We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for getaway weekend”
Review of Hotel Llafranch

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Llafranch
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Llafranc
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We have been to this hotel every year for the last 5 years and it always delivers. The situation is right in the heart of Llafranc , a stones throw from the beach. Restaurants are great all about you and the hotel restaurant is pretty good too.
Staff are always friendly and welcoming - the breakfast is comprehensive and very good.
Some rooms are better than others with a bit more room ( we asked for an extra bed which made it a bit cramped ) but it was high season and our booking was late.
All in all , we will go back again and again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulesSWFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 180 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

This was our first visit to the hotel although we had visited a nearby town before. We had a superior sea facing room which we were told was the best room in the hotel. It was extremely comfortably furnished and tastefully decorated. We ate in the hotel restaurant every evening and were very satisfied with the quality of the food and the excellent friendly service.
We shall certainly return to this hotel if we have the opportunity.

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a sea view. On Friday night there is music and the people in the front room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Betty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

With a view to die for and a menu with all the Catalonian classics you cannot go wrong with Hotel Llfranc. Combine that with the best of service from Carlos and his team and you have the makings of a great meal. The fish is fantastic - a wide choice all freshly caught locally. And the meat - well you have to give the Chateau Briand a try - without peer! After you have eat sit and enjoy the street scene and take in the atmosphere over a glass or two.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

What a little gem which we only found at the end of our stay in Gualta ,we ate there at lunch time and had massive fresh calamari starter , and a huge paella, the service was first class and when we asked if the restaurant was open that night we was talked through the menu ,and invited to go have tapas and drinks and to join the locals watch Barcelona play Madrid on their TV , we were given a table by a wood burning fire , and made so very very welcome , our grand-daughter and I had starter calamari,andfried baby squid,and my husband had cannelloni, chicken with fries and peppers , and Garry had the biggest steak ever , the staff were wonderful very friendly and accommodating. and to end the wonderful evening were four people from Yorkshire { our county }so we celebrated our 29th wedding anniversary in style . And we all said what a romantic setting we could have found no-where better .W e will put pics on here soon .

Room Tip: Didn't stay in hotel , wish we had found it before we left France ,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gazvandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

This is a small hotel located on the beach front at La Franc on the Costa Brava in Spain. The rooms are comfortable and clean and the restaurant faces the beach. This hotel gives you the feeling that you live in La Franc, rather than are a guest here. Beside the hotel is a small square with a couple of restaurants and ice cream shops. One of the restaurants will sell you a bottle of prosecco ice-cold to go, take it back to your room and enjoy! We liked the hotel and La Franc so much that we (three rooms of us) decided to forfeit a paid hotel room in another city to stay a second night!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susanjl_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Did a 3 week trip of N. Spain / S. France for my son's 16th birthday and stayed at this lovely establishment. Very welcoming reception staff, friendly and helpful. The roof top patio was excpetionally enjoyable as we sat sipping Spanish bubbly (from the restaurant across the road) gazing out over the serene blue of the Med. Beach is of course right across from the hotel.....would go back for sure!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We were touring the Costa Brava from Barcelona and quite disappointed by the coastline until we found this treasure tucked away in a sandy cove. The hotel goes way back to the early movie days where they hosted lots of celebrities during that era. But what made this visit so special was the food. We had a 3 hour lunch with all the local delicacies and were entertained by the owner, one of three brothers that own the hotel . The Hotel LLaFranch is worth looking up and what you hope that all of the Costa Brava looks like but does not.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dianainaspen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llafranc
0.1 mi away
Hotel Llevant
Hotel Llevant
#4 of 6 in Llafranc
173 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Terramar
Hotel Terramar
#2 of 6 in Llafranc
293 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Blau Mar
Hotel Blau Mar
#1 of 6 in Llafranc
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Garbi
Hotel Garbi
#3 of 7 in Calella de Palafrugell
260 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Alga
Hotel Alga
#4 of 7 in Calella de Palafrugell
309 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel La Caleta de Tamariu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Llafranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Llafranch

Address: Passeig Cypsela, 16, 17211 Llafranc, Palafrugell, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Palafrugell > Llafranc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Llafranc
Price Range: $87 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Llafranch 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Llafranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Llafranch Hotel Llafranc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing