We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llafranc
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kim's Camping Caravaning & Bungalow Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Have been visiting this site since 1995 and still love going there. Spent nearly 3 months there this year and while the facilities are not as modern as some they are clean and well maintained. Pool complex is lovely, shop is well stocked and the locality stunning. Best of all though is the atmosphere. Really friendly place and would recommend it to anyone. Cannot comment on bungalows though.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sylvia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 83 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed at this site becuse we needed somewhere to stay, and the reception staff were very welcoming and the price was reasonable. On the first 2 nights, music played loudly until quite late. Also the pitch we had was quite close to the pool, and the water sprinklers made quite a noise when then were switched on around midnight.
The facilities were quite good however, including the on-site shop which baked it's own bread.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magicwelshwizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed in one of the bungalows which looked like it was built in the 1960s, which is when it was last cleaned. It was not clean and you are asked to clean the whole place before you leave. Had to make own beds, no change of towels or bedding. I would not have minded if this was really cheap but it is not. So small and uncomfortable.

Room Tip: Take a family sized disinfectant with you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Booked having read good reviews on trip advisor - With our young boy camping for 1st time - incredibly loud (and awful covers band ) playing electric guitar from swimming pool bar that didn't stop until midnight on 2 of our 3 nights - the manager told us he was sorry and that we should have brought our son to watch band!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EdwardAverdieck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We didn't have a good start trying to get a pitch under the trees big enough to fit our VW camper van with the awning. We even had to argue with a Ducth man who had parked his camper-van using two pitches! We left the nice young man from Kim's camping confronting him. There wasn't many pitches left so we camped by the toilets and noticed a slight noise coming from the water pump. That noise was quite loud in the middle of the night whenever somebody used the toilet. We had to move to another pitch the following day and got the most amazing spot overlooking the valley with lots of shade. It also kept us fit having to go up and down those steps to the toilets. I reported the noise and it was fixed quite soon. The Shop/mini supermarket is the best I've ever seen in a camping and the location is spectacular, with several beaches nearby (Llafranc at 15min walk),beautiful coastal path to Calella and lots of medieval towns not far away. There are also two fantastic water-parks at Playa D'Aro and Lloret the Mar.
The camping could do with a bit of an update in the facilities but over all we had a great time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

we have just returned from Kims with yet more wonderful memories.
we have now been to Kims 5 times over the last 25 years and it is still a wonderful place for a family holiday
we have stayed in a tent with 3 young children, a larger tent as they grew up, with friends in villa Kima and and a caravan to this year staying in Villa Coral with 3 grown-up children their partners + a grandson and what a gorgeous experience that was.
The staff are so welcoming ,the pool is spotless, the toilet/shower blocks well maintained everywhere is tidy
yes we will go again with who and when it won't matter it will always be lovely
llafranc and the surrounding areas are all beautiful, with many places visit and explore the beach is spotless just a great place to visit but ssshhhh don't let everyone know we need to keep it special!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank LouiseexeterDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Very clean and quiet campsite (mid June). Very good for kids and great staff. We stayed in a bungalow that was nearly new! Well go back as there is lots to do and explore. Great local beach and nice local area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llafranc
10.9 mi away
Camping Estartit
Camping Estartit
#7 of 43 in L'Estartit
10 reviews
10.8 mi away
Camping Sant Pol Yelloh! Village
Camping Sant Pol Yelloh! Village
#1 of 5 in Sant Feliu de Guixols
85 reviews
4.1 mi away
Camping Resort-Bungalow Park Mas Patoxas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Camping & Bungalows  Interpals
0.3 mi away
Hotel Blau Mar
Hotel Blau Mar
#1 of 6 in Llafranc
392 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Terramar
Hotel Terramar
#2 of 6 in Llafranc
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kim's Camping Caravaning & Bungalow Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kim's Camping Caravaning & Bungalow Park

Address: c/ Cami de la Font d'en Xecu, 1, 17211 Llafranc, Palafrugell, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Palafrugell > Llafranc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Llafranc
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most beautiful campings in the Costa Brava. Enjoy your holiday in a family atmosphere at only 10 minutes walk from Llafranc beach. Rental of studios, appartements, Chalets, Bungalows and Mobilhomes. Services: Bar, Restaurant, Pool, Supermarket, WIFI, Laundry, Entertainment for all the family. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kim`s Camping Hotel Llafranc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing