We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveler rating
151
133
37
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
133
37
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscycling holidaybreadlovely hotelhotel guestscosta bravaset menuexcellent locationsun terracethe menu del diaterrace facingrooms were spotlessroom bathrooman aperitifbeach towelsreception deskseaside townrestaurant downstairs
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 330 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2017

The hotel was situated in a lovely position on the sea front in the small bay of Llafranc. Our room (104) balcony looked out directly on to the bay. This was a standard modern hotel. Our room consisted of bedroom, bathroom with shower and balcony. It was comfortable.
Reception was pleasant and staff were helpful.
Dinner was a set menu which included a starter glass of sparkling wine, 3 courses with bread, water and a bottle of wine. We found we could not drink most of the wine but they were certainly generous. Buffet breakfast was extensive and included cooked items.
A very pleasant hotel in an ideal position in an attractive bay.

Room Tip: Looking out to sea
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dhlewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANNA P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Terramar, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Dear Mrs. Dhlewis,

The Customer Service contacts you to thank you for your time to give us your opinion about our hotel.

Your opinion is very helpful to keep improving daily.

We are also grateful that you enjoyed of a nice stay in our Hotel and our Restaurant. Our staff works with dedication and persistence in order to offer the best service to our customers.

Thank you for your attention.
We look forward to welcome you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017 via mobile

Early September evening not too busy and a god menu selection. Set menus for €29 includes wine water and 3 courses with a reasonable selection. A la carts has a god variety of meat and fish to suit all tastes. I enjoyed an unusual onion and tomato salad followed by tempura Hake very pleasant wine was reasonably priced and offered a wide selection. For a set menu this was well priced and offered a good choice, would give them another go!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANNA P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Terramar, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2017

Thank you for your time to give us your opinion about our hotel.

Your opinion is very helpful to keep improving daily.

We are also grateful that you enjoyed of a nice stay in our Hotel. Our staff works with dedication and persistence in order to offer the best service to our customers.

Thank you for your attention.
We look forward to welcome you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017 via mobile

We spent a few days here recently. The hotel is a 3 star so the room was not huge but adequate. The location on the beach is great and we had a very nice time.
Breakfast was very good, fresh fruit ,muesli,cooked food and cold meats. We got a note in our room on the second day to tell us the hotel had a menu del dia for residents which was good value, slightly smaller quantities than the a la carte portions but fine for us. We indulged for the next 2 evenings.

The 3rd floor sun terrace has great views over the beach and harbour area . It suffered from a lack of shade, only one large umbrella which usually had 3 or 4 people trying to squeeze under.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank hikerire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANNA P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Terramar, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Thank you for your time to give us your opinion about our hotel.

Your opinion is very helpful to keep improving daily.

We are also grateful that you enjoyed of a nice stay in our Hotel. Our staff works with dedication and persistence in order to offer the best service to our customers.

Thank you for your attention.
We look forward to welcome you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017

Although a great location the room was very small and the view dreadful.
Don't book room 302 as all you'll see is the fire escape and a dying geranium plant.
Not what we expected from quite an expensive hotel!!!

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have the sea view but watch out for room 302 and others on that floor
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jentopt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANNA P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Terramar, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2017

Thank you for a few minutes to give your opinion. We take note of everything you say. However, we have reviewed his file and we think that they stayed at the beginning of September, at this time of the year we are still in the middle season. Our hotel has got 53 rooms, which are divided into 6 different types. We feel you didn't like your room as we have very nice rooms with great views.

We hope that if you visit us on another occasion, contact the Hotel directly before hand and we will try to take note of your preferences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017

We stayed here for our second week of our holiday and I was really looking forward to it as the photos on the website looked lovely. The reality was quite different. I'm sorry to say our room was not all that clean and everything looked a bit tired and overall it just wasn't that comfortable. Despite booking for four guests - two adults and two children only three beds were made up so the first thing was to move furniture around to accommodate my children and unpack pillows etc.

Walking around the room there was grit or sand under foot and hairs all over the place - one large curly black hair on the shelf in the shower was there for the whole of our stay even though the rooms were serviced daily. The bathroom was quite dated and the shower curtain kept falling off the wall where it was just wedged in and not fastened. As it was quite low it also wasn't good at keeping water from the shower off the floor. So I was battling constantly with sandy wet floors. Our bath looked like it had been painted or something as something was freying near the plug hole. Air conditioning was ok but noisy.

Even though guests trudge in and out from the beach very little about this place seemed to cater the the practicalities of that. There was nowhere to hang a swimming costume to dry. We resorted to using a railing outside our room (no balcony) but the risk with that is it may blow away -one item did. Our last hotel had a laundry others I've stayed in had a line or a rack in the bathroom or even a suit spinner. You can borrow beach towels from the hotel - something they don't bother to mention on check-in.

I asked for a kettle in our room as the literature mentioned one may be available. It came on second ask (reluctantly) but with a French plug and they won't replenish the milk or anything with it. The cleaners won't wash the cups either.

The beds were hard and our 'double' was two singles pushed together. Parking a faff if you can get a space (and don't parking in a wood with your car getting covered in epic bird poo) and the restaurant wasn't very good.

I thought this hotel put in all its effort into looking good from the outside - and it does but once you get up to the rooms they are disappointing. I can't fault the hotel location or view from our room, I also thought the ladies running the breakfast were excellent but other than that i would not recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony or choose a different hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank aheroofourtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews