We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa
Nearby Hotels
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$98
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Emblematico 4 Esquinas(San Miguel de Abona)
$84
$76
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Muthu Royal Park Albatros(San Miguel de Abona)
$64
$43
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club by Diamond Resorts(San Miguel de Abona)(Great Value!)
$49
$48
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Aparthotel Green Park(Golf del Sur)
$57
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf(San Miguel de Abona)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rural San Miguel(San Miguel de Abona)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Rural Tamaide(San Miguel de Abona)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (1,855)
Filter reviews
1,855 results
Traveler rating
549
746
314
140
106
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
549
746
314
140
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringpool areasan blasshop next doorirish barflight pathhalf boardbus stop outside the hotelwater pololovely hotelsmall kitchenplenty of sunbedsbed apartmentcan't comment on the foodvery clean hotelsnake showthe ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
1,224 - 1,229 of 1,855 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2012

we had two weeks in this hotel,on reflection 10/11 days would have sufficed,very quiet area,aircraft noise about three times a day,after two days or so you get used to it,this hotel has large apartments,which are cleaned to a high standard,and thestaff give an excellent response to queries, cooked food is ok,but a bit repetetive,salads variations are excellent,we did eat out thee times,at o donnels for sunday lunch which was excellent, but our favourit eat out was the mill,about a 5 minute stroll away,its fine for an evening drink as well,if you want a bit of toe tapping catch a 483 right outside golf plaza to playa americas, about 2 euros on a bono card,avoid the 470! it calls at every heap of gravel,i,e unless you want a fish menu of a high standard,in los abrigos,if you are early to bed types,this is fine, dont forget lorro park for a brilliant day out!.

Room Tip: most rooms are good ,if you dont like it ask for a move.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LITCHURCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

This is the second time I've been to Golf Plaza, both times I needed some time out relaxing, catching up on reading and getting a suntan. All achieved in the week. This place is perfect, the weather great, the accomodation basic, but excellent. Opted for self catering and the kitchen had everything needed. The one bed apartment was massive, cleaned 5 times a week, big balcony with a sea view. There's a good couple of places to eat within walking distance, a big supermarket up the road and shop next door. No fighting over sun loungers at any time and the spa next door was fabulous, highly recommend starting your holiday with a massage there. If you want some chill-out time, great weather and decent priced holiday, you can't go wrong here. I'll probably be back next year!

Room Tip: I asked for a seaview when booking and got it, recommend asking for a room on the pool/sea side rather than the road side.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank jojobailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

We had another marvellous holiday at the Golf Plaza. The all-inclusive deal was worth every penny. A pleasure to have the very attentive service once again of Sam in the restaurant and pool bar, and we think that Enrique has positively blossomed! Have already booked again for September.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dorienne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Stayed here in Feb 2012, we were put just above the reception which was a little noisy but not a big problem, lovely big clean rooms and all the utensils needed for sc. Great big balcony to have breakfast on. The cordial golfs pool was also good if maybe a little cold. Overall a nice stay in the cordial, staff were helpful and friendly, would defiantly return,oh ye people mentioned the planes overhead, i think you just get used to it, not a massive issue!!, and free spa day was also a great bonus. good value for money, if travelling self catering you will be pleased.

Room Tip: Away from reception, high floor would be best.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gedxfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

travelled 30th. april-6th may 2012 via miss ellies of manchester--advertised on the net with a series of upgrades for £299--for that price we had 1 bed apartment,flight from bristol with baggage, transfer in tenerife and half board plus (drinks with evening meal) it all seemed 2 good to be true but it wasnt--the hotel was spotless with attentive staff, the dining room was buffet style with choices to suit everyone--mostly mature couples during our stay and we never heard of a complaint(is that a first?)-one couple had severe sight problems but a member of staff was always on hand to get their food and drinks which was very respectful--the evening meal was from 7.30-10.00 and couples appearded to use the whole time slot to enjoy the free drinks on offer but it never seemed to be a problem or cause concern, it was all fairly laid back--this was off season and it could be different in the peak wks -- i shall be keeping an eye out for any offers for next march as i would like to return-- forgot to mention that the room was huge
with seperate bedroom and a kitchen(kettle but no teapot) and having requested a pool view a bit tongue in cheek- bingo, we had one that overlooked the pool and had a sea view- we also had a wks pass for the spa next door all free--that was lovely as well
there was a couple of local bars but a 15min walk to a more vibrant centre if thats your thing--2 euros from the bus stop outside takes you into las americas
the hotel is only 10mins from the airport and it is in the flight path but no one we spoke to seemed to think it was problem--grab a bargain and go now, offers are still on

Room Tip: i had 222 which was very good
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank 190mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews