotel. Spent our last night here munching an amazing burger with bacon an cheese highly recommended. Not shy with portion sizes happy to get you more drinks if you ask and settle your bill at the end. Lovely lovely place!! Will visit everytime I go to Santa Susanna! Thanks guys. From Cheryl & Scott from Scotland (2 wild berry koppaberg no ice!)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl-louise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ship Inn also viewed

Santa Susanna, Province of Barcelona
Santa Susanna, Province of Barcelona
 
Santa Susanna, Province of Barcelona
Santa Susanna, Province of Barcelona
 
Malgrat de Mar, Province of Barcelona
Santa Susanna, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Ship Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing