We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“COULD LIVE HERE!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Odissea Park Apartaments
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Santa Susanna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 13, 2013

THese apartments are first rate
Stayed her 2 years ago in may at the absurd price of£64 For a weeks self catering forThe 2 of us!!(Check travel republic as they get the OCCASIONAL dirt cheap rate)
Reviews looked good So off we went Not knowing what on earth We would get for the price Have to say, these were the Most modern, clean Comfortable apartments You could wish to get If we were ever to buy a small apartment in spain, it would be like this.
LARGE-
SEPARATE BEDROOM-
FULLY EQUIPPED KITCHEN(MICROWAVE, ALL DISHES AND CUTLERY NEEDED ETC-
OWN PRIVATE INTERNET(AT A PRICE)-
LARGE FLAT SCREEN TV-
GREAT BATHROOM WITH THE BEST SHOWER EVER-
A BALCONY BIG ENOUGH TO HOLD A PARTY ON!!-
LOVELY, LOVELY, MODERN CLEAN, POOL( A BIT ON THE CHILLY SIDE)
ALL MODERN AND SHINEY CLEAN.
Cant believe some people have complained on tripadvisor about having no maid service during your stay! it IS self catering after all.its quite nice to be left in peace And anyway, the place is spotless on arrival and its no prob. To take your rubbish to bins and extra towels are provided on request - just ask.
My husband is the fussiest traveller ever, and he loved it here.
Santa susanna is one of the more up- market resorts in costa brava and this hotel is on the quieter, posher side santa susanna is also a super c.ean modern resort, with some really smart, modern hotels

THe beach is across the road and there are some great hotels that back right onto the beach, would recommend checking some of these out as well
The sand is gritty and the sea is rough so take care with young children
I would highly recommend this hotel for the difficult to please, fussy, british minded holiday maker (ie. my husband -an idiot abroad!!!!!)

Room Tip: Best rooms middle floor, facing the quiet end
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank majorcajunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (233)
There are newer reviews for Odissea Park Apartaments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 233 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2013

Don't usually bother leaving reviews on these sites, but have to share this one:
Had a really good stay here with no real disappointments, only thing that bugged me was no English channels on TV or so had thought!
Receptionist when checking in said switch power on on TV remote and press input button until on DTV "digital tv" you then get 41 channels French, German Spanish etc. with no English channels other than one mixed music channel RAC35 or something, my tip was by accident selected just TV from input selection you then get a dozen or so channels, two English ITV1 and BBC1, not sad that want to stay in and watch TV, but handy while getting ready to go out or in morning etc.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed at Odissea Park with my boyfriend in September 2012 and was so pleased with the hotel on first arrival. Great decor and an overall welcoming feeling. Woman at reception was helpful, gave us our room key and sent us on our way. We were given a twin room (no double bed) but didn't complain or ask to change as we're not too fussy and the beds were easily pushed together. Lovely room, especially pleased with the bathroom as the shower was spacious and it just gave an overall good feel. Supermarket downstairs was pretty standard, had all the necessities. TV only had a few English channels but we were content to watch the ITV and BBC channels when we needed to. Balcony was nice, although our particular room overlooked the hotel opposite where you could see into other people's rooms and vice versa. Pool was nice, although it was definitely cold on the days where the sun wasn't out. Not exactly the biggest you've ever seen but since we went in September there were always enough sunbeds for us - not sure you could say the same during the Summer holidays, though! There were lovely markets down the streets on certain nights which we explored, didn't end up buying anything but it was nice to see the culture and go for walks during the night. Took a trip to Barcelona one day, the journey was actually longer than expected (over an hour) but still easily accessible and a good day out. Cannot say the staff at the hotel stood out in any way, they did their jobs well but did not seem to be overly friendly towards us at least, which was fine as we didn't spend too much time inside the hotel as such. Overall, a lovely stay, was really pleased with the hotel as a whole as it seemed to eclipse the others on the strip, great for couples!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelisha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed for a week at the end of October. It was very wet and cold during our time there. We were told it's the wettest/coldest October they've had in 20 years. Typical.

We couldn't use the pool as it was too cold. It's small but nice. The bar was reasonably priced at 1.50 for a glass of house wine which was delicious. Bar food was also reasonably priced at about 3.00 euro for a baguette or hot dog.

The room was spacious but the beds weren't very comfortable at all. The fold out beds kept breaking as the slats fell out when my 14 year old turned round. This didn't cause us any problems really.

You have a nice flat screen TV on the wall and you can get internet access in your room for 6 euro for 24 hours. You just go to reception and they give you a keyboard and mouse.

There is no iron in the room but this is provided free from reception. The apartment is equiped with a microwave, kettle, toaster, hot plate and all the bits to cook a basic meal. The safe is 20 euro's for the week.

We didn't notice if our towels were changed whilst we were there so can't comment if they did or didn't.

During our stay there was a flood in the hall (we were on the first floor). The whole place was swimming in water in the hall and in some rooms. Ours was fine but they were quick to offer us a new room and ask if there was any problems.

Everyones english was good and people were very friendly.

We stayed in Barcelona one night whilst were there and it was 8.60 return to Placa Catalunya which is central. Trains are immaculate, the journey is stunning with beautiful scenery and it takes about 1 hour with the trains every 15/30 mins.

The outdoor market is on Tuesdays and takes up the whole outer street and there was some bargains to be had. We didn't get to any of the supermarkets except the one underneath the hotel as it was too wet and my husband was ill (kidney stones but thats a whole other story) I found the shop to be expensive with a loaf of bread costing over 3.00 euro. I'm sure there are cheaper places but it was too cold and wet to go exploring.

We ate at Kings down the road and that was nice food, good portions and well cooked. Our favourite was El Ship which is across the track from the hotel (to the left and down a bit) The food was cheap, tasty and service was fab. The owner gave my daughter a bag of halloween sweets so she didn't feel left out which was a nice touch.

I'd go back at high season to Santa Susanna as it's lovely and in easy reach to Barcelona.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Anniec80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

This is an excellent hotel with amazingly good prices. The staff were friendly and helpful. The food and drinks were very reasonably priced. Only 1 euro 20 for a really decent glass of wine. The rooms are large and have all the facilities you need. You can even have internet in the room for 6 euros a day. The hotel is in a great location and within easy reach of good restaurants and entertainment. The pool isn´t heated but gets heated by the sun quite well so you hardly notice (once you get used to it!). A great place to stay and I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Try and get a room higher than the first floor so that you get a side-view of the sea
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandwellman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Rooms were spacious and clean with a large kitchen area.
Kitchen - Facilities plentiful: fridge (with small freezer compartment), kettle, toaster, microwave, 2 hobs, pots & pans. No loud noise policy after midnight made for a good night's sleep. Table and chairs/bench good for dining indoors.
Bathroom - shower temperature fully adjustable and plenty of water flow.
Balcony - large with plenty of space for a table and 4 chairs, and plenty of spare space for movement. Door to balcony from main room & an additional door from the bedroom. Only downside was that the balconies face other hotel balconies - no sea views available.
Reception staff helpful at all times.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Emjay_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Booked this hotel for 10nights for our first holiday abroad with a baby (7m old).

Did a little bit of research on the resort and hotel to ensue it was family friendly and it WAS!

Really impressed with the standard of apartment for what is classed as a Spanish 3 star....

1) Beds were actually comfy!
2) We had a microwave (invaluable for a baby)
3) furniture and decor was modern and clean
4) pool area and bar was nice and clean with very modern furniture.
5) balconies were huge!
6) staff were friendly
7) great location
8) not too far from the big Spanish carrefour supermarket
9) pool bar was well priced / cheaper than others

On the whole a really nice apartment!

Only thing I would say let it down was the hotel next door! It played very very loud music until 1130 every night and our room could hear it all :( other than that I thoroughly recommend this hotel and resort of families.

Food places in the resort....

All restaurants offered pretty much the same really but one Spanish run and Spanish attended at the back called peppe pollo was nice...they offer Mexican and Spanish and both cuisines were lovely.

The red lounge at the back of the hotels by the fountains is also a nice place to go....cocktails in a beautiful surrounding and comfy furniture is blissful (cielo lounge)



  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kltr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Susanna hotels
0.2 mi away
Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa
Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa
#3 of 21 in Santa Susanna
1,521 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aqua Hotel Aquamarina & Spa
Aqua Hotel Aquamarina & Spa
#4 of 21 in Santa Susanna
1,202 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indalo Park
Hotel Indalo Park
#1 of 21 in Santa Susanna
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
ALEGRIA Mar Mediterrania
ALEGRIA Mar Mediterrania
#2 of 21 in Santa Susanna
1,171 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tahiti Playa Hotel
Tahiti Playa Hotel
#9 of 21 in Santa Susanna
877 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aqua Hotel Montagut Suites
Aqua Hotel Montagut Suites
#6 of 21 in Santa Susanna
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Odissea Park Apartaments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Odissea Park Apartaments

Address: Avinguda del Mar 15, 08398 Santa Susanna, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Santa Susanna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Susanna
#7 Romantic Hotel in Santa Susanna
#7 Luxury Hotel in Santa Susanna
Price Range: $56 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Odissea Park Apartaments 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Odissea Park Aparthotel, 4 star is located almost in front of the fabulous beach resort of Santa Susanna. The apartments built in 2008 and renovated in 2017 combines a modern style with all the amenities needed to enjoy an unforgettable holiday with your partner, family or friends. Enjoy both the beach and the mountain in summer unbeatable surroundings. Very close are bus and train stops as well as the main communication routes. The apartments are equipped with ceramic hob, fridge, microwave, kettle, toaster and all necessary cooking and eating. We emphasize a flat screen TV 26 ", electronic door locks, safes, AC / heating, bathroom with shower and a spacious terrace. Our new Twin rooms are the perfect place to rest and relax. Free Wifi in all the accommodation. Parking for users of the apartments, service photocopying, fax, alarm clock, 24 hour reception, multilingual staff, laundry self-service, cots and extra beds are other services offered. Two lifts, one panoramic facilitate access to the apartments. On the first floor is an outdoor pool with jacuzzi, waterfall and water jets. Snack bar for a drink or eat something. Billiards. The ground floor is a large shopping mall with a supermarket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Odissea Park Apartaments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Odissea Park Apartaments Hotel Santa Susana
Odissea Park Apartaments Santa Susana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing