We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Odissea Park Review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Odissea Park Apartaments
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Santa Susanna
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Odissea Park Review”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Excellent apartments in an excellent location. Bright, modern, clean and spacious. Found all the staff at reception excellent and extremely helpful. Lovely pool and facilities and would definitely recommend them to anyone. Very close to a lovely beach and lots of restaurants and shopping etc. Great location for train trip to Barcelona which takes approx. one hour. Overall a great experience at the Odissea Park. Jane, Dublin, Ireland, July 2012.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jana1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    65
    15
    5
    5
See reviews for
102
71
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
bath
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

lovelly aprtments, great location , lovelly big balcony every thing we needed was there in the apartment, would definetly go back, reception was very helpful, lovelly pool good all round place to go

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank witsendBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addlestone, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Staying at this hotel was a great experience,we had a 2 bedroom apartment which was very spacious with 2 balconies and was very very clean.No complaints at all great location for everything including train station for Barcelona,Yolanda the receptionist was very friendly and spoke good english also with a security guard at night you felt very safe thankyou Odissea Park would definitely stay here again and reccommend this hotel to anyone else.
Alison S & family.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Looking for an economical base to visit Barcelona and Girona, we came across the Odissea Aprtments, in Santa Susanna, and found that we had struck gold in terms of location, quality, and value for money. The apartment we had, (there were just 2 of us) was advertised as suitable for 3 or 4, but the downside was that the bedroom was separated from the lliving area by a sliding wall, some 2 metres long, which made for a spacious feel, but which might have been impractical for two couples, mas access to the bathroom was off the living area. However, both the living area and bedroom had sliding glass doors opening onto the balcony, which, being a first floor apartment, was huge. The balconies to the aprtments on the upper floors were stepped back, and were about half as deep as ours. This meant we got sunlight for longer, but the downside was that if people dropped things off the higher balconies, they landed on ours, and they did! We had ashtrays, glasses, beach mats, and towels, but the upside was we met more people!

The kitchen was well fitted for an apartment, with hob, toaster, microwave, kettle and fridge, and sufficient cutlery and utensils to prepare and cook a simple meal, including, for the frst time in any apartment we have rented, sharp knives. (I now take my own with me, there's nothing more frustrating trying to prepare food without a decent knife!)

The hotel was one in a line of hotels facing onto the promenade, but rather than being aligned along the prom, the 'thin' end faces the prom, the length runs back to what would be a service road at the rear of the hotel, and that is where the reception/entrance is. At the front of the hotel on the prom there is a large souvenir shop and small supermarket, which supplies basics, and the hotel accomodation is above. Intriguingly, the swimming pool and sunbathing area, with cafe and bar, are on the first floor over the souvenir shop, giving an unusual degree of privacy to guests, as people passing on the prom cannot see you. The pool was clean, well maintained and got sun all day, and the pool bar/cafe offered good reasonably priced snacks. The one item I would suggest everybody tries is the Sangria, it was one of the best I've ever had, and at 6 euros a litre up to half the price of less palatable offerings elswhere in the resort.

As usual, our pick up time was several hours after our check-out time, but in the basement, serviced by the lift, was a laundry, and a baggage room, so a well thought out service. The apartment was ready on our arrival and was clean and well presented, but there was no housekeeping during the period we stayed, except towels were changed regularly, but bedding wasn't. Unusually, there was a requirement for a deposit, just credit card details, and provided you left the room clean and tidy without any breakages, no charges are incurred.

One reason we chose the hotel was its proximity to the train station, which was a four or five minute walk along the prom, and trains were quiet, on time, and cheap. We bought a combination ticket for the train and the tourist buses when we went to Barcelona, 24 euros which covered all the transport all day, an excellent deal. Similarly, the trip to Girons was 8 eoros for the tickets, the trains ran on time, were not overcrowded, and were clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend this apartment for a couple or a family.

Room Tip: 1st floor for balcony size, but don't expect sunshine all day on the balcony, because of the way...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012 via mobile

Really good apartments. V clean, spacious & modern. We bit far from barca as we were there for the city aswell, but i cant fault the hotel for that.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyStewart7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romsey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

These apartments are superb and quite spacious with all the comforts of home. Very private and relaxing, you could stay here for several weeks and still not feel trapped. Good deal all round, nothing bad to say.

Room Tip: 4th floor facing west is best for the sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DukeRomsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Just returned from a 9 day trip. Liked the resort - not too British or Brash this end of the strip. Close to railway station - which is great for Barcelona - also suited our needs to get to track at Montmelo. Few bars and shops around. Entertainment and food centred on local hotels. The carrefour is a 10 minute walk but very cheap - we went there twice. Barcelona on the train we did a combined train and touristic bus for €24 - which is the price of the bus alone. Trains every 30 mins. On the two occasions we needed reception they were polite and friendly and responded quickly. If you can walk to the edge of Malgrat de Mar - go to Bie Pepe - nice fish restaurant - excellent service. All in all would stay again and a good location.

Room Tip: try for 1st or 2nd floor - all spacious and modern
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandra999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Susanna hotels
0.2 mi away
Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa
Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa
#3 of 21 in Santa Susanna
1,502 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aqua Hotel Aquamarina & Spa
Aqua Hotel Aquamarina & Spa
#4 of 21 in Santa Susanna
1,182 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indalo Park
Hotel Indalo Park
#1 of 21 in Santa Susanna
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Don Angel
Hotel Don Angel
#17 of 21 in Santa Susanna
354 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tahiti Playa Hotel
Tahiti Playa Hotel
#9 of 21 in Santa Susanna
851 reviews
0.1 mi away
ALEGRIA Mar Mediterrania
ALEGRIA Mar Mediterrania
#2 of 21 in Santa Susanna
1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Odissea Park Apartaments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Odissea Park Apartaments

Property: Odissea Park Apartaments
Address: Avinguda del Mar 15, 08398 Santa Susanna, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Santa Susanna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Susanna
#5 Luxury Hotel in Santa Susanna
#7 Romantic Hotel in Santa Susanna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Odissea Park Apartaments 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Odissea Park Aparthotel, 4 star is located almost in front of the fabulous beach resort of Santa Susanna. The apartments built in 2008 and renovated in 2017 combines a modern style with all the amenities needed to enjoy an unforgettable holiday with your partner, family or friends. Enjoy both the beach and the mountain in summer unbeatable surroundings. Very close are bus and train stops as well as the main communication routes. The apartments are equipped with ceramic hob, fridge, microwave, kettle, toaster and all necessary cooking and eating. We emphasize a flat screen TV 26 ", electronic door locks, safes, AC / heating, bathroom with shower and a spacious terrace. Our new Twin rooms are the perfect place to rest and relax. Free Wifi in all the accommodation. Parking for users of the apartments, service photocopying, fax, alarm clock, 24 hour reception, multilingual staff, laundry self-service, cots and extra beds are other services offered. Two lifts, one panoramic facilitate access to the apartments. On the first floor is an outdoor pool with jacuzzi, waterfall and water jets. Snack bar for a drink or eat something. Billiards. The ground floor is a large shopping mall with a supermarket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Odissea Park Apartaments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Odissea Park Apartaments Hotel Santa Susana
Odissea Park Apartaments Santa Susana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing