We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful setting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel El Far de Sant Sebastia
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Llafranc
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Our 2-night stay was thoroughly enjoyable. We loved the peacefulness and beauty of the setting, especially as we listened to the soothing sounds of the Mediterranean right outside our balcony. If you like a quiet setting, removed from the hustle & bustle of a city or town, this location is for you. The room was bright, clean and very comfortable. Although breakfast was included in the rate, it was not what we expected of a 4-star hotel. It was not a buffet, nor was there a menu....it was more along the lines of a glorified continental breakfast. It was a bit disappointing, as we had to await service from the sole staff member who served as waitress, concierge, and front desk clerk. As she was pulled in numerous directions, we often had to wait for coffee refills, etc. At least we enjoyed the views of the Mediterranean as we awaited our coffee. When we required directions or sight-seeing guidance, the front desk clerk/concierge/waitress was most helpful. We found that the hotel served as a great base from which to explore the surrounding area. It was a short drive to neighboring beach towns, or to the shops and city life of Palafrugell, or over to Mas de Torrent to enjoy the pool & spa. Overall, we enjoyed our stay at Hotel El Far and would recommend it.

Room Tip: Room #1 is spacious, with a lovely sitting area, large bathroom, and beautiful balcony overlooking t...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MOE1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
There are newer reviews for Hotel El Far de Sant Sebastia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 188 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2013

Beautiful location. Excellent food and wine. rooms are stunning and very luxurious with very comfortable beds. we were here for a wedding, which was beautifully coordinated. breakfast was superb. Excellent staff and service.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea facing room or a room with balcony.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We had a wedding Anniversary meal here while staying nearby. We had a table in the conservatory, looking out to sea. Service was excellent and the food very good. We ate from the 34euro menu, which includes wine, bread, and coffee so is pretty good value. We were brought a slice of cream cake with a candle on it to celebrate our anniversary, which was a nice touch and was done without any fuss. It's in the most wonderful location, high on the cliffs looking down to Llafranc.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanHWigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

No doubt the location is amazing with endless view over the coast, but price is high considering you have a tiny room and not much privacy or area where to chill out. If you go make sure you take a room with terrasse, that will make a difference during your stay as will give you some privacy as well as will allow you to enjoy better the views. Only at check out we got to know that we could enjoy the pool at Mas Torrent (same owners), so make sure they brief you correctly at check in! However I must say that I am now at Mas Torrent and I have been kicked out from the swimming pool by a rud and unfriendly guy who just sent me to the chill out area where there is almost no shade, no towels to protect you getting stuck to the plastic sofas and no a bit of breeze. This guy just made me feel like an intruder and not at all like a guest. it's been really embarrasing. So I am now sitting at the lobby waiting for my husband to finish his spa treatment and not willing to recommend Mas Torrent or ever come here for a stay.
Both the staff at El Far or at the reception in Mas Torrent should be more clear and give you a better introduction to the premises and services to avoid situations like I described above

Room Tip: Room 3 has balcony with amazing sunrise view and a nice terrace as well!!!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lovefallingstars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed two nights at hotel el far and really enjoyed our stay. The view is great, the rooms are clean, and the restaurant serves really good food. We needed hotelroom for one more night since el far was fully booked and the staff helped us book another room in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johannamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Worth a visit if only for the view but the food is good too. You should definitely look to include a meal in your itinerary. It may be a limited menu but you should find something to choose. Sit in the conservatory for drink before you eat to take in the view. The food is traditional but well cooked and presented and the service is faultless.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Have stayed in this hotel, lovely rooms and terraces overlooking the sea high up on a cliff.
The restaurant I have eaten at many times. The three course menu of the day 20 euro (price unchanged for thee years) including the super bread and wine is probably the best value on the Costa Brava. Never fails to deliver on quality.
The views across the sea though, on a sunny day, are worth a visit on their own

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank forestAndorra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llafranc
0.6 mi away
Hotel Blau Mar
Hotel Blau Mar
#1 of 6 in Llafranc
381 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Aiguablava
Hotel Aiguablava
#4 of 14 in Begur
592 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Terramar
Hotel Terramar
#2 of 6 in Llafranc
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Llevant
Hotel Llevant
#4 of 6 in Llafranc
166 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Llafranch
Hotel Llafranch
#5 of 6 in Llafranc
178 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Eetu
Hotel Eetu
#3 of 14 in Begur
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel El Far de Sant Sebastia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel El Far de Sant Sebastia

Address: Muntanya de Sant Sebastia, Playa de Llafranc, 17200 Llafranc, Palafrugell, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Palafrugell > Llafranc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Llafranc
Price Range: $191 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel El Far de Sant Sebastia 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel El Far de Sant Sebastia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing