We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,158)
Filter reviews
1,158 results
Traveler rating
262
444
257
107
88
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
262
444
257
107
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area los cristianos reception staff self catering big pool water aerobics coffee maker dvd player sister hotel next door sun loungers bed apartment nice apartment on site restaurant great holiday welcome pack bars restaurants quiet holiday
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,158 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2019

Visited this complex with my family in June. All children’s entertainment didn’t arrive in the day for the kids club, evening entertainment was never on. When complained to reception staff the young man was very argumentative calling us liars. Quite a few incidents in the pool, life guard was in the bar talking to notice this. Can genuinely say we have not had one experience with a member of the staff here that is pleasurable nor have they been accommodating. Room has been cleaned once since we arrived. The hotel next door the Golf plaza was absolutely outstanding where the restaurant is, the team there was fantastic. Hotel knew we had a infant 2 years yet still placed us at the furthest point in the hotel, despite the website stating there are lifts, this is not accessible. Can not get snacks or anything, have to travel to another hotel for them which as All inclusive, isn’t really acceptable. Building work was happening also which was extremely loud which wasn’t advertised on the website also, woken up at early hours by then which is not what you wanted on a holiday. Was never notified about anything regarding how to get to the restaurant in the next hotel or the exit gates to get there we had to find this out ourselves days in. The entertainment team at the golf plaza was absolutely outstanding with our children, would definitely recommend to stay there instead of this hotel. Staff need some attention and training in customer service.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank T2183BNlukeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Director General at Muthu Royal Park Albatros, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thanks for leaving your review in regards to you recent stay and please accept my sincere apologies if the stay did not meet your expectations.

I will share your feedback with the team and we will take necessary action to rectify the points highlighted by you.

We have day entertainment by the pool and our evening entertainment takes place in our sister hotel the Grand Muthu Golf Plaza hotel.

In regards to your comments regarding our staff we are very suprised as we normally don´t receive negative comments about them. Head of department has been informed.

Thank you for your positive comments about our sister hotel the Grand Muthu Golf Plaza.


Kind regards
Laura Rodriguez
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights with my daughter on all inclusive. Checking in was easy and given all the information needed about using the AI, map of the resort and hotel. The room was spacious and clean and well equipped. The pool was of a good size and a lifeguard on duty with the bar at the side. Only downside for People, especially those with young children, might be that inflatables are not allowed, only armbands and children under 6 not allowed in the big pool.
The food available was a good choice for each service but the cold meat selection was best at breakfast and maybe better if some of the ham served at breakfast could also be available at lunch and also some of the labelling of the food wasn't always correct. All in all no real complaints about the food, restaurant never packed and tables cleared and reset as soon as possible after someone had finished but you were never rushed to finish. The walk from the albatros to the golf is only a quick walk from one entrance to the other.
The resort is a purpose built one so no real character but enough places to go for food and drink if staying self-catering or B&B and a pleasant resort. Also close to the airport so expect aircraft noise, however this wasn't a problem for us as we liked trying to guess which airline might be coming in.
I would recommend a stay here, if you want a relaxing break, and would suggest booking directly with the hotel as we booked through EasyJet and when I checked online it would have worked out cheaper booking hotel direct. We also paid extra for a late checkout as we weren't flying out until 11pm so had a leisurely last day. They do offer baggage storage and courtesy room if you don't want to pay the extra. The fact that there are electronic gates in and out of the complex does give you a sense of security.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank KayIan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Director General at Muthu Royal Park Albatros, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your great comments about our complex.

Thanks also for the comments about our food and our clean and well equipped apartments.

These are great comments which help us to continue growing and providing our customers the best of us. 

Thanks for recommending our complex and we are looking forward to welcoming you and your family once again.

Do not hesitate to contact us prior arrival with your requests, we will do our best to fulfill them.

Kind Regards,
Laura Rodriguez
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019 via mobile

We arrived Monday evening after a 2h flight delay, checking in was quick and painless and the room was fantastic for the 200eur we payed for 7 nights: bedroom, bath, living with kitchen and balcony with sunbeds.

Staff always friendly and promptly to assist since we managed to lock ourselves out on the balcony like idiots.

Overall clean and neat, 2 AC units and a design unique to all furniture.

Strongly recommend.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank iamle0nard0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Director General at Muthu Royal Park Albatros, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your great comments.

We´re so pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thanks for the positive comments about our friendly and helpful staff.  

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Laura Rodriguez
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here as a second choice because our original hotels pool had closed down. 4 Adults and 1 child in a 2 bed apartment, this was a bit dated but had everything that was needed, every thing worked properly and was clean, however the beds are very uncomfortable. The pool area was nice and no need to fight for sun beds, all the staff we met were very friendly, free WiFi, we also had late check out for €30 which was very handy.
I would stay here again

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Sha32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Director General at Muthu Royal Park Albatros, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for the positive comments about our friendly staff.

It is always a pleasure to receive such positive comments about the complex and the team.
These are great comments which help us to continue growing and providing our customers the best of us. 

Please apologize for the inconvenience with the beds.

Thank you.
Kind Regards
Laura Rodriguez
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2019

This was just not my cup of tea. Was moved to this hotel 1 week before holiday was due. Left very disappointed.

Good points-very quiet. Never a problem getting a sun lounger at any given point in the day.
Bus stop right outside.
Quiet on a evening, no noisy young people!

Bad points- nothing to do here. Entertainment left a lot to be desired, nothing for children to do. Pool bar open from 11-7 for drinks only. You cant even get a snack in the day.
All meals served in the sister hotel up the road- but food not great and very repetitive. I struggled to find something to eat most evenings, and ended up paying and eating out.

Snack bar consisted of rolls, or chips. Jackpot day is when they serve nuggets. Open from 4-5pm, no other food available until then, so fill up on breakfast.

There was confusion over my booking. Locked out of my room after the hotel thought I was only booked for 7 days. Spent around 40 minutes in reception trying to sort the mess out. Reception needed the paperwork, which they had & couldn't locate. As a result the travel cot was removed from our room- said they would put it back in, but I ended up having to get it myself at 10pm at night.

Nothing much to do in the area either. A few restaurants, which you may well need, but nothing much else to do.

For me, this has to be one of the worst holidays I've had. If you don't mind nothing much to do on an evening, or if you are not bothered about what you eat, or having to walk to sister hotel for every meal, or having nothing to do in the area then it may be for you, just wasnt for me sadly.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Zeus122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Director General at Muthu Royal Park Albatros, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments.

We are very sorry that you left disappointed and our AI didn´t meet your expectations.

We have entertainment by the pool durning the day and night entertainment in our sister hotel the Grand Muthu Golf Plaza.

Your comments regarding the food have been passed on to the Chef .

Our reception manager has been informed about the confusion with your booking as we have no notice about this complain .

Kind Regards,
Laura Rodriguez
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews