We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveler rating
14
2
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
14
2
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 17 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2017 via mobile

Lovely, well run accommodation in a refreshingly relaxed part of Tenerife. Great, friendly atmosphere, good choice of accommodation and excellent value. Communal areas are pleasant, tastefully decorated and comfortable, and guests have access to a well equipped kitchen. Highly recommend, wish we'd been staying longer.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank O961HYalans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2017

A quiet, clean and welcoming hostel in the south of the island. It's ideally located if you want to go hiking or visiting the island. Dirk and Mari are the best hosts and you will really feel likes home !

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MathieuC75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2017

There's a house in San Miguel when you feel like home, where are always few travellers and after day or two you know them all and you back to this place like back to home. Every morning you have nice breakfast with good choice (some ham, chesse, smth sweet, coffe, juice). Owner is very kind, she help me few times, we had a nice talks and i still think about her and her plans and keep my fingers :) See you someday Anne Marie ;-)
Adrian

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank GoodAdrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2016

I hadn't stayed in a hostel for a long time, and I really enjoyed meeting travellers from around the world and sharing experiences. Marie-Ann and her mum were great hosts, always looking after us guests. The hostel is cosy, clean and well equipped.
A good location to explore Teide and the south without staying in the big resorts. 15min from Los Cristianos, or drive south for less crowded beaches (la Tejita) and don't miss the great selection of fish restaurants in Los Abrigos.
I'd really recommend a car, as the place is not well connected and buses inland are sparse.
The wifi wasn't great, but other than that I can't really fault the place!

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2016

Lovely, quiet place with wonderful atmosphere. Thanks to Mari-Ann, the owner and host, you feel warmly welcomed and can enjoy the stay. There are very little things to do in San Miguel de Abona, but it can be used a location to explore south of Tenerife. Car is a must!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank b099y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews