We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kim's Camping Caravaning & Bungalow Park
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Llafranc
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Llevant(Llafranc)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Terramar(Llafranc)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Alga(Calella de Palafrugell)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Llafranch(Llafranc)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel PortBo(Calella de Palafrugell)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Port Bo(Calella de Palafrugell)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Torre(Calella de Palafrugell)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveler rating
34
27
11
9
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
27
11
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily holidaychoose your ownmobile homefamily run sitechildren's pooltoilet and showershort drivebar restaurantcosta bravapitchfacilitieslaundrette
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 83 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Have been visiting this site since 1995 and still love going there. Spent nearly 3 months there this year and while the facilities are not as modern as some they are clean and well maintained. Pool complex is lovely, shop is well stocked and the locality stunning. Best of all though is the atmosphere. Really friendly place and would recommend it to anyone. Cannot comment on bungalows though.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sylvia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed at this site becuse we needed somewhere to stay, and the reception staff were very welcoming and the price was reasonable. On the first 2 nights, music played loudly until quite late. Also the pitch we had was quite close to the pool, and the water sprinklers made quite a noise when then were switched on around midnight.
The facilities were quite good however, including the on-site shop which baked it's own bread.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magicwelshwizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed in one of the bungalows which looked like it was built in the 1960s, which is when it was last cleaned. It was not clean and you are asked to clean the whole place before you leave. Had to make own beds, no change of towels or bedding. I would not have minded if this was really cheap but it is not. So small and uncomfortable.

Room Tip: Take a family sized disinfectant with you
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Booked having read good reviews on trip advisor - With our young boy camping for 1st time - incredibly loud (and awful covers band ) playing electric guitar from swimming pool bar that didn't stop until midnight on 2 of our 3 nights - the manager told us he was sorry and that we should have brought our son to watch band!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EdwardAverdieck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We didn't have a good start trying to get a pitch under the trees big enough to fit our VW camper van with the awning. We even had to argue with a Ducth man who had parked his camper-van using two pitches! We left the nice young man from Kim's camping confronting him. There wasn't many pitches left so we camped by the toilets and noticed a slight noise coming from the water pump. That noise was quite loud in the middle of the night whenever somebody used the toilet. We had to move to another pitch the following day and got the most amazing spot overlooking the valley with lots of shade. It also kept us fit having to go up and down those steps to the toilets. I reported the noise and it was fixed quite soon. The Shop/mini supermarket is the best I've ever seen in a camping and the location is spectacular, with several beaches nearby (Llafranc at 15min walk),beautiful coastal path to Calella and lots of medieval towns not far away. There are also two fantastic water-parks at Playa D'Aro and Lloret the Mar.
The camping could do with a bit of an update in the facilities but over all we had a great time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews