We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Tenerife Country Club by Diamond Resorts
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Aparthotel Green Park(Golf del Sur)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Select Sunningdale(San Miguel de Abona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Muthu Royal Park Albatros(San Miguel de Abona)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf(San Miguel de Abona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
El Nautico Suites(San Miguel de Abona)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aguamarina Golf Hotel(Golf del Sur)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (576)
Filter reviews
576 results
Traveler rating
270
217
59
16
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
217
59
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscafe meddiamond resortsel intipool barminute walksmall heated poolsan blasgolf del surone way systemmain bathroomsized bedroomssteam roomsmall supermarket on siteclose to the airportbed apartmentmaster bedroomcar hire
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
347 - 352 of 576 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Just back from this resort, helpful and friendly staff, lovely apartments with sea or golf course views, spacious and well maintained, as were the pool areas. 15 minute walk to San Blas Centre where there is a good selection of bars and restaurants. Can be noisy as close to airport.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanandBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

stayed here for 5 nights and had a 2 bedroom apartment at the bottom of the resort so had no one overlooking us, was very nice. Apartment comfortable and clean as was the pool area and pool bar. Staff mainly friendly except the lady who checked us in! Both the pool bar and Cafe Med bistro served lovely food and had friendly staff. Resort was in a good position although windy most days, but helped you feel cooler in the heat. There is noise from the planes taking off but you get used to it. Overall would certainly recommend this resort and the local town of San Blas (10-15 mins walk). If first visit would recommend hiring a car, but if we go again there are plenty of buses to get around

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sutie76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Really nice and peaceful hotel near golf ranges. Little spa and gym, childrens playground and nice pool area. Parking place was full (15 eur per week) and we had to park our car 200m away and had to carry our things there every day.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pinja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed here for 2 weeks in February and early March this year and really enjoyed our stay. Our first floor apartment was spacious and incredibly private, not overlooked at all, even though we had next door neighbours in residence. The resort is lovely and quiet, and although the planes are noisy and low during the day they don't fly at night, and don't spoil the peace too much.
It is a bit irritating as someone else mentioned that you can only plug one appliance in at one time, as there is only a single socket in the kitchen, maybe think about providing a double adapter?
The staff work so hard to keep everything imaculately clean and the apartment was spotless. However, on reading Diamond Resorts blurb on how they pride themselves on their "Green Credentials" it's a bit surprising that they do no recycling of glass/paper/plastic. Everything is just thrown in together. Also, towels are changed far too frequently, why not just ask those who require clean towels to leave them in a pile by the door or in the bath? Ours seemed to be changed practically everyday, even when they had not even been used.
If I had to pick out one member of staff for their helpfulness, it would be Pablo on reception, nothing was too much trouble for him, our t.v was not tuned in to the British Channels and he imediately arranged for it to be done. His restaurant recommendations were also spot on. Quite frankly he could work for any 5 Star Hotel in London.
RTCC is a lovely resort and I would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting a quiet relaxing holiday in the sun.
It is also nice to have Cafe Med on your doorstep, as their food is lovely and it's good to have somewhere close to eat if you don't feel like walking down to San Blas or Los Abrigos. Having said that, even though we didn't have a car we didn't mind, as it's only a 20 min walk to San Blas and 30 mins or so to Los Abrigos, and you can always get a taxi back if neccessary.
If you want to have a good supermarket shop when you arrive, definitely go to Mercadona at Las Chafiros, you can walk there (30 mins), Reception will point you in the right direction, and you can get a cab back. It's got a good fresh fish counter, as well as being cheap and worth stocking up for the rest of your holiday. The supermarket in San Blas is good too, better than having to face the miseries who run the minimart at RTCC.

Room Tip: Ask for a west facing one overlooking the sea and golf course. If you are boooking a one bedroomed apartment, no point asking for a refurbished one as none are refurbished yet.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vickypYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Royal Tenerife Country Club by Diamond Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you for taking your time to provide such a detailed review following your stay at Royal Tenerife Country Club. We are pleased to read that everything was up to your expectations and you had an enjoyable stay. We are currently in the process of changing the cleaning rotas and we have decreased the number of mid week cleans for stays under 7 days long, we are also planning to introduce recycling bins to our properties.
We are sorry if you have experienced any inconvenience; we would like to assure you that we take the environmental issues very seriously and we are working towards diminishing the impact we could potentially have on the local flora and fauna.
We hope to see you again soon!

Cristina Gonzalez
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We have just returned from a week at RTCC as part of our Diamond Resorts timeshare.
Been here several times before, but this was the best quality accommodation as it had been refurbished. This is the quality I expect for my annual management fee.
The grounds are well presented and the staff always pleasant and helpful.
Tuesdays and Fridays are the busy days for planes arriving and departing from the nearby airport, but you soon get used to the noise.
Lots of lovely places to eat in San Blas and down in the bottom of the resort. Whilst we enjoyed eating at several places, our favourite is the Pizzaria Golf - great food, great price and lovely staff - the highlight of our visits to Tenerife.
The only downside is the distance to the parking at the local golf club, particularly if you've been shopping at the supermarket near the motorway.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank PRFSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews