We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$73
Fully refundable before Wed, May 29
Agoda.com
$73
Fully refundable before Wed, May 29
Easy and fast booking
ZenHotels.com
$118
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Sylvie V
Ostrava, Czech Republic

Just great

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 15, 2017
Very nice and clean appartment with balcony overviewing at palmas, gorgeous breakfasts at sister hotel, very helpful staff at the reception, wifi not working very well in the rooms but available at the reception, great pool with pool bar, everyday activities for guests of the hotel.
Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Muthu Royal Park Albatros, responded to this review
Responded Apr 3, 2017
Dear Guest

On behalf of all the staff of Royal Park Albatros, we would like to convey our gratitude for taking the time to comment on your stay.

Thank you very much for your kind comments about our staff and the complex.

Once again we thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and it´s a pleasure to hear that we will see you soon.

Best Regards

Laura Rodriguez
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$95
  • Expedia.com
    $91
  • Priceline
    $83
  • Hotels.com
    $91
0.2 miles from Muthu Royal Park Albatros
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
$204
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $204
  • Agoda.com
    $204
  • Official Site
    $151
0.2 miles from Muthu Royal Park Albatros
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
$138
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $137
  • Lol.travel
    $122
  • Expedia.com
    $137
0.6 miles from Muthu Royal Park Albatros
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
$219
No prepayment needed
  • Barcelo.com
    $188
  • Hotels.com
    $219
  • Expedia.com
    $219
0.8 miles from Muthu Royal Park Albatros
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$132
$122
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    $122
  • ZenHotels.com
    $132
  • Vio.com
    $122
5.0 miles from Muthu Royal Park Albatros
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $71
  • ZenHotels.com
    $59
  • Hotels.com
    $68
0.5 miles from Muthu Royal Park Albatros
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    $77
  • Expedia.com
    $100
0.1 miles from Muthu Royal Park Albatros
Pool
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $164
  • Hotels.com
    $159
  • Priceline
    $167
4.9 miles from Muthu Royal Park Albatros
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in San Miguel de Abona
Reviews (1,250)
Filter reviews
1,250 results
Traveler rating
285
466
273
120
106
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
285
466
273
120
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area albatross complex apartment balcony tenerife parque
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
244 - 249 of 1,250 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at Royal Park Albatros about 2 years ago and we loved it. We booked our 3rd visit back and it was very disappointing.
The room that we've been given was so called 'upgraded' apartment which I do not think that was the case as we paid for this apartment. The apartment was on the ground floor which was ok but we would have preferred a room with a view considering the price and the hotel was very quiet. Anyway, we've found out that The Royal Park Albatros owner isn't the same as 2 years ago and there were some changes - there was no Sky sport , no jacuzzi, no entertainment, no shuttle bus (that was free for the hotel guests) no restaurant and worst we needed to change our room due to cockroaches!
WHAT HAPPENED? It was great 2 years ago! The whole place seemed very run down since we last been there. I do not think we will be back as there are so many other places to stay. Shame!
(Ps. Only good thing was that the staff at the reception was really lovely - a lady with a blond hair who worked tirelessly was always smiling and always very helpful) and cats :)

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank jaan186394
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 13, 2017

It is 10 years since we last visited this Infiniti resort and there has been a change in ownership.
Our two bedroom apartment left a lot to be desired with the balcony and outlook overlooking the road and refuse bins at the rear of the resort rather than the very attractive pool area in the centre of the resort.To add to pour disappointment , there are 90 steps to get from the apartment up to the reception.
Two days before our arrival we received an email notification that the previously excellent restraunt is now closed and there is no evening entertainment program.
On the positive side, the new owners Muthu Hotels, have recently purchased the adjacent hotel Golf Plaza where residents fromRoyal Park Albatros can use the facilities including the restraunt which disappointingly is buffet style all inclusive with no alacart or speciality meals.
We are Infiniti Points members and whilst we appreciate that Mutha have big plans for an expansion of the property portfolio and improvements of the existing resorts,as with our last visit to Oura View Beach Club,I fear that we may face other disappointments before all the resorts are back up to premier standards.

Date of stay: March 2017
1  Thank Gerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 13, 2017 via mobile

We had a week self catering there is a restaurant but was being refurbished we was allowed to use sister hotel next door where food was great.
Hotel is lovely great views from 95% of the rooms of the sea or pool we was lucky and had both.
Some people moaned on TripAdvisor about work being done we heard nothing we was not put off at all.
10 out of 10

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
3  Thank Gavin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Muthu Royal Park Albatros, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2017

Dear Guest

On behalf of all the staff in Royal Park Albatros, I would like to thank you for leaving your great comments and score for your previous stay with us.

Is such a pleasure to receive this comments and this is what makes our staff work harder every time.

Hope to see you in the near future.

Best regards

Laura Rodriguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2017

We used our time share points to exchange into this resort. We knew it was not suitable for people with a mobility problem but thought we would manage. Unfortuneately the lift keep breaking down and we were on the fourth floor with 12 sets of stairs to negotiate. That said the apartment was small but adequate. The resort, well there is no real entertainment except bingo and Spanish lessons. No restaurant is on site and the bar closes at 7 pm. The only bonus was the weather was very hot and meant we enjoyed our stay. No dip in the pool as it is not heated and was freezing!

Room tip: Which ever room you stay in you will need to negotiate flights of stairs.
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Muthu Royal Park Albatros, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking your time in leaving your comments regarding your winter break with us.

Regarding the lift, we apologize for the inconveniences, we would like to know if possible the block number you were staying at because we were replacing two lifts in two different blocks but this was informed on arrival and if you were allocated in one of these blocks, moving you would not be an inconvenience for us.

Regarding the bar and the entertainment activities, we also advertised our sister hotel Grand Muthu Golf Plaza for both Restaurant and evening entertainment where our clients are more than welcome in there.

We hope we can count with your next stay with us in the near future and we can assure you that it will be much better for your break.

Best regards
Laura Rodriguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed our week at royal albatross especially the lovely pool which l swam in every morning could have done with a bigger/sunny balcony but will request that on my next visit! Juan the hotel was brilliant helping us two OAP's to check in for our return flight 👍Well done Juan 😘

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank ruthiebaby007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Muthu Royal Park Albatros, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2017

Dear Guest
On behalf of all the staff in Royal Park Albatros i would like to thank you for leaving your comments regarding your last stay with us.

We are looking forward to your next stay with us and your comments regarding Juan will be passed to the Head of Reception.

Best regards
Laura Rodriguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews