We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Tenerife Country Club by Diamond Resorts
Nearby Hotels
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Emblematico 4 Esquinas(San Miguel de Abona)
$84
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$99
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sunset View Club by Diamond Resorts(San Miguel de Abona)(Great Value!)
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Clansani(San Miguel de Abona)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Muthu Royal Park Albatros(San Miguel de Abona)
$64
$43
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club by Diamond Resorts(San Miguel de Abona)(Great Value!)
$52
$48
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Villa Melissa(San Miguel de Abona)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa(San Miguel de Abona)(Great Value!)
$86
$63
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Casa Vera de la Hoya(San Miguel de Abona)
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Reviews (584)
Filter reviews
584 results
Traveler rating
273
220
61
16
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
220
61
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscafe meddiamond resortsel intipool barminute walksmall heated poolsan blasgolf del surone way systemmain bathroomsized bedroomssteam roomsmall supermarket on siteclose to the airportbed apartmentmaster bedroomcar hire
Filter
Updating list...
297 - 302 of 584 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Read reviews before we went and were pleased but decided to check it out for ourselves. A lovely resort with a bus stop on your doorstep.If you want to go into Los Christianos you can travel for a few euros. Pool bar served a good variety of food and staff were very friendly,There is also a cafe at the side of reception where staff are also very friendly. The resort is lovely as are the villas/apartments and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Had a lovely holiday and weather was great except for one rainy night.

Room Tip: All rooms looked nice and all to a high standard. we had a two bedroom elite with a private terrace which was very spacious. There are units without washing machines but we were only there for week and had enough clothes to last us anyway. nice shops and resaurants nearby too
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Royal Tenerife Country Club by Diamond Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

We believe that great team is the very heart of our resort and we are delighted to read that you felt at home and welcome here with us. Please do come back again in the future!

Cristina Gonzalez
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Since I live in the US, it takes 10 hours to get to Tenerife, but the trip is definitely worth it! My college roommate and I take a trip every year to some exotic location, and this year we stayed at the Royal Tenerife Country Club. We now plan to go back because our experience was so fantastic! From the moment we arrived, every person on staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. There are 2 restaurants on site--both very good--and a small supermarket. The concierge helped us with excursions as my friend had never been to the Canary Islands before and wanted to see as much as she could. We relaxed a few days; in March, it was a bit chilly for the pool, but we enjoyed being outside. The only drawback, which is very minor, is that the bus could not come up to the office as the turn around is too small, so we had to walk down to the bus stop. Normally this isn't an issue, but my friend needs knee surgery, so she was on a cane.

We also had teeny ants in the kitchen, and even with spray we never got rid of them. It was nice to have a private walled in yard out back to sit in the sun. The location is very near the airport, so planes pass over frequently, but that didn't bother us.

Our trash was emptied daily and someone cleaned every 2 days. It was truly paradise!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Royal Tenerife Country Club by Diamond Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments.
We are glad the long journey was worth the wait when you arrived at our resort.
We will be sure to pass on your comments to our food and beverage manager who will be thrilled with your comments.
We hope you will take the journey to visit us again in the future.
Cristina Gonzalez
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We used this place as a base to explore the island. Although we had one of the unrefurbished apartments, it was very clean, spacious and adequate for our needs. There were a few minor niggles like ants in the kitchen and the shutters on the back doors in desperate need of attention, but as we were there to see Tenerife and not the apartment, we could live with that.
The staff were exceptionally friendly and efficient. As our return flight was'nt till 7pm, without prompting, they offered to hold our luggage , use the facilities, pool,spa,gym etc and give us fresh towels to have a shower before we left.
The two restaurants on site were good value and there was a selection of good fish restaurants in the nearby town.
If you want a holiday with nightlife, bars and entertainment, this is not for you. But if you want a peaceful relaxing break off the tourist trail, then it ticks all the boxes.
Beware though, you will need a car to get around as its a bit out in a limb!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winterGraysEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Royal Tenerife Country Club by Diamond Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we love to read of our guests stays with us!
We are glad your apartment was a good base for you and we hope our staff were able to fix the issues you noted in your comments.
We hold our staff to a high standard so we are always pleased to read when they have been friendly and provided the best service to our guests.
It is great that you were able to take advantage of the onsite facilities as well as the local area.
We hope you will visit us again soon.
Cristina Gonzalez
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Hello, we take 1week holiday this apartment hotel- very nice place, good gym with steam sauna- I take it every morning, appartments have grill, you can made own grill party- p.s. fresh big shrimps in supermarket only 10 eur/kg- then folie and grill 5 min...mmm. But without rentcar you are lost-
best offers was aprox 130 eur/ week...when we was going with taxi to Los Americanos- ups ca 25 eur and back the same amount- I hope you understand mathematics...

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Royal Tenerife Country Club by Diamond Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

We are very pleased to read your lovely review and we are thrilled to learn that you made the most of your stay. We do hope that this is one of your many future visits to our resort and we are looking forward to seeing you again!

Cristina Gonzalez
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

The resort is split with half (approx) being privately owned (san andres) and the rest with the Diamond group. We stayed with Diamond via RCI. We had a large 2 bedroom apartment which was spacious and clean - with a small galley kitchen with every cooking implement known to man !

The decor was 1980's version of oldey worldy - but spotless and very functional. For all the IT / electronic geeks there was an ipod dock - a flat screen television in both lounge and bedrooms - i didnt use the wifi - but i did here a few people moaning that it wasnt great.

The main bed was really huge and very firm and comfortable. One really good thing was the linen it was so soft and clean - lovely to sleep in.

There were 3 pools - 1 childrens shallow pool - 1 meandering main pool (not heated and right chilly) and a small heated pool. The area is very quiet and you were never without a sun bed. All of the apartments have their own terrace or similar with sunbeds with padding etc on. There was no gated security but each apartment has indoor glazing and shutters so the units are secure to lock and leave.

there were two bathrooms - a small and effective shower and toilet room and a huge bathroom with a whirlpool bath - bidet and toilet and two sinks - the bathroom was dated but spotless.

The safe was 1 Euro per day with no deposit - and lovely fluffy pool towels are automatically given with no charge (useful if people have a limited baggage allowance).

There was a small spa and gym on site - we didnt use it - getting our exercise walking !

All staff from cleaning to manager very positive and professional and looked to be enjoying their work.

There are planes overhead regularly but this didnt bother us - reasonably unobtrusive and we like them . Small change on Monday morning when for 2 hours the flights were outgoing and a little noisy.

There is a childrens play area with lovely modern equipment - and protective flooring should a child fall - very nice for toddlers and under 6's.

One annoyance - the "concierge" called to offer us a trip to an upgraded site and a "gift" of 100 Euro - we pointed out we were here to relax and not to look at properties or join their scheme at this time. However we were called a second time to see if we wanted to change our mind as my husband had discussed this with them. He in fact had not at all - could have been an error but i suspect not.

From the resort you can walk to San Blas or the Local marina - both lovely.

If you are on a budget - it is worth getting a taxi to the Mercandonna super market in Chafiras - approx 7 euro each way or to the Lidl nearby - there is also a slightly more expensive one in san blas which is good.

On site bar in the middle of the pool area is comfortable and food is quite nice and good value - the serving staff were quiet - but very polite and professional.

On the whole a really great base with lots of space - and relaxation.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ADJJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Royal Tenerife Country Club by Diamond Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback, we appreciate the time take to share such extensive review, we are certain it will be a great help for some of our future guests!
We are glad that you had an enjoyable and uninterrupted stay and we hope that this is not the last time we will have the pleasure of welcoming you. Please come back soon!

Cristina Gonzales
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews