We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Llafranch(Llafranc)(Great Value!)
$90
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Llevant(Llafranc)(Great Value!)
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Muntanya(Llafranc)(Great Value!)
$96
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casamar Hotel(Llafranc)(Great Value!)
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveler rating
151
133
37
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
133
37
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscycling holidaybreadlovely hotelhotel guestscosta bravaset menuexcellent locationsun terracethe menu del diaterrace facingrooms were spotlessroom bathrooman aperitifbeach towelsreception deskrestaurant downstairswide selection
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 330 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We stayed at the Terramar hotel in May. This was our third visit and we enjoyed it very much even though the weather was not great. Our spacious room was on the first floor overlooking the sea and was spotlessly clean as always. We think rooms on the first floor give a better view of the beach and sea than the ones higher up due to the trees in front. As previously mentioned we enjoy our bath!.
Breakfast costs 12 euros and is absolutely superb. The choice is extensive with something to please everyone including a glass of Cava if you fancy it. Normally we have lunch at the terrace across the road but this was unavailable due to the inclement weather. The day we left it was open again under bright and sunny skies.
Dinner is always a pleasure here and we were not disappointed. The 20 euro menu del dia with a glass of Cava and wine included is such good value. However the Tapas menu which is a new feature here is also recommended along with an extensive a la carte menu. This restaurant is also popular with non residents which speaks for itself.
One of the delights here are the walks along the coastal paths. Katy one of the receptionists recommended the walk to El Golfet which is a truly stunning experience and should not be missed. I would suggest a beer at the Hotel Sant Roc on the way back to enjoy the view. The walk the other way leads to Tamariu which is a pretty little village but the trek is much more demanding.
The beach at Llafranc is one of its main attractions and there are plenty of bars and restaurants nearby.Boat trips are available when there are more tourists around. However we prefer the quiet times and have booked a week at the end of the season. Our son is getting married in Llafranc at the same time so it will be very special for us. Finally our thanks to the caring and helpful staff who always make our stays such a pleasure.

Room Tip: Sea view on first floor.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank johnny089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

we stayed in this hotel for two weeks in June this year. what a treat! could not fault it. hotel stylish and tasteful. staff v friendly and helpful. spotlessly clean. virtually on the beach. How do they manage choice of 3 courses a bottle of good quality wine, bread and olives for €20? The resort is beautiful. no high rise , low key, sophisticated and peaceful, but some lovely restaurants and a couple of bars. Don't tell everyone though! We had a tear in our eye when we left and look forward to our retirn visit.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank jane s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANNA P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Terramar, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

Dear Sirs,

We contact from the customer service department you to thank you for your opinion and assessment about hotel, information that it helpful for us.

We are glad that you felt were comfortable in our hotel, and that you could also enjoy it's facilities. We appreciate your positive comments concerning the services and facilities offered by the Hotel Terramar.

Yours sincerely,

Customer Service Department

HOTEL TERRAMAR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We stayed at this hotel 22.5.12 - 29.5.12 and because I couldn't book reasonably priced taxi transfers from Gerona Airport to Llafranc I booked with Thomson Holidays. On arrival we were allocated a bedroom with a wonderful view of a steel fire escape. Luckily because it was early in the holiday season, we were able to upgrade to a very nice room on the first floor overlooking the sea at an additional cost to ourselves of 35 euros per night. Staff, rooms, food all excellent. We were informed by hotel management that they have 5 'Thomson' rooms available the one with the fire escape being the best and despite them offering Thomsons rooms with a balcony Thomson have not taken up this option. I would recommend this hotel - BUT DO NOT BOOK WITH THOMSON HOLIDAYS - you have been warned, Book direct with the hotel themselves, you would not be disappointed.
Diane H, Manchester

Room Tip: Book a room with a sea view
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANNA P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Terramar, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

Dear Sirs,

We contact from the customer service department you to thank you for your opinion and assessment about hotel, information that it helpful for us.

We are glad that you felt were comfortable in our hotel, and that you could also enjoy it's facilities. In reference to the comment about the room, booked through Thomson Holidays, we inform you that room was standard room and we offered you the possibility to spend your stay in superior room overlooking the sea.

Yours sincerely

Customer Service Department

HOTEL TERRAMAR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

I booked this hotel on my iphone 2 hours before checking in, and I cannot praise this hotel enough. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful (there was a mix up in that they had received 2 separate bookings from me, though my phone only showed one booking - and they reassured me they were only going to take one payment although the website stated you needed to give 1 day's notice to cancel otherwise we would be charged in full) and they also helped in printing off the boarding passes for Ryanair using their Spanish keyboard.
The hotel reception upgraded us to an ocean facing room without us asking and it was wonderful to lie in bed at night hearing the sea lapping against the shore, and waking up in the morning to actually see the sea lapping the shore as the hotel is right on the beach. The rooms were large, clean, well furnished with a hairdryer but not coffee making facilities, but this was not a problem as they had coffee making facilities in a room on the first floor for all hotel guests or they would provide a kettle in the room on request. Llafranc is a small, chic resort in a little cove (like Cornwall) with fantastic walks in either direction, one of which passes through the archeological Roman dig site to the best views around. Downstairs the hotel has one of the best restaurants in the area where hotel guests do receive a discount, but I would say, having stayed in this area many times before, that it is one of the best restaurants for quality of food and service and price around and we did actually eat there on 2 nights (try the Tapas menu). The hotel also has an outside eating area on the beach where they serve coffee, food and wine and beer throughout the day and I understand they also serve breakfast there, but we did not opt for the breakfast option (we were too full from the previous evening's meal).

We really enjoyed this hotel, which we came across on a google search, and although we have stayed in this area many times before, we will definitely arrange to stay at this hotel in future - it did everything we wanted and more - definitely 4 star hotel service and quality at 3 star prices - and the views are fantastic.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 107 on the first floor - the views were excellent
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank linda h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANNA P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Terramar, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

Dear Sirs,

We contact from the customer service department you to thank you for your opinion and assessment about hotel, information that it helpful for us.

We are glad that you felt were comfortable in our hotel, and that you could also enjoy it's facilities. We appreciate your positive comments concerning the services and facilities offered by the Hotel Terramar.

Yours sincerely

Customer Service Department

HOTEL TERRAMAR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

We were very lucky to celebrate our friends wedding in this hotel! The view from the restaurant and the room is amazing! The stuff is so kind and welcomming that i was feeling extremely comfortable. Of course the place is great and charming! Thanks a lot and we will visit them soon!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cosh_n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 14, 2012

Dear Sirs,

We contact from the customer service department you to thank you for your opinion and assessment about hotel, information that it helpful for us.

We are glad that you enjoyed your wedding at the Restaurant Terramar. It was a pleasure to offer the best service in a special day for the couple and the guests of the party.

Yours sincerely,

Customer Service Department
HOTEL TERRAMAR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews